Laura Wilkins Anderson’s Reviews

Laura Wilkins Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gave Me Peace of Mind

    Posted by Dave, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-6 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura helped me and my wife review and update our Wills and Living Wills. She has excellent knowledge of the current laws and was able to give me peace of mind that my wishes are stated in a legally correct way and according to my wishes. She was very patient and has a calm and quieting demeanor which led me to use her services again a short time later to assist in some family issues. I have recommended her to friends and she is who I will use again if I have a need. Thanks Laura!

  2. Great Advisor

    Posted by Frank, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-6 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura Anderson provided my daughter with excellent advise regarding a family matter and was highly responsive. She certainly helped "calm the waters". I later asked for her assistance with some of my estate planning. She updated my will, powers of attorney, living will and other matters and did it very timely.

  3. Thorough Trustworthy Advisor

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-6 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura has been extremely helpful and proactive addressing my concerns regarding my divorce. She kept my mind at ease by thoroughly explaining my options and pointing out any potential areas that I found to be troublesome. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone seeking an honest, caring and trustworthy advisor that keeps her client's best interests at heart.

  4. High Recommendation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms Anderson represented me in my divorce which was contested by my spouse. There were many times during the divorce process that I just wanted the whole thing to be over with because it was such a difficult time for me. Ms Anderson worked out a settlement that I could live with. I felt that she always had my best interests at heart. I selected Ms Anderson as my attorney because her website made mention of "finding calmer waters" and that was all I really wanted. Now I have that chance and I am grateful for Ms Anderson's help.

  5. Writing a Will with Laura Anderson

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.

    Laura Anderson wrote up a Will for my husband and I. She was very helpful explaining all the terminology included in the Will and took her time so we would understand. She was very thorough and patient. We would strongly recommend her.

  6. Thank You Laura!!

    Posted by Karen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Support matter.

    I highly recommend Laura Anderson. She is genuinely caring and concerned about the needs of her clients. She gave me hope for the first time that I had someone on my side looking out for my best interest. Laura is through and does the research needed to get the job done. She went out of her way to make sure that my case was handled professionally and at the same time that I felt she was there for me on the personal level needed in dealing with such private and emotionally charged issues.
    Thank You Laura

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jackie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Laura. She has a warm, patient manner as well as very professional. She communicated in words which I could easily understand and explained fully the legal ramifications of specific wishes I wanted included in my will. She offered alternative wording which would achieve my goals to prevent confusion by my heirs. I will certaintly return to her for future legal needs and recommend her highly to my friends and family.

  8. She knows fathers' rights

    Posted by Jerry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I decided to seek custody of my daughter, I knew I had a strong case based a questionaire Attorney Laura Anderson had me fill out. My history of caring for my daughter showed strengths and stability in every area of the factors listed on the form to determine the best interest of the child.

    Still, I knew I wanted to have legal representation to help me articulate my case and present my evidence the proper way in court. Attorney Anderson proved to be a very good listener. She was patient and really heard my concerns. And she did an excellent job representing me in court. She advised me well on what to do and not to do, even at the most frustrating times while I was unjustly alienated from my daughter. She showed a genuine concern for my daughter, me, my wife and our family.

    I was very pleased with the outcome of the case. And while I would not wish this experience on anyone, I would certainly recommend Attorney Anderson, especially to any good father who sincerely wants the best for his children and has proof that he has been doing his best.

  9. To all in need of an Attorney

    Posted by V. R. S., Cobb County, Georgia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to recommend Laura W. Anderson, (LAW). Laura's birth initials spell out the word which clearly defines her expertise....LAW. Laura handled my divorce, and during very emotional times she was my calm before the storm.

    Laura was always available to answer my questions via email or voicemail, and she kept me informed which helped me control my emotional pitfalls. I quickly learned that Laura was in control, she was professional, and had the experience that ultimately got me the outcome I wanted.

    Be assured that Laura will listen to your wants and needs, and deliver satisfying results. Laura works for you and only you. Her professionalism and personal concern for the well-being of her clients is amazing. Laura's personality and heartfelt concern for me was exactly what I needed!

    As an attorney she was always on time for appointments, filed paperwork expeditiously with the courts, and was knowledgeable about all legal requirements necessary for court proceedings. Laura's abilities are limitless. Laura is small in stature, but she stands TALL in court. Laura packs a powerful punch in Family Law.

  10. Very Thankful

    Posted by Anonymous, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Anderson.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Laura gave me hope and strength at a time when everything in my life seemed to have been going out of control. Being a victim of domestic violence, I didn't think that I was ever going to be able to face my husband in court. However, Attorney Laura, kept me involved in all the decision making in my case and I felt like she was helping me fight and I was not just another case. Thank you!!! Highly recommended...

678-403-4204