Back to Bert’s Profile

Client Review

Bert has received 75 client reviews

Bert Cohen, more than just the law

Posted by: David 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you want a lawyer that can get it done for you, hire Bert. He knows more than the law, he knows the system and the procescutors.

God Fearing, Strong. Intelligent. Open Minded!!

Posted by: Terry 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Bert Cohen took the time to really (listen) to me as I explained the situation!! He asked me all the right questions, then allowed me the opportunity to not just answer his questions but ask more questions. We need more Attorneys and Lawyers to be more open minded and take the time to really listen, then follow through as Attorney Cohen did. Thank You again Mr. Cohen you are God sent.

Case Dismissed in quick time possible

Posted by: Siddarth 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 1-6 months ago.

Bert Cohen is very precise and very clear on the work he does. He is fantastic in the way he puts down his points and make sure we understand. If you listen and follow to what he says we will get the best results as he knows what he is doing. He gets back to you with any information on your case immediately, he does not delay his process at all. If your a person who does not know anything regarding any case he would definitely take care and explain what needs to be done. He is quick in replying to phone calls and emails if you have any questions at any time which was really helpful and clearing the doubts in our mind. Instead of googling and imaging different things in our mind. I would definitely recommend Bert Cohen any day .

Probation Violation - Good Outcome

Posted by: KC 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Bert assisted with a probation violation in the City of Marietta resulting in an arrest. Bert's relationships with the parties involved were key and allowed for a beneficial outcome, reducing time spent in jail significantly. Long story short, during our initial office consultation (before being hired), Bert learned that a meeting was in progress involving the probation officer on our case and he thought he could get results right away, without guaranteeing a specific result. I hired him and he literally ran out of the office, sped to the courthouse, and effectively negotiated on our behalf. Reasonably priced and got the job done quickly. Made a painful experience more bearable. Would certainly recommend in the City of Marietta.

For being in a bind and from out of state, got lucky choosing Mr. Cohen to represent me

Posted by: Colin, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 1-3 years ago.

Bert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bert Cohen was reliable and knowledgable, and in constant contact with me whenever he needed something for my case, or notifying me about my case. Not only is he professional and easy to talk to in person and on the phone, but it is evident that he is in this business for the right reasons.

BEST DUI ATTORNEY IN SMYRNA/MARIETTA

Posted by: Victor, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 6-12 months ago.

Bert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bert is by far the BEST attorney in Smyrna/Marietta for DUI cases. I received my first DUI in Smyrna at the age of 28 while at the peak of my professional career. A DUI conviction would have thwarted all of my hard work to climb the "corporate ladder". I blew a .11 after a seemingly perfect field sobriety test. I was arrested in Smyrna and thought my life was over. Luckily, I hired Bert who not only is well connected with the Judge and Prosector, but also very knowledgable on the nuances of a "proper" arrest. Unbeknownst to me, the officer that pulled me over was not the arresting officer. Which means the arresting officer could not testify to me driving under the influence. Bert used this keep my license from being suspended and had my charges reduced to reckless driving that I plead no-contest to resulting in no points on my license. I highly recommend Bert and have since referred him to a family member in need of legal counsel.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Denise, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 6-12 months ago.

Bert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Cohen was very knowledgeable, professional and informative. He kept me updated on the process and was extremely passionate in representing my family member. I have very high regards for his service.,

A Cut Above!!

Posted by: Marsha 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I wish there were more than the limitation of 5 stars, as Mr Cohen definitely deserves 10+! Not knowing too much about the legal system much less how to research a lawyer, I Googled (as most of us do these days!) and thank the Lord, I landed on Avvo and was extremely impressed with Mr. Cohen's consistent 5 star rating, as well as the glowing reviews he had received. Personally, I am a very anxious individual anyway, and add court to that mix and, well, you get a very high anxiety basket-case! He was very calming, kept me focused and indeed after speaking with him, my anxiety was cut drastically and I felt more empowered rather than frightened. The wealth of information, the lightening fast return of phone calls, and his general demeanor indicated I had found the kind of Lawyer *everyone* wants! Kudos x 10! I highly recommend him to anyone in need of top notch representation. Definitely "A Cut Above"!!

Devoted Lawyer

Posted by: Wesley, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 1-3 years ago.

Bert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Bert was recommended to me through a friend when I asked him if he knew any really good attorneys. Bert offered me a fair pricing for my case and immediately began working for me. He has a lot of knowledge and experience and kept me very well informed of my case, emailing all paperwork and the arrest video associated with my case. If you are looking for an attorney who will be happy to put in the work for you and devote many hours to making you feel as confident about your case as possible, then Bert Cohen is a great attorney for you.

Superb Attorney!

Posted by: Stephanie, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bert Cohen

I hired Bert 1-3 years ago.

Bert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Cohen represented me in a drug and DUI case recently. He was in close touch with me throughout the process, and always returned my calls and emails promptly. He was attentive to all of the details of the case, and aggressive in defending my rights. Thanks to his superb knowledge of the law, his unyielding integrity and advocacy on my behalf, the most serious charges were dropped, and my case was very favorably dispositioned. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome, and would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.