Shannon Daspit McDuffie’s Reviews

Shannon Daspit McDuffie

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    From the first interview, Shannon McDuffie was professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions thoroughly, responded quickly to my emails, and prepared me for all possible scenarios and outcomes involved in my bankruptcy. In court, she was prompt, ready with all the information required, and was reassuring. I consider myself very fortunate to have found her and chosen her to represent me!! Highly recommend!

  2. Simply the Best

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    From the day I had my first meeting with Ms McDuffie I felt was in good hands. She diligently guided me through the process of filing Chapter 13 bankruptcy and helped dispel all apprehension I had about the process. She was highly responsive, she personally responded to all phone calls and addressed all questions that came up in a timely manner. She was able to anticipate and share with me what to expect. Finally she guided me through a transition to chapter 7 to the end. I would gladly recommend Ms McDuffie to anyone who needed such services. Se is the best!

  3. Financial Bliss without Judgement

    Posted by Robin, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Please accept my sincere gratitude for your help during our family’s financial crisis. You made this emotionally difficult process almost effortless for me. We were always kept informed and given good sound advice. If everyone could be as pleasant and helpful, our world would be much happier. Your response to my situation was always encouraging. Thank you for taking the time to point out both the positive and negative sides. Dear Shannon you help save my paycheck and my home. You were never judgmental, but always understanding and considerate of my feelings. Bankruptcy was something I never thought I would ever consider, but you help me get through it without losing my dignity. I will always be grateful and though I would hope to never have to advise anyone on this course of action I would highly recommend your services.
    Sincerely,
    Robin F.

  4. THE BEST!!!! Honest, Professional, Great Communication

    Posted by Meka, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I chose Shannon based on her reviews from this site in 2011. A creditor from 7 years ago began to garnish my wages on a bill my ex husband made in my name. Shannon met with me on a Saturday at my convenience becasue that was the only day I could get off from work. She walked me through the process and since she is a one-woman operation communication was seemless.She ALWAYS responed to me within the SAME day from her iphone in a professional manner. She found other misc debts to include to be sure I was protected from future issues and even sent me helpful info to complete my taxes for the following year. I wish she handled all types of cases.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ilisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Shannon explained the process step-by-step, provided detailed explanatations, and was always very responsive to all my inquiries. She gave me one less thing to worry about during a stressful time!!! I would highly recommend Shannon to anyone seeking a professional, knowledgeable , and honest attorney. Thanks Shannon for representing me as if I were your only client :-)

  6. Shannon Mcduffie is the true deal

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Shannon from a past worker. At my first meeting she made me feel so cared for. I was a total mess and I could not stop crying because I could not believe I was getting ready to declare bankruptcy. She had a way to let me know that it will get better and she also had a way to calm my sole and nerves. She totally let me know what would happen and always kept me in the loop about what was happenning. She really does care for her clients and it shows.. She was the best at a terrible time in my life.. If you ever need an Attorney, she is the one..

  7. AWESOME LAWYER!!

    Posted by Kim, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I started my CH 13 process I received lots of mail from lawyers begging for my business. I visited some, without much success. I found Shannon online, and she was a God send. I am not sure how I would have made it through such a difficult process without someone who had all of my individual needs in mind when going against folks who don't really care about "me" and what is happening in my world. She listened to my concerns, helped me understand the process, explained what to expect, and was there every step of the way. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who need a GREAT lawyer who will cater to your needs, talk you through the rough stuff, and is available by phone or E-mail day or night.

  8. The best lawyer in Decatur

    Posted by Sarah, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I decided to file for bankruptcy, I searched online to find a good lawyer. I found that lawyer in Shannon. She was available to answer all questions. Most of the time she had emailed me the answer before I had the question. She was straight-forward and easy to work with. I felt that she cared about my case and respected me as a person. I highly recommend her.

  9. A Good Person to Have on Your Side

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never imagined that I would end up having to file bankruptcy – not ever! But you know the old saying: 'Never say never...' If it had to be that this was my fate, I am so grateful to have had Shannon to usher me through the process. I found her to be a consummate professional – knowledgeable about all the legal intricacies, responsive to my hundred and one questions as I came to grips with my situation, and encouraging as to the possibility of better days ahead. I highly recommend Shannon to anyone looking for a bankruptcy attorney. She is a good person to have on your side during a difficult time.

  10. Excellent work. Highly recommend.

    Posted by Kym, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon McDuffie.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon McDuffie did an excellent job with my Chapter 7 bankruptcy case. I was tremendously happy with her service. She exceeded my expectations for the service I thought I would receive from an attorney. Shannon was always professional, courteous, informative and kind. I had extra complications in my bankruptcy case and she handled them with ease. Shannon seemed to care about my personal situation and was sensitive in taking me through the process. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an excellent bankruptcy attorney.