Sabrina Winters’s Reviews

Sabrina Winters

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sabrina Winters.

    Overall fair to poor experience. Felt questions were not answered directly, often vague. Not sure if due to lack of experience or overly cautious when circumstances clearly didn't warrant overly cautious answers. Paralegal help was extremely poor. Rescheduled meeting for a change in Miss Winters schedule but Miss Winters didn't attend, only the Paralegal in attendance. Paralegal did not know answers. Then billed for extra time of both paralegal and Miss Winters. Costly mistake.

  2. Review for S. Winters

    Posted by Sue, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-6 months ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was very knowledgeable. She listened to me & offered suggestions were warranted. She made me comfortable during the process. She explained in easy to understand terms & answered all my questions & concerns very fully

    1. Sabrina Winters

      Sabrina Winters

      Lawyer Comment:

      I know it can be intimidating to speak with an attorney about anything. But when it comes to sharing such personal information that is needed to create an Estate Plan that fits the Clients' personal needs, my number one goal is to make my Clients feel comfortable in sharing that information. Thank you for sharing your experience with my Firm.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Excellent in every way

    Posted by Laurie Churchill, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 6-12 months ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Ms. Winters is not only knowledgeable and professional, she will treat your interests as carefully as she would a family member. My Mom felt totally at ease with her handling her planning. She was delighted with her assistance.

  4. Best in Ballantyne!!

    Posted by Laura, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 6-12 months ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Wow, were we completely impressed to Sabrina. New to NC, we needed to draw up a will and ended up learning so very much about our options in regards to our estate. Sabrina knows how to explain all the legalities behind Estate law to the average person. All jargon was removed and she was completely professional in making sure we understood each piece of the process. Everything was done concisely, professionally and quickly. There was no such thing as a "dumb" question. By the end of the process, we felt like we were dealing with a friend and not an attorney. I would recommend Sabrina to anyone out there looking to draw up a Will or Living Trust. You will feel taken care of, and that is the best way to feel when enuring your family is in good hands if anything were to happen to you.

  5. Building Trust while building a Family Trust

    Posted by Dick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.

    Sabrina was quick to help us understand our needs and then helped guide us to best fill those needs. She did a wonder job of guiding us through the legal maze to a satisfactory end. The process was a little more pricey then I thought it should.be, but then we're confident that she and her team will be there when we need their services.

  6. Review of Sabrina Winters

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sabrina was extremely knowledgeable in the areas of probate, wills, and trusts. She helped walk me through the process of developing my estate plan carefully and thoroughly. Her office was great in following up to ensure I was providing proper information and answering my questions.
    I highly recommend her.

  7. Highest of Marks for Sabrina Winters

    Posted by Guy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We met Sabrina at a seminar she participated in at our church. Being new to NC, it wasn't easy finding someone to trust with such a delicate and complex matter as estate planning and establishing a family trust. Sabrina made it very simple and straight forward. She is very personable, extremely knowledgeable, and exceptionally thorough. Her involvement doesn't end at the signature date. She continues to stay involved answering questions and providing guidance to both you and the financial institutions throughout the setup process. We cannot say enough good things about our experience.

  8. Highly recommend Sabrina Winters

    Posted by Steve, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After much procrastination my wife and I decided to get a Revocable Trust and Living Wills done. Sabrina had given a excellent presentation to the residents at a local nursing home and my wife attended. When we first met she walked us through the process to be clear and certain that we really needed to have a trust done. All along the way she was very thorough, professional and helpful explaining the details and the best way to go about it. We finally have it done and we know it will make matters very efficient for all involved when that unfortunate, but natural event occurs. We enthusiastically recommend Sabrina to anyone needing work on trusts and wills.

  9. THE BEST ESTATE PLANNING ATTORNEY IN CHARLOTTE, NC

    Posted by Nesha, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sabrina is not only personable, but also extremely knowledgable. I immediately felt a connection with her, as this is very personal and very vulnerable of a process. She has become not only an advisor, but a friend and I feel that her attention to detail and her willingness to help in any way with the process are big differentiators for her. I will refer her to everyone I know.

  10. Sabrina's Review

    Posted by John Bolick, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sabrina Winters.
    • I hired Sabrina 1-3 years ago.
    • Sabrina handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sabrina was very helpful,friendly,and professional in preparing mine and my family's trust and estate!! Also being retired Military she is most helpful in helping and counseling veterans!! I would definitely recommend Sabrina Winters to all my friends ans associates!! I consider Sabrina a very good friend as well as an excellent lawyer!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

704-843-1446