Jason A. McGrath’s Reviews

Jason A. McGrath

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb work and attention to detail.

    Posted by Dan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were an out of state client for Mr. McGrath, and were recommended to him by another attorney in Asheville. To this day, after successful resolution of our matter involving debt settlement with a bank out of Asheville, we have not met Jason in person. However, Jason successfully overcame this hurdle, keeping us up to date on our matter, and tactfully dealing/negotiating on our behalf. Jason is obviously a bright individual who is methodical and pays attention to detail. Ultimately, we were able to reach an agreement with the bank due to the representation by Jason. We would have to say that all this was accomplished at a very reasonable fee, with a detailed accounting by Jason's firm as well. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jason to anyone finding themselves in a difficult debt settlement or contract agreement situation. It is a great relief to have this issue behind us. Great work, Jason.

  2. The best for what they do. Highly recommend if you are in foreclosure.

    Posted by Bryan, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were in the middle of a foreclosure, and originally found one of those "fly by night" firms. After doing some research, we learned that we were in a scam. Then we found Jason McGrath with McGrath & Spielberger. Not only did they walk the walk, they talked the talk! Everything was done quickly, our home was saved and we received the loan modification that we needed. I recommend this company for anyone who is in home foreclosure.

  3. Outstanding Professional representation

    Posted by Jim and Deanna, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jason McGrath and his staff, Micah E. DeCamp and Amy L Snyder, did an outstanding job in negotiating an extremely favorable settlement for us with BB&T bank, for mortgages that were held on two lots that were purchased in North Carolina. The lots were fraudulently sold to perspective home owners by the developer.
    Without Jason's expertise and diligence, I know we would not have been able get out of the nightmare. I would highly recommend Jason and his staff for your legal issues, and I will definitely call McGrathSpielberger again, in the future in the need arises.

  4. Fantastic Person and Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Howard, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason is an outstanding attorney and an outstanding person. After I tried unsucessfully to deal with a mortgage servicer, Jason relieved the stress and headache from me and successfully handled our case. He was very well prepared. At our first meeting he established his expectations for our case and has exceeded them. I highly recommend Jason.

  5. Succeeded where and when I could not!

    Posted by Jack, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After attempting to negociate the muddy waters of loan modification, etc, re HAMP, for more than a year, failing repeatedly, we hired Jason and Associates. They worked with us over time, essentially taught BoA the HAMP and Fannie Mae programs, and succeeded in accomplishing more than I had hoped for!

    I have and do highly recommend the services of McGrath & Spielberger, PLLC. They are a pleasure to work with, and fairly priced as well!

  6. Professional, responsive, efficient and personable attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason assisted me with a business dispute that I initially attempted to address on my own. While I had been somewhat on track, he was able to guide me and protect my interests where I would have left myself vulnerable. He listened to my perspective, needs and wants and became a tenacious advocate. I am grateful that I had him in my corner and would not hesitate to enlist his services again in the future.

  7. Board Member

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a fellow BOD member, Jason McGrath was integral in the creation, development and implementation of our Articles of Incorporation and organization Bylaws. I would recommend Jason and his firm to any business owner or professional organization that desires a professional, knowledgable and timely attorney.

  8. Thorough and efficient legal counsel!

    Posted by Kim, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason assisted our family in developing our wills. As a family with minor children it was important to us that we leave instructions on how to handle our affairs and ensure that our children's future would be protected. Jason provided excellent counsel at a reasonal fee.

  9. Fast, efficient, and affordable

    Posted by Dave, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used his website to arrange and pay for a quick document review. A client was requesting I sign a document created by their in house counsel and I felt I didn't have anyone looking out for my interests. Jason quickly addressed all my issues, provided a thorough review of the document with alternative phrases to better protect my interests, and provided advice about the pros/cons of the issues in general. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend to others.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Stephanie, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason McGrath.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a previous Client, I have worked with Jason on numerous cases with complex facts, medicine and laws. He always did an outstanding job of reporting the facts and analyzing the case. He was thorough and reliable. He tried several cases which resulted in defense verdicts. I would love the opportunity to work with him agian, and highly recommend him.

704-271-5000