Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre’s Reviews

Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I call Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre, DE GREATEST

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    Janeen is DE GREATEST because she has reached the highest achelon in my review of all Immigation Attorneys in America. She has an unsurpassed conciensousness, dedication, and diligence in her pursuits. She goes after her case like she is possessed with a desire for perfction. Janeen is honest, very knowledgeable of the immigration laws and has demonstrated that she is highly family orientated. Alongside and above all, Janeen is a very nice person.

  2. board of appeal approval

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    I dont think there is a word to describe this law firm ( Janeen, Mariana) Words can;t describe it you guys are just awesome.... i have a deportation case and after approval of my i130 it was denied again and these ladies won the appeal for me after 13 years they did in less than 1 year... Thank you GOD BLESS RICHLY..

  3. Words can't describe it !!! Amazing

    Posted by Manaf, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been going to court being under deportation and got my case denied.. When I hired Janeen and her awesome team, in less than 6 months , board of appeal approved my case thanks to Janeen my nightmare is over.. I got approved after almost 15 years I can go see my mom my little brother.. GOD richly blesses you all...the job you did DESERVED MORE THAN a review

  4. Helpful, Caring, and Professional!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    If you are looking for an immigration attorney that will work her hardest for you and make your case a priority, then look no further. Janeen is by far the best immigration lawyer because she is not only helpful and professional but also cares about you and your situation. She always made me feel comfortable, reassured me often, and was straight-forward with her thoughts and opinions about my case. She worked extremely hard and was always available to answer any questions or concerns that I had about my case. Her responsiveness in answering emails and phone calls showed that she cared about me as an individual and took her job seriously. She is very knowledgeable in immigration law. I would highly recommend her for any type of immigration case as mine was an extremely difficult and complicated case to the point where several other lawyers that I consulted with previous to meeting with Janeen gave me a very low chance of winning my case. However, because of Janeen's hard work, I am now a legal permanent resident! I can't express how appreciative I am to Janeen for everything! She is by far the best lawyer! I should also mention that when she handled my case she had an amazing group of people working for her that were just as nice, courteous and professional as she was! Great team all around!

  5. Hire her if you need an immigration attorney. She is competent, caring, affordable, well respected, just an excellent person.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    I have a lot of appreciation and gratitude for Janeen Hicks.She was instrumental in the victory I had in my immigration court case.The case was complicated because of the practice of a previous attorney I had hired many years ago. He had an unethical practice which had consequences on his clients. There were issues with my case that were not my fault.The fact that I believed from the very beginning that Janeen understood and trusted me meant a lot to me.
    I knew that she would do her best to help me. She put together a big file to prove my case. It was a lot of hours of work. She prepared everything she could think of to win my case. I was unaware of how much work she still had to do after I had provided the documentation for the file. For one of the hearings to provide all that the judge requested she worked continuously for many hours until she finished all that was necessary for the hearing. I will always be grateful for the fact that she did not let me down and worked extra hours to finish my file on time. That is going the extra mile and it is what makes the ordinary people extraordinary.
    Janeen was the extraordinary for me.
    The professionalism and competence Janeen shows in her cases gained her colleagues' appreciation. She is also well esteemed in court.
    When dealing with a court case or even with a simple immigration matter a valid question is "how much will this cost?". In this regard Janeen's legal service is reasonable and affordable and I would recommend her to anybody who needs an immigration attorney.
    Thank you Janeen for helping me and my family win and have the blessing of true freedom.
    Janeen you rock!

  6. finally free!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Child Support matter.

    My name is Bah, and i am originally from the Gambia. I have been in the USA for over 17 years. I came here as a high school student. After I graduated high school, I was lucky enough to obtain a scholarship to college. After graduating college, I worked as a teacher for about 7 years. During this whole time, I was undocumented ( out of status)and this, as you could imagine was a nightmare to go through. About 2 years ago, I decided that I needed to go talk to an immigration attorney to see what options I had. I simply could not function in society "freely". I could not even get my drivers license renewed. I went and visited an attorney that was recommended by a friend. I met with that attorney, told him what my situation was, and he basically said that he could not help me, but could send me to someone that can. He went on and referred me to attorney Janeen Hicks. I called her office and made an appointment.
    From the first time I entered her office , I just had this feeling that everthing was going to be ok. She listened carefully, and compassionately as I explained my situation. My situation was so bad that i was facing deportation, and be possibly separated from my children.She asked me a few questions and right then told me that she would be able to help. From that moment, she came up with a plan and told me what steps needed to be taken. Long story short, I am now a permanent resident. She stayed with me and communicated with me throughout the process. She was very professional, honest and caring. Thanks to her services, I am able to finally live 'freely' after 15 years of uncertainty

  7. Competent Knowledgable Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 6-12 months ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. HIcks-Pierre is an excellent attorney. She handled my case with compassion, knowledge, and professionalism. She successfully navigated me OUT or removal status and then through the process of becoming a US Citizen. She has a thorough knowledge of immigration law and what options her clients have. I would recommend Ms. Hicks-Pierre to anyone with immigration issues.

  8. Ian gamble

    Posted by Ian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired miss hicks for an immigration case. She took care of my issue very quickly as you can with government. I would recommend miss hicks to anybody who needs a attorney for these kind of matters. I am going to rehire miss hicks for my citizenship next year. Miss hicks is very professional in all aspects of her job. Thanks miss hicks.

  9. WONDERFUL

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All I can say is that she was wonderful. Me and my husband went lawyer hunting and out of all the lawyers we talked to she knew what to do, she is perfect. We have sent her like 3 more people and she has also helped them with their cases. She knows her stuff.

  10. Very Thrusworthy and very knowledgeable :)

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
    • I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
    • Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with differents attorneys in the area and in another state and no one were so knowledgeable about my case, since the beggining she gave me confident and hope; at the end she won my case and finally I got my green card..

Call now for a free consultation.

704-376-3200