Jesse Sayre Shapiro’s Reviews

Jesse Sayre Shapiro

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Catherine, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Shapiro is an excellent workman's compensation attorney. He was able to obtain Dr.'s appointments for needed care, a second opinion, and diagnostic testing to determine the exact nature of my injury. Mr. Shapiro was honest, timely and answered all of my questions sometimes responding after office hours. Finally, Mr. Shapiro was able to negotiate a fair settlement avoiding having to pursue further action with the Industrial Commission. I am very pleased with Mr. Shapiro's professionalism and the results he was able to achieve for me.

    1. Jesse Sayre Shapiro

      Jesse Shapiro

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Catherine...it was my privilege to represent you. I am glad we were able to get you the care you needed and a fair settlement. Thanks again and please know I am always here for any future needs.

      --Jesse

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  2. Client/Case Winner

    Posted by Nance, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jessie is a very hands on attorney. He is down to earth and makes you as a client feel very comfortable. He is extremely motivated to help his clients receive what they deserve and will fight for your rights.
    I have enjoyed having Jessie as my attorney. He helped me fight a fight I did not know I could actually win!
    I highly recommend his law office.

    1. Jesse Sayre Shapiro

      Jesse Shapiro

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Nance! It was a pleasure working with you and I am happy we were able to get a favorable result.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. A Heart Filled Thank You

    Posted by Scott, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jesse Shapiro was a God send. After trying to deal with the WC adjuster after my injury, surgery, and therapy, I contacted Jesse for a consultation. I did my research and hired him. He took my case along with the stress off my hands. I needed another surgery which he handled from start to finish. Every call or email was answered quickly. Jesse Shapiro let me focus on getting better while he handled the rest explaining every step with a very positive outcome. Truley a lawyer for the ages. Thank you Jessie for all your hard work.

    1. Jesse Sayre Shapiro

      Jesse Shapiro

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Scott. Happy to help you!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Best of the Best

    Posted by Delmis, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jesse really know his business. Thanks to his representation I receive the treatment needed at the time needed. He will take care of your case as if you are part of his own family. Never expect the answer you will like to hear, he will guide you with the right answer related to your case and the law. Jesse is honest, sincere and hard working, but never too busy to answer your calls.

    1. Jesse Sayre Shapiro

      Jesse Shapiro

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Delmis! It was my pleasure to help you!!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Lawer with a heart

    Posted by Molly, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I didn't know what to expect from a workman's comp lawyer. I truly was not going to use one until my sister insisted. I do not like meeting people that have a rebutation as being a ambulance chaser. Boy was I wrong with Jesse Shapiro. He walked into the meeting and made me feel comfortable the moment I meet him. Right then I knew I made an excellent choice. He was personable and new his stuff about workmans comp. He is right to the point and told me his plan the first day. He also spoke in terms that I knew and not legal jargon.
    When it came to settling, Jesse was right there and advised me appropiately. I would highly recommend him to others that are suffering with workman's comp. Not ony is he there for you, he is concerned about how you feel as a human being, not a case number.

  6. Impeccable Service!

    Posted by Kimberlyn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired attorney Shapiro after my husband suffered an on the job injury with the NC Department of Corrections. After our initial meeting with Mr. Shapiro, we felt confident that we had entrusted our delicate situation in very capable hands. We found that Mr. Shapiro was very knowledgeable about Workers Compensation Law. He was able to evaluate our case, and without making any promises, he gave us what we felt, was an honest assessment of the various possible outcomes of our case. Mr. Sharpiro has provided superb support and service since day one. My husband and I will definitely be referring him to any of our family, friends, or acquaintances who may be in seach of a capable, personable and trustworthy attorney.

  7. Help with closing w/c claim.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jesse was straight forward upfront and honest about my situation. He explained to me what to expect along the whole process and kept me up to date. He responded quickly whenever I needed information. I would recommend Mr Shapiro very highly.

  8. Professional Class Act with Results

    Posted by Cynthia, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jesse is a down to earth individual, yet can get results in an exceptionally professional and timely manner. He is extremely knowledgeable of the practice and works for You! I have already referred a client to him that is pleased with his work, thus far, and I will continue to recommend Jessie going forward.

  9. truly a blessing

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr jesse was a awesome lawyer. I thank God for such a caring lawyer.

  10. workers comp

    Posted by tony, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Shapiro.
    • I hired Jesse more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    professional, knowledgable, courteous-Mr. Shapiro made himself readily available in person and on the phone-I recommend Mr. Shapiro and if necessary, I will certainly call on him in the furture

Free Consultations, We Are Ready to Help

919-355-1986