Stephen F Wallace’s Reviews

Stephen F Wallace

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer with the tenacity of a bulldog and the intellect of a true scholar ...

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a difficult case involving a State Board situation. I contacted Attorney Wallace and he agreed to represent me with the case. I have nothing but the highest praises to say for him. He was extremely professional with his presentation. His knowledgeable of the law and my specific profession was amazing. His representation in the case was simply awesome. There is not doubt in my mind that without his assistance, I would have had to face a pretty dire situation. However, with his consultation and expertise, we not only won the case but had impacted how my profession's board interpreted their bylaws and rulings. If you need someone with the tenacity of a bulldog and the brain of an true scholar, Attorney Wallace is the one to have in your corner. Since this particular case, I have referred several of my colleagues with legal/professional questions. And, according to their reports, he offered the same "straight-forward" (i.e., no "BS") and thoughtful support and representation that he provided me.

  2. Outstanding Attorney Stephen F. Wallace....

    Posted by Renard, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Constitutional matter.

    Attorney Stephen F. Wallace is an extremely professional Attorney to the letter. He is extremely knowledgeable in the area of civil litigation and was so helpful in my case and he provided me all of the answers that I required to move my case forward as I was in the middle of a Federal 1983 lawsuit that the defendants did not answer or reply to a summons and complaint they were served with and he guided me to the next step on how to file a motion to enter a default judgment against them and after the court accepts that I am moving on to a motion for a final judgment with the court as the New Jersey Department of Corrections violated my 8th and 11th Constitutional amendments and I seeking full monetary damages from them due to the fact I was severely injured and permanently hurt and scarred as well. I can not Thank Attorney Stephen F. Wallace for all his professionalism and attention in my case. 5 Stars...! I would highly recommend him.

  3. His creativity innovated a cost effective solution to our compliance needs.

    Posted by GeorgeM, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Face with a tortious compliance audit, Mr. Wallace wrote a computer program to data mine over 10K medical records for easy and thorough reports. His experience with voluminous records coupled with his ability to focus on each detail, saved our practice. Mr. Wallace also advocated on our behalf at the regulatory agency. He reshaped the audit in our favor by illustrating the agency's own reporting shortcomings that he fixed with our repsonse. We could not have hired a better attorney to see us through this time.

  4. Long Overdue

    Posted by Ms. Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot explain the gratitude and appreciation I have for Attorney Wallace. When I was dealing with one of the most difficult times of my life; I sought out to find an Attorney that could provide me honest advise no matter if it felt good or not to hear the truth. I received a recommendation from a friend that Attorney Wallace was the man. Well, all I can say is my friend is still my friend and I will take the advise from that friend any day of the week.

    Attorney Wallace not only took care of my issue; after my case was competed Attorney Wallace followed up with a thank you for allowing me to serve you. Why would he thank me? He deserved all the thanks.. Very Satisfied Client.

  5. This AVVO rating is NOT accurate for this professional

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I see this rating it breaks my heart and makes me pretty angry at our system. I have known Steve for 10 years. He has represented me on multiple issues over the years and he is also my friend. I went through the time with him early on in his career when he had complaints to the bar and the bar decided to censure him. You must understand that these complaints are not from ANY of his clients but from the crooks in a case that were against his client he was representing. He spent years on this case....and never got much money from it. He may have made decisions in that case that were wrong due to lack of experience but basically ALL of his complaints to the bar were from one case that involved multiple people.....all wanted to seek revenge against him for basically shutting their corruptive business down. He got threats from them and it was a very difficult time. Still, rather than back off he went the extra mile for his client-even when he was getting threats that lead him to believe his family or himself were at risk. He got direct threats that they would ruin his career if he pursued. Yes, he did make mistakes and he admits that. He has taken course after course since this time many, many years ago on ethics. Ironic because I can tell you from experience he is the most moral person I know. The biggest flaw he has a desire to “get the bully”, he is completely committed to his clients, and shame on him....he believed in our legal system. He loves the law and studies it at leisure. The law and the bar did not protect one of their own-one of the good guys. Has anyone else just made a mistake from inexperience-should you have to pay for it the rest of your career by a mathematical review like this that does not tell the heart of the story? He was practicing by himself with no one to consult with on this case-barely out of law school. He grieved over these bar complaints/bar censure and still does today. You should see him now. He is truly brilliant. If you look at his case records you will see that all of his clients have gotten what they wanted or better, all of his clients have been satisfied, many clients come to him for representation over and over for various issues, and he has only once in his entire career had a complaint directly from client. This particular client was court appointed and would have been unsatisfied with any attorney-he was going away for a long time regardless. Even in that case....he did not see the criminal but the person. He is amazing with the underprivileged client. He treats them respect and gives them the representation that every person-regardless of what they have done-deserves. I have heard him do things like direct someone to the proper paperwork at the court system out of kindness when he could have charged them for a consultation but knew they did not have the money. He is an excellent mediator and has done much pro-bono work. He would never say these things here on this forum about himself and that is why I am. If Steve Wallace represents you are lucky because not many attorneys out there really care-they just want to reach into your pocketbook. Shameful that this review can represent such a fine professional who made the mistake of taking on a case beyond his experience and has paid for it ever since. This is a true example of prejudice-judging something or someone negatively that you have not taken the time to understand fully. Thanks for reading this post.

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by JGregStephens, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had Mr. Wallace hadle several cases for me over the past two years and would and have recommened his services.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Wallace represented me in a personal matter relating to a real estate litigation case. Mr. Wallace was extremely professional and responsive in his representation of me, and as a result the case was resolved in my favor. I would highly recommend Mr. Wallace to anyone seeking legal services.

    1. Stephen F Wallace

      Stephen Wallace

      Lawyer Comment:

      Stopping a good attorney from becoming a party himself in another's punitive litigation.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Excellent services

    Posted by Edward, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Wallace.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a difficult case with a regulatory board. He was knowledgeable of the relevant issues and an excellent advocate on my behalf.