John Naumovski’s Reviews

John Naumovski

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. speeding 96 + mph in 60 mph zone on virginia highway

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are looking for the superman of lawyer you have found him MR. Naumovski. I was charged with reckless driving for doing 96 mile per hour in an 60 mph zone which is a class 1 misdemeanor defense here in the state VA punishable by one day in jail for ever mile over 90. by hiring John as my attorney I was able get off the charges of reckless driving and only charge with speeding.. NO Jail time or a bad mark on my driving record.

  2. Very sharp lawyer. Loyal to his client.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Naumovski is an excellent DUI defense attorney. He knows the ins and outs of the legal system very well. He tells you the truth and keeps you well informed of what you are going up against. I was facing a DUI, failure to blow, and failure to maintain lane. The picture did not look well for me at all. At the court hearing i barely said three words. John worked with the commonwealth prosecutors and got the DUI reduced to reckless, lowered fines, and all I have to do is community service, restricted license for 90 days, and two days in jail over a weekend. No ASAP classes and No ignition interlocking device. God sent me a blessing in the form of John Naumovski. I would recommend him for anyone with a DUI.

  3. I would recommend John Naumovski for avoiding a DUI/DWI conviction.

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Naumovski was very detailed and explanatory towards my case before I even hired him to fight against my DUI conviction (in Hampton, Va). He booked my initial trial date back by a few months to secure a fitting judge would preside over my case, and kept me informed of his findings and his conclusions for them. I was happy to take notice that he didn't waste my time and money, by an untenable desire to have me visit his office during the pre-trial phase of my employment of him.

    When the trial date arrived he met with me and refreshed me on everything. During the trial, I literally only spoke twice, once in greeting the judge, and again to swear testimony to the truth, he handled everything else, and was thourough in his discourse with the Prosecuting Attorney.

    Even while I blew a recorded .2 over the legal limit, he was able to get my DUI conviction dropped to a Wreckless Driving with a lowered fine, enrollment in ASAP, and a 6 month restricted driver's license (without a required ignition interlock system).

    I highly recommend his services, and am still very pleased with my results.

  4. GREAT LEGAL ADVICE

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Naumovski worked with me to get a wreckless driving case reduced. Unfortunately, I had a rather bad driving record prior to this charge. I was charged with wreckless driving general and failure to obey traffic signal. He was able to get the wreckless driving charge reduced to improper driving, which it most certainly was; So I was happy not to get a misdemeanor charge from that. I still got the failure to obey traffic charge but Mr. Naumovski tried every trick possible to get me off of both.

    I would definitely recommend this lawyer. He has a very reasonable retainer fee. I needed to get these charges reduced since I was searching for a new job. I have since found one and I will assume that not having a criminal charge on my record has played a major role in me passing the background check. It has at least made my life a lot easier.

    Mr. Naumovski is efficient and very professional. He knows the law inside and out and will definitely try his best to help you. He doesn't make you feel stupid or keep you in the dark about things. His guidelines for what you need to do before court are clear and if you get it done, you will help him help you. Hire this attorney for your traffic court needs.

  5. I would highly recomment John without reservation.

    Posted by Harry, Hampton Roads VA, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I retained Attorney Naumovski to defend me in a Reckless Driving for Speed charge. He was well organized and responsive to my questions. His approach was to first get a thorough understanding of my case and then become familiar with me personally and my background. John clearly explained what my options would be, covered the court procedures and rehearsed his questions and my answers. He represented me very well to the court highlighting some personal background and the events on the day of the charge. The outcome was the best I could hope for, reduced to 74MPH in a 55MPH zone, a speeding ticket. Please note: Attorney Naumovski did not guarantee an outcome but he did prepare me very well for court. I would highly recomment John without reservation.

  6. highly recommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Overall great lawyer. I was facing a wreckless driving charge the lawyer kept me informed and gave me a checklist to complete before the trial date. After completing the checklist the lawyer provided me with multiple options. I went with non guilty and the lawyer promptly took charge and provided me everything I needed. The trial lasted few minutes and throughout the time the lawyer was in complete charge. The trial concluded with the charge reduced to just speeding and i left back to work. Highly recommend the lawyer to others with similar cases.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Naumovski is VERY good at what he does. We hired him in July 2013 for my husbands DUI case. He was very detail oriented, very informative. He kept my husband and I in the loop during the whole process. He is a genuine man who really strives to do the best he can. We really enjoyed working with us. Even after all was said and done, he still kept us informed on everything that was happening there on out. Highly recommend him for DUI and reckless driving!

  8. 101 in a 60, Wreckless driving

    Posted by sean, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    John Naumovski, he was an amazing attorney. I felt safe walking into court with him and then he found last minute things to make it even better. I walked in thinking 101 in a 60 lets hope for the best. When I walked out I thought a miracle had happened the truth is it was john. Became a traffic infraction 19 over the speed limit.

  9. Reckless driving (general)

    Posted by Patrick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    John was very professional and to the point. He seemed to be very knowledgeable with respects to traffic law mainly reckless driving. He explained my options and directed me in all the things needed to accomplish for my court appearance. What could've been time in jail and a big fine he got it knocked down to a $30 ticket and$60 court processing fee. I would use him again.

  10. Remarkable lawyer

    Posted by Len, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Naumovski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Transportation matter.

    John is as professional as it gets, he raises the bar for his field. Kept me informed the whole time as well as not negating the fact that a negative outcome was possible. Reasonable price, coupled with nothing short of pure raw knowledge in what he does. This is your best bet for a positive outcome if you incur a reckless driving charge.

DUI, Criminal Defense and Traffic

757-630-9294