We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
There are over 17 different reckless driving statutes in Virginia. In other words, 17 different way to get a Reckless Driving charge. Although, there are 17 different statutes, they all carry the same minimum penalties which include:
A permenant criminal conviction
Up to 1 year in jail
Fines of up to $2,500
Suspension of a license for up to 1 year
Loss or increase in insurance premiums
6 demerit points for those who carry a Virginia license
If you are charged with racing, then you are looking at even worse possible penalties including longer suspension of driving privelges.