John Anthony Manuel Boneta’s Reviews

John Anthony Manuel Boneta

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John Boneta, the Mets fan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is an excellent lawyer, very approachable and knowledgable. While I could tell he was confident with my case, he kept his feet on the ground, and helped keep me calm and confident as well. Without him, I don't think I would of gotten the same outcome (not guilty), and I am thankful for that. Plus, he's a Mets fan, from NY, like me. He know what he's doing and does it well.

  2. Excellent DWI defense

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Boneta provided legal counsel for our family and representation for legal proceedings following my daughter’s DWI arrest. I am very satisfied with his services and those of his associate, Andrew Rudolphi, and would not hesitate to recommend their services. Not only did they do a fabulous job preparing the legal case, they also provided guidance for the family on what to expect during the court process and gave particularly good advice to my daughter in the month prior to the court date regarding the behavior required to demonstrate her contrition and the necessity for her to truly address life-style changes going forward. John’s previous experience as a police officer and prosecutor and his intimate knowledge of the Court in Manassas certainly contributed positively towards obtaining the best possible outcome.

  3. John Boneta Review

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John was the paramount professional attorney who ensured that all matters were handled flawlessly. His attentiveness and support allowed me to relax and realize I was in good hands. John is the type of attorney that I will recommend to others as long as he is practicing.

  4. Excellent Trial Attorney

    Posted by R, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Boneta handled my recent case in Arlington. We had a good set of facts, but the odds were definitely stacked against us, as indicated by the prosecutor's refusal to offer a deal of any kind. Mr. Boneta recommended going to trial and in spite of facing a well-prepared and determined prosecutor who was clearly confident in the outcome ahead of time, John performed admirably, poking holes all over the case of the prosecution and having the charges dismissed.

    As a former prosecutor himself, Mr. Boneta's experience and familiarity with both sides of the legal process clearly grant him an understanding that goes beyond that of an ordinary counsel. Ahead of my trial, Mr. Boneta was informative and patient in explaining the process and the steps that I would need to take in order to have the best chance at securing a favorable disposition.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Boneta and his firm and would not hesitate to call them again should it ever become necessary (though hopefully it will not).

  5. Great Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Boneta and his staff recently handled a DUI case for me. I was thoroughly impressed with the attention that they gave my case. They kept me informed every step of the way and were always available to answer my questions. It was clear that they put a lot of effort into my case and they were able to achieve a great result on my behalf. I made a pretty big mistake and have learned my lesson from this whole ordeal. Thanks to Mr. Boneta, I won't lose my job over this mistake.

  6. John is an excellent attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John helped me with a DWI/Blood refusal case and I am extremely satisfied with his efforts. I was very tensed and worried about the outcome of the case. On the court date the prosecutor refused to reduce the DWI charge to Reckless Driving and would only offer us the standard disposition for a plea of guilty to that charge. John suggested that we go to trial. The judge found me not guilty of the more serious charge of DWI; however he did find me guilty of the civil offense of unreasonably refusing to submit a breath test and imposed the only available sentence for that charge (a 12-month suspension of your license with no restricted privileges). This meant no DWI or criminal conviction, no actual or suspended jail sentence, and no ignition interlock. I am glad that I chose John to help me with my case and would strongly recommend him for DWI charges. Thanks John.

  7. Very professional and competent team

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    John Boneta and his team were very professional, thorough, competent, and caring. Our teenage son got into some trouble, and we (his mom & dad) and he were scared and confused. John gave us great advice, followed through on every detail, and achieved the best possible outcome for our son. We have no complaints and would call John again, but hope we don't have to!

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.

    John and the firm was outstanding from start to finish. They obtained a terrific outcome and I will not hesitate recommending John to others in the future.

  9. review

    Posted by Maddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was absolutely fantastic. When I first called, he spoke with me for 30+ minutes about my case--he answered all my questions and gave me a lot of background information on himself. His paralegals are also fantastic- they dealt with all my calls in between my initial phone call and the time of my court date. They were all very knowledgable and helpful on the phone, answering any and all questions.

    When I met John on my court date, he was incredibly personal. I felt like his only client and was very pleased with the amount of effort and thought that seemed to go into my case. He KNOWS everything about the Arlington County legal system and I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  10. Excellent attorney, honest, trustworthy and will work his tail off for you

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Boneta.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i was in a tough bind, facing 5 days in jail, a loss of my license for a year and further punishment - john was very upfront of my chances and we took a chance and he absolutely steamrolled the prosecution. he was very prepared, citing numerous cases in his arguments with the prosecution/judge.