Rebecca Emily Cosca’s Reviews

Rebecca Emily Cosca

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by Sherry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-6 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I LOVE Rebecca! She absolutely kept me from jail. In fact, the judge said that if he had not been so impressed with all the things Ms. Cosca did, I would be locked up. On a personal note, Rebecca is very understanding and down to earth. I went to see other lawyers before I found out from a friend that I should check out Ms. Cosca. Everyone kept telling me how hard my case was and that I would go to jail and that I was a mess. They were jerks. I needed help not a sermon. Rebecca was great and laid out a plan that made sense and worked. Before you hire another lawyer, please make an appointment to meet with Rebecca!

  2. Amazing!

    Posted by Lashandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Cosca is the best lawyer and caring and warm. I had a charge that was very embarrassing and would have effected my employment situation possible forever. Ms. Cosca was very understanding and told me that she could help me. I went to another lawyer before I met with Ms. Cosca and he was basically an A**hole. He started giving me a lecture and told me how he might be able to help because he had connections with the prosecutor. When I met with Ms. Cosca she explained everything tome and spoke to me as an intelligent person that needed help. Skip the BS and go to Ms. Cosca!

  3. Same experience as Malissa!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I wanted to write a glowing review of Ms. Cosca bur when I read Malissa's review I realized that I had the exact same experience. I met with two other lawyers first and came away with the same opinion. When I met with Rebecca, I knew I had the right lawyer.

    I urge every woman and every man with a brain to meet with Rebecca. She is amazing!

  4. Caring!

    Posted by Malissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rebecca is the most sensitive and caring lawyer I have ever met. And she knows what she is doing! I met with two other lawyers, both men and both with god complexes. One could not stop bragging about how wonderful he is and how great he is in court. It felt like I was talking to a reject from the Dating Game! The other one was just a jerk. Then, I met Rebecca. No BS and no bragging. She answered my questions, was honest, intelligent and knowledgeable. This was the lawyer I was looking for.

    In court she did a great job. The funny thing is that she had a great relationship with the prosecutor and with everyone else in the courtroom. You could tell that the judge and the prosecutor shared my opinion about Rebecca. End result, no conviction and no criminal record!

  5. The Greatest Lawyer

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the best experience with Rebecca and her wonderful staff. I highly recommend the gerstenfield law firm because they really care and take care of their clients. Rebecca took care of me and treated me with so much respect and sensitivity.

    She knows her stuff in the courtroom and the prosecutor was very nice to her. I felt so good having Rebecca on my side.

  6. Thrilled!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the best experience with Ms. Cosca being my lawyer. She is so wonderful and knows her stuff. In my case, I had a DUI and was mess. I have never been in trouble before and was scared. From the moment I met with Ms. Cisca, she put me at ease. She did a great job and the prosecutor was even nice to me. I am glad that I can put this matter behind me and I owe it all to Ms. Cosca!

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Max, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Cosca as a wonderful lawyer who really fought for me. My ex-wife got me arrested on total BS charges but it looked really bad for me. Ms. Cosca went to work and used cell phone and tower records to prove my innocence. Ms Cosca is total CSI!

  8. The Best!

    Posted by Joan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very happy with both Ms. Cosca and Mr. Gerstenfield. They listened to me, answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. In court Ms. Cosca represented me with the utmost skill and professionalism and I could not have been happier with the outcome. I would wholeheartedly recommend Ms. Cosca and her staff to anyone with a DUI issue. Ms. Cosca is called "The Best Lawyer" for good reason.

  9. Amazing Person!

    Posted by Helen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Ms. Cosca after firing a terrible attorney and she was comforting, knowledgable and caring, picking up where my prior attorney had lacked. She got me exactly what I wanted! Thanks to her and her staff.

  10. Awesome Lawyers!

    Posted by Ali, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rebecca Cosca has been very effective representing my case in PG County for my recent indiscretion for services for hire with an undercover policewoman. She has been able to achieve a favorable verdict on my behalf, and then successfully negotiated for me to work a nominal number of community service hours. I was pleased with her ability to reach out to her contacts within the “system”, to help me with a settlement to my liking. Rebecca has been the consummate professional, who has always had my best interest at heart, and all the while exercising the utmost discretion. I have a tremendous amount of confidence in Rebecca and would recommend her to anyone who may be seeking representation. Additionally, I would also like to recommend her colleague and partner, Gary Gerstenfield. Gary and I initially met when I had made an appointment. He thoroughly explained the process to me and expressed confidence to have my “situation” successfully resolved. When my case was finally dismissed by the county, Gary personally called me to convey the good news. While that in itself is not all that unique, I should say he did this at 9 PM. I certainly did not expect him to do that, considering it was outside of normal business hours. He did not have to do that, and it is something I will never forget.