Rebecca Emily Cosca’s Reviews

Rebecca Emily Cosca

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic & Caring

    Posted by Patricia K., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-6 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rebecca is easy to write a review for: She is a fantastic lawyer who knows exactly what she is doing. She explains everything really well and she is super cool and caring. Don't even think about using anyone else. She treats you like a real person and you can tell her anything and she understands and is totally on your side. Rebecca really cares about about me and my situation. My cousin who referred me to her says the same things. Bottom line, Rebecca os the real deal!

  2. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Christy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I love Rebecca and her wonderful staff. She did an awesome job helping me with my case. I do not have a record and I can now put everything behind me now! I went to another lawyer first and he was exactly what I didn't want. He had no plan but promised that he was the best. He even did this thing wheer he tried to put his hand on mine saying that he would take care of me like he was some kind of godfather. I actually had to keep from laughing at him.

    Rebecca is nothing like that. She is a straight shooter and after listening without interrupting me started to formulate a plan. She laid out what I was up against and what options I had. I knew I wanted her as my lawyer.

    She and her staff kept me informed and I met with her many times. And she charges a project fee. I was able to call her and meet with her and go over my case without getting an additional fee. She even spoke with a family member about my case without charing me additionally.

    Rebecca was just wonderful and always down to earth and easy to talk with.

    Please, stay away from the overconfident patronizing jerks and go to Rebecca. I did and it was the best choice I could have made!

  3. Guardian Angel!

    Posted by Jenny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Cosca is wonderful! She got me out of jail the next day and took care of everything. My family was recommended to her by a friend. She came to the jail and met with me and right away I knew I had a Guardian Angel by my side.

    I know how hard she worked on my case and the results are that I got out jail the following day (what nightmare) and she kept me from going back. And, I avoided a record.

    Things I love about her and her firm:

    1. I can always get hold of her.
    2. She talks to me not down - and is there to help not preach.
    3. She knows what she is doing.
    4. She explains what is going on in ways that are easy to understand.
    5. Everyone in the courtroom loves her - the judge and the prosecutor.
    6. She is very smart.

    If you get in trouble and its serious trouble go to Rebecca Cosca.

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by Sherry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I LOVE Rebecca! She absolutely kept me from jail. In fact, the judge said that if he had not been so impressed with all the things Ms. Cosca did, I would be locked up. On a personal note, Rebecca is very understanding and down to earth. I went to see other lawyers before I found out from a friend that I should check out Ms. Cosca. Everyone kept telling me how hard my case was and that I would go to jail and that I was a mess. They were jerks. I needed help not a sermon. Rebecca was great and laid out a plan that made sense and worked. Before you hire another lawyer, please make an appointment to meet with Rebecca!

  5. Amazing!

    Posted by Lashandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Cosca is the best lawyer and caring and warm. I had a charge that was very embarrassing and would have effected my employment situation possible forever. Ms. Cosca was very understanding and told me that she could help me. I went to another lawyer before I met with Ms. Cosca and he was basically an A**hole. He started giving me a lecture and told me how he might be able to help because he had connections with the prosecutor. When I met with Ms. Cosca she explained everything tome and spoke to me as an intelligent person that needed help. Skip the BS and go to Ms. Cosca!

  6. Same experience as Malissa!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I wanted to write a glowing review of Ms. Cosca bur when I read Malissa's review I realized that I had the exact same experience. I met with two other lawyers first and came away with the same opinion. When I met with Rebecca, I knew I had the right lawyer.

    I urge every woman and every man with a brain to meet with Rebecca. She is amazing!

  7. Caring!

    Posted by Malissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rebecca is the most sensitive and caring lawyer I have ever met. And she knows what she is doing! I met with two other lawyers, both men and both with god complexes. One could not stop bragging about how wonderful he is and how great he is in court. It felt like I was talking to a reject from the Dating Game! The other one was just a jerk. Then, I met Rebecca. No BS and no bragging. She answered my questions, was honest, intelligent and knowledgeable. This was the lawyer I was looking for.

    In court she did a great job. The funny thing is that she had a great relationship with the prosecutor and with everyone else in the courtroom. You could tell that the judge and the prosecutor shared my opinion about Rebecca. End result, no conviction and no criminal record!

  8. The Greatest Lawyer

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the best experience with Rebecca and her wonderful staff. I highly recommend the gerstenfield law firm because they really care and take care of their clients. Rebecca took care of me and treated me with so much respect and sensitivity.

    She knows her stuff in the courtroom and the prosecutor was very nice to her. I felt so good having Rebecca on my side.

  9. Thrilled!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the best experience with Ms. Cosca being my lawyer. She is so wonderful and knows her stuff. In my case, I had a DUI and was mess. I have never been in trouble before and was scared. From the moment I met with Ms. Cisca, she put me at ease. She did a great job and the prosecutor was even nice to me. I am glad that I can put this matter behind me and I owe it all to Ms. Cosca!

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Max, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Cosca.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Cosca as a wonderful lawyer who really fought for me. My ex-wife got me arrested on total BS charges but it looked really bad for me. Ms. Cosca went to work and used cell phone and tower records to prove my innocence. Ms Cosca is total CSI!