David Keith Felsen’s Reviews

David Keith Felsen

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent council.

    Posted by Chelsea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Felsen really put my mind at ease. I had a DWI court hearing and he walked me through the whole process. He was very knowledgeable and treated my case as though it was the only one his firm was interested in. He was extremely easy to work with and flexible. Mr. Felsen was also very responsive to my emails and calls and would meet with me around my schedule. I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of legal advice and/or help. Thank you SO MUCH!!!!

  2. Simply the best Lawyer in town !

    Posted by Bahman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    "Mr. David Felsen is as good as it gets in terms of effective and experienced counsel, especially on matters requiring local expertise and understanding of the dynamics of the local court's personalities and processes. he knew exactly when to make a very pointed response to an argument about lodged by the other side which bundled together all the traits you want from counsel (articulate, smart, tough, spot-on tone). Apart from professional expertise, he's extremely well rounded in a host of other ways that make him a great guy to be associated. He is responsive and thorough, he listens carefully to client questions and comments and he responds quickly and clearly with analysis and advice aimed directly at the issue. He offers a vast wealth of substantive knowledge and experience. I have found him to be extremely experienced, efficient and cost-effective. I would highly recommend Mr. Felsen and his team for your defense." I hope I don't have another reason to use David Felsen's criminal defense services. But I will recommend him, without reservation, to anyone who needs a top quality lawyer who is extremely sharp, professional, and most importantly trustworthy.

    Thank you David Felsen for a successful job of my defense"

  3. A good review

    Posted by Sigrid, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.Felsen was extremely helpful, informative of the law and various possibilities, and kind in his interactions. We would recommend him highly.

  4. Very efficient and great at getting 3rd party information which greatly aided my case!

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very satisfied with the results and the manner how they were achieved. A very pro-active attitude and very efficient at getting 3rd party information which greatly aided my case. At all time, he was very sincere and kept me well informed on the progress. Highly recommended.

  5. All the other attorneys had 10’s by their name but Felsen earned his.

    Posted by Patrick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Best attorney ever!

    He cares not only for his clients but his name and reputation.

    Felsen laid out all the details and options, some good – some bad and pointed out all the mistakes the government made then guaranteed me something that raised my confidence, all this without even taking a dime.

    For me things were not looking good, but Felsen knows his way around the court room and out of a list of 7 attorneys Felsen was the only one that took my case. All the other attorneys had 10’s by their name but Felsen earned his.

  6. Represented me at MVA revocation hearing

    Posted by Lewis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David represented in my revocation hearing with the Maryland MVA. I was convicted of a DUI out of state and Maryland was considering revocation of my license. David was able to obtain a three month work restricted license in lieu of a one year revocation or suspension. I was initially stressed at the possibility of having to deal with the consequences of a first DUI for several years, and the outcome David obtained for me was a tremendous relief. I will never end up in this situation again.

    This was my only drunk driving offense and I have little experience with lawyers. However, I can compare David to the out of state lawyer that handled my DUI case. David was far more professional, attentive, and effective then the out of state lawyer who handled my DUI case. My out of state lawyer was unknowledgeable and left me hanging when important when important issues came up. The out of state lawyer appeared to want to just complete my case and move on, while David seemed to sincerely want to help obtain the best possible outcome he could for me. If I ever have to hire a lawyer again, I will not hesitate to call David.

  7. Simply The Best !

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is amazing. I have been using him for almost 9 years for criminal charges that were dropped by the state for no evidence to now child custody issues. David treats you like you are his only client, returns calls ASAP, keeps you informed is honest and reliable. I refer him to everyone I know.

  8. I would use David Felsen again in a heartbeat

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired David on behalf of my cousin who was facing two separate trials due to probation violations: 1. for a DUI offense and 2. for an assaulting a police officer offense. My cousin has had bouts with mental illness over the past 15 years which clearly had an impact on these cases. I wanted to make sure to hire someone whom I could trust would keep my cousin's best interest in mind. Most importantly, I wanted to reduce any possibility that my cousin would face jail time.

    David Felsen defended him in both trials and managed to get virtually all of the probation related charges dropped and successfully ended his probation term.

    In researching lawyers, I spoke with nearly six separate lawyers on the phone. David Felsen was by far the best. Not only did he graduate at the top of his class from a top notch law school, but he is also personable and has a sincere interest in his clients. He knows the court system inside out, especially the montgomery county courts. He knows the judges, the probation officers, and prosecutors very well. Most importantly, he takes time to evaluate your case and provides sound advice and realistic expectations. I also found his rates to be very reasonable. Even in the first few minutes of the consultation, I knew I had picked the right lawyer.

    I hope I don't have another reason to use David Felsen's criminal defense services. But I will recommend him, without reservation, to anyone who needs a top quality lawyer who is extremely sharp, professional, and most importantly trustworthy.

    Thank you David for getting my cousin out of trouble. And best of luck to you.

  9. The guy kept me sane

    Posted by Ron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.

    I found David through my wife (who is also an attorney). I didn't know what to expect, but was told of his reputation; that was enough for me to initiate contact. I was very concerned about charges I was facing and, being a worrier, was about to pull my hair out.

    Turned out my wife's contacts were correct. David listens well, puts you at ease through honesty, does the research, and then, with polite aggression, puts forward your best case.

    David has represented me twice, now; for ramifications revolving around the same case. On both occasions, we left the courtroom and shook hands with a smile on our faces and a breath of relief from me.

  10. Best Lawyer anyone could ask for!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Felsen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing 2 posession of Marijuana charges, a Paraphernalia charge, and a Violation of probation charge from a previous case a few years ago. David took care of everything and I am just on one year of supervised probation. He is great with details, and was super involved in my cases. He let me know exactly what was going on, and was very professional. We talked on the phone weekly to make sure I was doing everything I needed to do on my end. I would reccommed anyone to him in less than a heart-beat. He was amazing!

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

301-251-4010