Jillian K Aylward’s Reviews

Jillian K Aylward

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Knowledge and Great Service

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.

    I have worked with Jillian twice, the first time for some advice and information gathering, and the second to negotiate settlement of some difficult debt issues. She was able to negotiate a great deal and gave excellent advice, while being very pleasant and responsive.

    1. Jillian K Aylward

      Jillian Aylward

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for your review Mark. It was a pleasure to work with you and I'm happy I could obtain such a good outcome for you.

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  2. Jillian is a professional powerhouse

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.

    Jillian is a professional powerhouse- extremely knowledgeable and experienced, thorough in case preparation from start to finish, quick to take action, and immediate in responding personally to all my questions. At the same time, she is an empathetic and gentle person who made me feel comfortable at all times during a very stressful period. The previous attorney who worked on my case gave me poor counsel, did not respond personally to my questions, and made errors in the filing papers. After my first meeting with Jillian, I knew she "had my back" and that I had made the best possible choice of attorneys. What a difference a superior attorney made in the process and outcome of my case! Every detail went so smoothly. I truly feel blessed to have found Jillian online. D. T.

    1. Jillian K Aylward

      Jillian Aylward

      Lawyer Comment:

      I represent many individuals that were not well served the first time around. Its important to choose your bankruptcy attorney carefully because your case can have long lasting ramifications on your life and your credit. Its an honor to effectively represent so many people that need a fresh start. Thank you for your review.

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  3. Strong attorney, compassionate person

    Posted by Andrea,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.

    Jillian Aylward and her team helped us negotiate a loan modification that exceeded our expectations. A series of personal losses, serious illnesses and family concerns got us off track. Ms. Aylward was kind and non-judgmental. Her professionalism, timeliness and diligence were top quality.

    1. Jillian K Aylward

      Jillian Aylward

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many clients come to us when they have not been helped by other attorneys or "firms" they've hired or they've been unable to obtain a loan modification on their own.
      We take our client service very seriously. Each client is important to us at The Aylward Law Firm. We fight for you so that you can receive the relief you deserve and regain your financial footing.

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  4. Foreclosure Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.

    The firm represented me in a foreclosure action. They were very helpful. They took care of all the paperwork
    and coordination with the opposing legal firm. They set up a mediation session with the legal firm that represented the lender and a resolution has been reached. All in all a successful representation.

  5. Excellence

    Posted by Rissah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian more than 3 years ago.

    My family and I has been with Jillian for more than 3 years now and she is phenomenal lawyer. She kept us updated and she is kind and pleasant, was very knowledgeable and trustworthy, the customer service displayed by her was exceptional. Every case that she worked on with us was successful. I am grateful that we found her and I will continue to work with her.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Jillian handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is a great Law Firm to work with, the employees are very helpful and Knowledgeable. They keep you informed on what is going on and are always able to answer your questions.

  7. BEST EVER

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Jillian handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jillian has been a rock for me during a very difficult time financially. I have found her to be compassionate, supportive, and very reliable in her services and legal guidance. I would recommend her hands-down to anyone.

  8. Would Recommend

    Posted by Evert, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Jillian handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was easy to work with and did everything she said she would

  9. Extremely professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Jillian handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She was extremely helpful every step of the way with regards to my bankruptcy.

  10. Awesome Experience!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jillian Aylward.
    • I hired Jillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Jillian handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jill was absolutely wonderful. For starters, her website answered a lot of my questions. Then when I met with her, she didn't judge us. She helped us understand the process and we were done inside of 3-4 months basically from start to finish.

Over 23 years experience. Bankruptcy is not an ending--it is a new beginning.

240-688-9000