Gorham Sharpless Clark’s Reviews

Gorham Sharpless Clark

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham 1-3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    I was referred to Gorham (Rory) 16 years ago for advice and counseling and I still can recall the mannerisms and comfort level that Rory displayed in his ability to ease my perspective on the dilemma at hand. Through his guidance and recommendations, I was so very pleased on that initial meeting that I retained his expert analysis on more than three occasions since then! One can find answers to a question but to solve and construct a working plan that achieves these goals in an expedient and precise fashion is truly a gift that Rory possesses! I would and do recommend Gorham S. Clark to my friends, family and colleagues.

  2. Meets clients' needs, exceeds expectations, hard working and ethical

    Posted by Pat, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham 1-3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I have retained Rory Clark several times over the past five years. His knowledge of contracts, non-profit law and elder care law is superior. His advice on issues involved in assisted living and nursing home care, Medicaid, estate planning and trust administration is invaluable. Rory listens to his clients. He is professional and compassionate. He has practical experience with many of the issues his clients face. He is able to logically analyze the facts, especially in extremely emotional situations, and thereby help his clients take the necessary actions to obtain the best possible outcomes.

  3. My best business relationship

    Posted by J, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham 6-12 months ago.
    • Gorham handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have worked with Rory Clark for more than 3 years to resolve multiple matters that include estate planning, commercial real estate and business contracts. Mr. Clark has a superior command of the law relative to these matters, knowledge of the jurisdictions involved and defined effective strategies that resolved the matters with unexpected speed and affordability. His sense of fairness minimized the opposition's "fight". His professionalism in contested matters has helped me preserve business relationships when possible. The Business Contract work resulted in my capturing and retaining more profits without exceeding the standards of my market. I am pleased to recommend Mr. Clark and his Associates to anyone in need of legal representation.

  4. An excellent attorney who is sensitive to your needs

    Posted by FM,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the past three and a half years, Rory has assisted my wife and me on a broad range of personal, legal issues. In our first experience with him, we were being strong-armed by a big developer on a complex real estate purchase. After going through two other law firms that failed to adequately represent us, Rory established a rapport with the other side and closed the deal. Having owned several businesses, I have dealt with over thirty lawyers and consider Rory to be one of the finest. He has a unique ability to understand both the legal and emotional dynamics of the negotiation and litigation processes. It is comforting to know that I can always rely on Rory should any issues arise.

  5. Hard working and ethical

    Posted by J.K., President and CEO, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham more than 3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rory Clark served as counsel to ZyLAB International, Inc. skillfully guiding the company through a wide variety of complex situations. During a significant private placement, he and his associates’ persistence and persuasive negotiating skill prevailed in many situations that may have otherwise deteriorated, scuttling a very critical deal. He also represented our company in an intellectual property suit in Federal Court. He provided strategic planning and consistent vigilance on behalf of ZyLAB International, Inc’s interests that proved decisive. ZyLAB prevailed in the case. While I could continue with many more examples the illustrate our board’s appreciation I will simply conclude by stating that Rory is one of the hardest-working, brilliantly strategic, articulate, and - most importantly – ethical people I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

  6. Review of Gorham Clark's Legal Firm

    Posted by Charles, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham more than 3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of Gorham (Rory) Clark's counsel for 15 years now. Initially for wills and estate planning, but eventually for the purpose of incorporating my business. Rory is professional and knowledgeable. His high standard for ethics and service are unmatched. I have recommended him to others on numerous occassions and without any hesitation, and will continue to do so.

  7. I really recommend Rory Clark

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham more than 3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rory helped me buy my business 13 years ago and he has been by my side ever since. Resolving disputes, writing policies and contracts, collecting money owed, handling trademark and copyright issues and counseling me on how to grow in good times and survive in tough times, there is no way my business would be the success it is today if it weren't for his good sense and great advice. I recommend him highly.

  8. Excellent Intellectual Property and Business Lawyer

    Posted by B.S., VP & CFO, publicly-traded software company, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gorham Clark.
    • I hired Gorham more than 3 years ago.
    • Gorham handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rory is easily accessible, always friendly, calm under pressure and a steady source for sound judgement. He possesses a unique combination of legal skill, ability to communicate and an understanding of how business operates that make him a valuable asset to any business seeking counsel.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

703-988-7975