Karen Purcell Reynolds’s Reviews

Karen Purcell Reynolds

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent service-would recommend Karen to anyone!

    Posted by Joanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.

    Karen was empathetic to my situation right from the start! I chose Karen because of her expertise and she did not let me down. The level of professionalism was top notch. There were quite a few occasions where I needed to speak with Karen ASAP and had no issue getting in touch with her. She calmed my nerves and talked me through quite a few difficult and sensitive issues with ease.


    Karen made a difficult time in my life easier to endure. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a Lawyer specializing in divorce and/or Child Custody.

    1. Karen Purcell Reynolds

      Karen Reynolds

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Karen Reynolds. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I am so glad we were able to accomplish your goals together.

      Posted 23 days ago. Flag

  2. Not recommendable

    Posted by Eugenia,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.

    I was a client of Karen Reynolds, decided to hired another attorney after waiting for up to 5 weeks to hear back from her. She cancelled meetings at the last meetings after the parties had requested time doff to attend those meetings.
    I'm still waiting to hear back from her for over a year.

    1. Karen Purcell Reynolds

      Karen Reynolds

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Karen Reynolds. I appreciate that this client used her name in this review. As I have only ever represented one client with this name, I can address the situation. First, I am sorry that you feel this way as I always strive to provide compassionate and realistic legal advice to all of my clients. I am sorry that you are waiting to hear from me, but I don't know why. I haven't represented you since December of 2013. Also, I see from the docket that you have since hired and dismissed another attorney. Please give me a call if you'd like to talk. Thank you.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. I consider myself lucky to have found Karen

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.

    I went to Karen for help with a very contentious custody situation. Her legal advice and expertise was much better than I could have hoped for. She was excellent about keeping me informed and answering my laundry list of nuanced questions. She was professional, supportive, and informative from the very beginning all the way through the end of an extremely contentious proceeding. I truly felt like she was living the experience right along with me and it showed in her representation of me in court. I could not be any happier and I would recommend Karen to anyone.

  4. Same story as the other negative reviews

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Reynolds.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Initially, my impression of Karen was that she was a consummate professional with extensive experience in family law. While that is certainly how she markets herself, it soon became apparent that Karen had little interest in actually working my case.

    Karen was impossible to get a hold of. My divorce proceeding was prolonged as a result. After I proceeded to hire another lawyer, she took 6 months to refund my retainer. All the while, ignoring my emails and calls.

    Additionally, I never received a single billing statement. So it's literally anybody's guess exactly what she billed me for.

    And wait for it...here comes another rebuttal from Karen. At least there's one thing that she can respond to in a timely fashion.

    1. Karen Purcell Reynolds

      Karen Reynolds

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Karen Reynolds. Of course, I am writing to address this review. I do appreciate that this former client signed his first name so that I can accurately address his concerns. This client and I had a personality conflict which lead to me advising him that I could no longer represent him. It is true that after addressing the situation many times, I stopped responding to the repeated e-mails and calls. Please also note that this client states he has previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. That can be a very telling piece of information. This was an unfortunate situation, not representative of my practice. Thank you.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. Experienced and fair

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.

    Karen is an experienced and fair attorney. She is up front, honest, and transparent. Her guidance and advice made a difficult situation much easier to get through.

  6. Review of Attorney Reynolds representing my divorce case

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Attorney Reynolds has been extremely knowledgeable with regard to family law and she has been aggressively working on my behalf to protect my rights as a man who is going through the painful divorce process. She also responds to my request for status in a timely manner with professionalism and courtesy. I strongly recommend Attorney Reynolds to anyone who is going through the pains of a divorce.

  7. Finding a lawyer you can trust is a difficult process - I got lucky with Karen.

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I can recommend Karen to anybody going through a divorce. She gave me an understanding of the process, kept me updated, offered alternatives, and was a good steward of my money. She would communicate with me via E-Mail, phone, and of course in face to face meetings. Finding a lawyer that you can trust is a difficult process - I got lucky with Karen.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I am so glad that I hired Karen Reynolds to represent me in my divorce. I felt well-informed every step of the way. She really cared about helping me, and my kids, get through this tough time. I would very highly recommend her to anyone.

  9. Sorry CAN'T recommend, communication just STOPPED

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Karen Reynolds.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Support matter.

    Helpful as could be in the beginning, returning calls and emails. Then just like dropped off the face of the earth. No contact after several calls and emails and for over 2 1/2 months. My divorce didn't get final cause the 30 days lapsed with no reply about having gotten the papers to my spouse after several calls to see the status of it. Beyond frustrated with how it was all handled after the first part.

    1. Karen Purcell Reynolds

      Karen Reynolds

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Karen Reynolds. I always strive to provide my clients the best and most personal service, so I was very sorry to read this review. The situation described above does not ring a bell. Since it is anonymous, I cannot respond directly. If the writer sees this comment, please contact me directly so that we can talk about the situation. Thank you, Karen

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Compassionate and knowledgeable

    Posted by Irene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Reynolds.

    Finding a family law attorney that had the right balance of compassion for their client as well as extensive knowledge of the law was difficult until I met Karen. She worked with me and helped me through the process with kindness and honesty.