Raymond Tarnowski’s Reviews

Raymond Tarnowski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This Firm is a Godsend,

    Posted by Scott, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Administrative Law matter.

    This Firm is a Godsend, I don't know where to start. I had 2 charges, corruption of minor(3yrs probation) and a vehicle charge (6yrs probation) that ran together. I was placed on special conditions and had to go to group therapy as part of corruption of minors. After my 3 yrs probation for corruption was up this past October 2012, I was to continue onto my vehicle charge probation for the rest of the 3yrs and be on regular probation.... so I was told. Well two weeks before I completed probation for corruption of minors, I was blindsided by being told I was to stay in group and keep on special conditions. This was so wrong, I pled my case to probation and group to no avail. I contacted several firms around my area in Berks County. No one wanted to help. I found Lee's office and gave him a call, a prompt call was returned from Lee and I explained everything. Not once did he cut me off or sound rude. He was very clear and did everything he could to understand what I was going through. He set me up with Raymond Tarnowski and I met with Ray, he was very understanding and I could tell he was into his job meaning he wanted to help and understand my case entirely, he asked questions, his tone of voice and composure let me know he was going to represent me and fight for me, not just take my money and sign a couple papers and just put on a show in court. Represent me he did, we went in to modify the conditions of probation in front of the judge. He did a stellar job. the judge wanted a briefing from probation and Ray. The judge in the very beginning told probation that Ray was very clear and made a very strong case. As a matter of fact, probation never even wrote a briefing letter to fight it. Now that's solid, dependable, and strong representation. The judge ruled in our favor and as of this review, I am done groups and placed on regular probation and have most of my life back. The fee I paid was very reasonable and so worth it. I never thought lawyers could be so honest, passionate, caring and easy to talk to as well as willing to help not just for the money but to satisfy a client and represent someone for what is right. Every question was answered, emails and phone calls were always returned. This is the firm you need to come to. trust me on this, I was not paid or endorsed to write this review. This review was written by me as a satisfied client who was lost and didn't know where to turn or what to do. Please, take this review seriously and give them a call if you want to have a chance of winning your case. Thank you, Lee and Ray, God Bless

  2. Very Satisfied with the Outcome

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you for your help with Samantha s hearing before the Judge. She went before him this week to finalize her requirements for COAD and community service. We are very satisfied with the outcome.

  3. I felt well represented.

    Posted by Daniel, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks, I felt well represented.

  4. Ray was great when representing me.

    Posted by Cory,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray was great when representing me. He kept me up to date whenever progress was made and answered all my questions as clear as possible. Will definitely use him again if I require any more service.

  5. Raymond Tarnowski handled our daughter's

    Posted by Rosemary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond Tarnowski handled our daughter's underage drinking case and was very helpful in explaining everything to us as it was going along. We also decided to get her record expunged and he also handled that for us. We were very pleased with both outcomes and he was very accesible to us.

  6. Mr. Tarnowski was exceptional is helping me out with my situation.

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.

    Mr. Tarnowski was exceptional is helping me out with my situation. He answered every question I had for him to the best of his ability. I know he will do the same for all future clients he may have. I thank him for all he did for me in helping to rectify my situation.

  7. Raymond Tarnowski handled everything in a very prompt

    Posted by Nate,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond Tarnowski handled everything in a very prompt and highly professional manner. Also, when it came to any questions I had, he always succeeded in giving me thorough explanations and made sure to keep me in the loop one hundred percent of the way. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing representation.

  8. Ray made the expungement easy for me.

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray made the expungement easy for me. He explained the process and gave me a heads up on how long the process might take. After that he filed the papers and a short time later I received the expungement notification(s) in the mail. Ray also did a great job representing my son at his arraignment and talking us through the ARD process. If I need representation again I would not hesitate to use Ray or the Ciccarelli firm.

  9. My daughter was represented by Raymond Tarnowski for an underage drinking

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Tarnowski.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was represented by Raymond Tarnowski for an underage drinking charge last year while she was attending West Chester Univ. I was very satisfied with Raymond's performance. He explained things very thoroughly during each step of the process and kept us at ease during the actual hearing. Raymond also took care of the Expungement process after the charges were dropped as a result of the Police officer not appearing. I thought he handled the Expungement process in the same manner. Again we were very satisfied with Raymond's performance and would definitely consider contacting him again should we need representation in the West Chester area.