Back to Todd’s Profile

Client Review

Todd has received 8 client reviews

What about the purported Free Consultation

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Todd Baritz

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

"CALL NOW FOR A FREE CONSULTATION" My phone call with a Landlord issue lasted only long enough for Todd L. Baritz to demand $1,000 cash in person. He refused to provide any estimate on average costs. Perhaps his backgrounder is deficient, and he was Law Review Editor at Harvard Law School. That might explain everything. (My LSAT score was in the top 2%.)

landlord representation

Posted by: Larry, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Todd has done a great job for me anytime I have had the unfortuante need to file for an eviction or wage garnishment. I would highly recommend him.

Landlord

Posted by: scott, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

as landlords we all know how long and complicated the eviction process is but with Todd Baritz and his Family they make it easy and very understandable with email updates every step of the way. This is my 1st year with todd and i am very pleased so far....

I didn't really "want" an Attorney..but I seriously "needed" one. Todd is My Attorney.

Posted by: Paul, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Todd Baritz helped me resolve a property case where a tennant had seriously defaulted on the terms of a "lease to buy" rental agreement ...and tennent had remained on in a more normal Landlord/tennent relationship where I resumed all normal responsibilities for taxes and maintenance of the rental property..until I gave her "fair notice to move" a number of years later. The tennants reaction to this notice was to stop paying rent and she was suddenly suing ME in court for breach of the original lapsed contract...and claiming legal rights to Title to the house she had been "purchasing" from me. Tennant waged a 2 year campaign with a series of no fewer that 4 different short term "pro bono" lawyers ...Todd winning each and every actual court argument over first the contract breach, then the title rights and finally tennant eviction....until tennant finally agreed to drop further threatened appeals... and to finally leave. My original trusting nature had left me unprepared for such a suprising and frustrating turn of events. Todd was very helpful in advising me and resolving each and every delaying legal tactic and argument which was raised against us in this case. But ultimately, Todd got me safely and sanely through this entire situation. I have never previously been a great fan of Lawyers in general...but Todd taught me that he really was working on my side in a serious and difficult fight...and that time and patience (and a good lawyer) was ultimately necessary to finallly prevail...no matter how solid MY side of the argument really was. I frankly hope to never fall into a situation like that ever again...but i certainly know I would reach out to Todd Baritz.again..if I ever did.

Honest lawyer with good follow-through

Posted by: Chuck, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife and I sued our landlord to try and recoup losses for an apartment the landlord made it impossible to move in to. Todd did a great job of explaining the legal process to us and was honest about our chances of winning. He kept us informed throughout the process, and eventually advised us to drop the case because we would end up spending years in court during the appeals process and probably spend more in fees than we would gain from the lawsuit. Another tenant sued the same landlord about a month after us for the same reasons we had sued. About 2 years after we had dropped our case, Todd called me up to let me know those other tenants were still battling the landlord through the appeals process. Todd's advice to drop our case, while hard to accept, saved us thousands of dollars, and years in hassle and stress. We really appreciated his honesty, communication, and good advice throughout the entire process.

Owner, lots of rental properties.

Posted by: Bruce, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Todd goes above most lawyers in explaining the various options with each case. He has handle over 100 evictions for me. Todd is usually available by phone (not during court). I always get offers from other law firms, but why leave the best?

Best in Philadelphia

Posted by: Nick, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Todd has represented us in numerous landlord / tenant cases and we have never had anything but great results. He is easy to get in touch with and everyone in his office is a joy to work with. Todd is the only option to us.

Keep your money!

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor

I do not recommend Todd Baritz

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I came to The Baritz after filing a small court claim, hoping they could help me evict my tenant and collect back rent. After 10 minutes meeting with Ken Baritz, I was asked to pay the fee upfront. He reassured me they would try their best, how experience they are, but there was no guarantee regarding the collection, then I was practically pushed out of the door. I was told no one in the office every time I called. The lawyer never contact me to discuss over the case, or what to expect in different scenarios, or how to get my money back after winning the judgment. I was literally in the dark with no one to ask for help. On the court day, I was informed by Ken Baritz that my counselor was Todd Baritz. In the end, I won a default judgment since my tenant did not showed up, but neither did my lawyer. I doubt if he was ever informed of the case or the court date. Since my tenant moved out, there was no need to file Writ of Possession, I was told to wait another 30 days with no explanation. After 30 days with numerous phone calls, I finally get to speak to MR. Todd Baritz and was informed there was nothing he can do to help me. I could not garnish my tenant's wage since it was a default judgment. He could only collect the tenant's bank account providing I pay another added fee and have her check information. Needless to say, I stop expect any thing out of these irresponsible lawyers. My smart and experienced tenant would have closed her bank account and moved on to another branch. I should have listened to my friends and family, file the court claim, get rid off the tenant and keep my hard earned money away from these type of lawyers.