Back to May’s Profile

Client Review

May has received 10 client reviews

Excellent

Posted by: Bryant, a Employment client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May 1-3 years ago.

May handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

May Mon was very good at keeping me up to date with the case at hand. Anytime I had a question she was extremly responsive. She did a great job on our case and I would recommend her to anyone.

An attorney for all!

Posted by: FAMILY CONNECTION, a Arbitration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May 1-3 years ago.

May handled my Arbitration matter.

May Mon Post is great! We are a small company and needed affordable, professional representation. Ms. Post and her staff exceeded any expectations we had, explaining every step in terms that we could understand. I highly recommend May Mon Post

Trustworthy,Honest, & extremely professional

Posted by: Wemi, a Discrimination client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

May Mon Post is very knowledgeable about her field, she understood my case, and was always available to answer any questions and concern I had. She is very responsive and keeps her clients informed about the status of their case at all times. she is a diligent and dependable person. I was able to get the results I anticipated for my case due to her help. I would recommend May Mon Post to any client who is looking for a lawyer that is willing to work with them throughout the different stages of their case and help them get a favourable result. Once a again, I would like to say a big thank you to May Mon Post.

Terrific help with a contract disagreement

Posted by: a Contracts client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

May Mon took my case as a friend of a friend yet you would never know by the quality of service that she provided. She was very clear as what might be possible and what direction we should proceed. Bottom line is that I never would have been able to reach the settlement that I did without her help and guidance. Absolutely terrific.

Hard working & Amazing Lawyer

Posted by: Judith, a Discrimination client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

May Mon Post worked hard and communicated excellent during our case. The way she handled everything was very professional and with class. She is a very nice person and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a lawyer in a discrimination case. Overall a great and excellent lawyer.ju

MARIE OUTLOOK

Posted by: Marie, a Wrongful Termination client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mon Post is an outstanding lawyer. She gives her all. She even lost several nightts of sleep to research my casethouroughly.As soon as she picked up my case we were in tight communication. She kept me informed about everything she was doing and also what the opposing atterney's were up to. She prepared me for the case from how to dress to how how the opposing party would attacks. She was more than an attorney to me. There were very sensitive parts during the case where i was not strong enough to hold back tears. she was there for me and made me strong. For a newbe she is a strong attorney. It took several fertile opposing attorney that has been in the bussiness for years to try to bring her down and with that still could not. Overall i don't think there in another attorney like her.

unemployment compensation hearing

Posted by: August, a Employee Benefits client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have nothing but praise when it comes to May Mon Post. She is very knowledgeable when it comes to your questions about this subject. Whenever I called her she would either answer the phone herself or when I left a message she promptly got back to me. I was a little concerned with my outcome because I had never been through this process but she assured me that my claim would be justified and she made me feel very comfortable with her performance. Before my hearing she made a conference call to me to go over the details of the hearing for over an hour. When she was done talking with me I felt like I was ready for the hearing and confident that the decision would go in my favor. The day of the hearing she arrived early, went in with me and asked for the file on my case and she looked them over and assured me that everything would be all right. She was very prepared with her examples of case law and presented the evidence in a firm factual way. When you work with May Mon you get a Lawyer that actually communicates with you on a personal level. She gets you involved and is readily available when you need her. I would feel very comfortable recommending her if you want results. I was very pleased with her professionalism and understanding when I needed her.

Employment-related matter

Posted by: a Employment client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I engaged Ms. Post for assistance with my separation from my employer. From the outset, she explained my options clearly in layman's terms. She handled the negotiations professionally and ensured that I was always kept updated and part of the decision process. Ms. Post concluded the matter successfully.

Former Client of May Mon Post

Posted by: a Immigration client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I are former client's of May Mon Post. We met May about a year ago when we were searching for an immigration attorney to assist us with filing for my husband's permanent residency/application for a green card. I knew May was different from any other attorney I've ever met/worked with simply because she was extremely personable and sensitive to our case. She is also very sensitive and accommodating to your needs and concerns as every case is different. She made the entire process so easy for us that I really can’t imagine going through it without her. Most importantly however, May was always available to us at any time whenever we needed her. We had a lot of questions throughout our case and it was extremely comforting knowing that I did not have to go through a long list of individuals to get to her; I was able to reach her directly at any time. May is professional, extremely trustworthy, personable and very knowledgeable. She is always pleasant and is a kind hearted and great person. She is clearly passionate about what she does and that is what makes her a great and successful lawyer. It was both an honor and a pleasure to work with May and I will continue to spread the word about how wonderful she was to work with. Hiring May was easily the best decision my husband and I ever made. Now that our case has ended (and very successfully I might add), we can happily say that May was not only our lawyer but that she is now our friend. We will continue to keep in touch with her because she was truly a blessing in our lives. Thank you so much May Mon Post! We really can’t thank you enough for what you have done for us.

Persistent, Professional & Personable Attorney!

Posted by: a Discrimination client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend May Post

I hired May more than 3 years ago.

May handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Post was very knowledgable of the law, prompt and efficient in her resolution of my unlawful harassment/ termination case. My family was surprised & impressed at how quickly we were able to settle. She responded to my e-mail request for an attorney within minutes & set up a prompt appointment to meet her. She was dilligent and persistent in her communication with the Defendants. Ms. Post was also very supportive; one of her initial statements was "I always believe/ support my clients" (August 2008). She also did not appear to be a cold, uptight professional, but presented herself as casual, relaxed and able to relate. She is big on communication with her clients and keeping them informed on the status of their case. Even during Deposition, she was supportive, complimenting me on my responses. Additionally, Ms. Post proved herself sensitive to clients with disabilities, providing me with the accomodation (sign language interpreter) needed at this stressful part of my lawsuit. If you are looking for an employment discrimination who will assist/ support you through the ups and downs of (most) litigation procedures-- look no further! Ms. Post is the greatest in her field!