Lawrence S. Rubin’s Reviews

Lawrence S. Rubin

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended Personable Lawyer

    Posted by Kimberly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

    I chose Lawrence from a personal referral. He helped me file bankruptcy and got me discharged. He kept me well informed and explained everything to me in detail. He always got back to me promptly with any questions. Very professional and personable.

  2. Supported us with a financial matter

    Posted by Scott and Rebecca, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Family matter.

    Mr Rubin did a great job supporting us through a financial matter. He answered all our questions thoroughly, supplied us with options, and represented us in a professional manner. He took the time to clarify our matter to us and was diligent in filing the paperwork necessary. He took the time to listen and keep us calm through his humor. Thank you Mr Rubin! We are using him to continue some other matters and look forward to working with him shortly.

    Scott and Rebecca

  3. Saved us from a from what quite possibly could have turned into a terrible ordeal financially

    Posted by Paula, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mr Rubin helped us when we thought our situation was impossible. We were being sued for a large sum of money for an old debt, bought through robo-suing. Unfortunately, many times people being sued over a debt don't go to court or get a lawyer to defend themselves. We learned from Mr. Rubin that most of these suits have no true legal standing because they violate the most basic principle of the burden of legal proof. These credit card debt buyers (robo-suers) often don't take the time to check whether the people they're suing really owe those debts and count on people ignoring the complaints or getting scared enough to just pay without ever consulting an attorney. He really does know the ins and outs of consumer law.

    No one looks to get into legal predicaments with credit card debt or being sued, but if you do, as we did, Mr. Rubin is THE attorney you want working for you. Whatever you do, DO NOT ignore a complaint file against you or try to "handle it" yourself. That only makes it worse and could be costly. Mr. Rubin saved us from what quite possibly could have turned into a terrible ordeal financially for us had we not sought his help.

  4. Professional and highly knowledgeable

    Posted by Carmen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.

    Larry is one of the best lawyers, hands down. I have worked with him for over four years on several legal issues. Each time he would review options, and then, pursue them vigorously.

  5. Fraud Civil Suit

    Posted by JoJo, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Fraud matter.

    He is the BEST!! Mr. Rubin has handled several litigations for me and has won them all. Yes I am a repeat customer. When the same people kept coming at me in various ways for estate proceeds, Mr Rubin proved them wrong. Then they filed a fraud action against me and we are currently preparing for trial. He is sharp, professional, honest, and most importantly has excellent communication skills. I originally started with an estate attorney, but all he did was take my money. I contacted Mr Rubin and not only did he take the case, but warned me it would not be easy because the other people were not going to give up until they get all the money from the estate. He is the best and has always done right for and by me!!

  6. Besa Review

    Posted by Janell, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Larry was such a great help to us during a very stressful time in our lives. He helped us understand everything that we needed to do and always kept us at ease as everything got figured out. He responds to all my questions and concerns almost immediately and we've really enjoyed working with him. He's always very friendly and we truly enjoy talking with him outside of our regular legal business. He's just an all around great guy, he's very professional and is extremely knowledgeable.

  7. Best lawyer for dealing with collection companies.

    Posted by Barry, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Mr. Rubin helped me with a collection company back in 2010 that, after being paid, sold that paid debt to other companies. Since then Mr. Rubin has always been there protecting me and my rights against companies like the one I had to deal with back in 2010. I would recommend Mr. Rubin to anybody who has had the misfortune of having to deal with collection companies.

  8. Outstanding Lawyer.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Attorney Rubin took the pressure off of us and into his hands. He worked fast and got the papers we needed. He never missed a question. He would even respond on weekends at late hours. He goes above and beyond the duties of a Lawyer. Larry, thank you for your time and effort. I know at times we are hard to work with. :)

  9. The Right Man For The Job

    Posted by Dave, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When we were getting repeated calls from debt collectors, all hours of the day & night, for debts we didn't owe, we did a little research & discovered they were violating the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), which established "legal protection from abusive debt collection practices."

    Next step was finding the right attorney to represent us.

    Placed prominently in our search on the Internet was Larry Rubin, & after an initial contact, it was off to the races.

    Larry knows his stuff, is efficient, professional, courteous, & has a terrific sense of humor.

    And, of course, he knows how to handle this type of matter, with ease it seemed.

    After all was said & done, we were $11K richer, simply b/c the debt collection firms wouldn't stop calling, even after multiple times telling them that the person wasn't affiliated w/us, & after we told them to stop calling, as the FDCPA instructs.

    If you find yourself in a similar circumstance & you live near where Larry practices, don't hesitate to pop him an email or ring his office. You'll be happy you did.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Barbara,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Rubin.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubin offered great advice on my issue and I feel 100% confident that it will work out. I'm grateful for the time he took to assist me and know that I can always call again should I run into a problem. Thank you Mr. Rubin!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

610-565-6660