Timothy John Abeel Jr.’s Reviews

Timothy John Abeel Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent service

    Posted by mike, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I selected a small firm instead of a large law firm because i felt I would get better attention. I was totally right--Tim stayed on top of my case and always answered my emails in less than 15 minutes on most occasions -- i would strongly recommend him to my friends

  2. We Highly Recommend Tim Abeel !!

    Posted by Domenic, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Tim's number (website) online by chance.
    It was the best thing that happened to me and my Family since buying our car.
    I hope that if you're reading this review that you go no further in your search, because you have found the ONE Lawyer that will honestly do what he says he will do! This is a very rare trait in todays world.

    Definitely book mark Tim Abeel's Page to have for future reference

  3. Handicapped van

    Posted by Cindy, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did a lot of research and consulting with two companies. To get me what I wanted done.

  4. He really looked out for me

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.

    I contacted Timothy Abeel through a referral service and had no knowledge of him prior to our first contact. I will say I really lucked up! He gave me an honest evaluation of the strength of my case and moved forward aggressively to resolve it in my favor. He was very professional and kept me informed throughout the entire process. He really looked out for me. I won my case, and am satisfied with the results. I would use him again and would recommend him to anyone dealing with a similar issue.

  5. Great Legal Service - Lemon Law Claim

    Posted by Keith, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Set clear expectations and delivered on a case where I had a Transmission and Radio issue in an SUV.

    Cash settlement after 60 days - and the SUV is now fixed

  6. Excellent Lemon Law Attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    If you are ever in need of a lemon Law Attorney, make sure you hire Tim Abeel. I contacted Tim in mid-January and he got my case settled by mid-February and he's getting me out of my lemon. Tim answered all my questions and worked to get my case resolved asap.

  7. A Skilled Advocate

    Posted by Veronica, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    We highly recommend and without reservation Attorney Timothy J. Abeel, Jr., Esq. for his exemplary professionalism, expertise, skill and diligence in leveling the playing field in our lemon law claim. Entrusting our case to Atty. Abeel, in what proved to be a lengthy battle, ultimately resulted in a favorable settlement for repurchase of our 2009 family sedan and recovery of attorney fees.

    Atty. Abeel showed genuine concern and interest in our case and was very easy to work with. We established good rapport and trust in him, as he was personable and was honest in his assessment of where the strengths and weaknesses were in our case. He was consistently open and responsive in addressing our concerns. He has impeccable knowledge of the law and is skilled in the filing of appropriate motions. He kept us apprised at every turn as the case worked it’s way through the legal process. His reassurance and cautious optimism helped restore hope when our spirits were low. He listened to us, believed in us and gave great consideration to what we ultimately wanted to achieve and got the job done for us.

    We are forever grateful to Atty. Abeel in diligently defending our interest in a lemon law case and getting us out of our unsafe vehicle. Thank you Atty. Abeel for a job well done and for giving us a voice.

  8. Tim gets teh job done!

    Posted by Frank, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Frank v. Manufacturer

    They didn't want to buy my car back. Tim had to beat them at an arbitration hearing. We were prepared to keep the process moving forward. With the expertise of Timothy's knowledge of the PA lemon law he was able to win our case. Tim got them to buy the car back for the full purchase price.

  9. Excellent Attorney, Highly Recomment

    Posted by Megan, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Mr. Abeel was assigned my case after more than one other attorney chose to walk away from it. This case proved to be extremely challenging and difficult in going up against one of the largest (and most stubborn!) car manufacturers. Despite this manufacturers best efforts, Mr. Abeel worked toward a very favorable outcome in my case. He was extremely professional, responsive, and really knew all aspects of the law. He worked well with me, listening and understanding my concerns, and battled a really tough client. Mr. Abeel was honest, intelligent, and kept me fully informed at every step in the process. I would highly recommend Mr. Abeel to all of my friends and family.

  10. Thorough, fast, better than I could have hoped for.

    Posted by Michael, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    The title says it all. Tim got me fast results, without a year in court or ANY hassle. I couldn't ask for more and am now enjoying the buying process instead of the repeated service process. Highly recommend!

Call now for a free consultation.

610-825-3640