Timothy John Abeel Jr.’s Reviews

Timothy John Abeel Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Abeel, handled my legal issue extremely quickly and got a great response. He got a great result and I would not hesitate to recommend him for any lemon law or related car claim.

  2. Professional, Honest an gets results

    Posted by Derrick, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before calling Timothy Abeel and associates I reached out to 3 other lemon law firms, all of which told me that I did not have a case and that there wasn’t anything that they could do for me. Then I called Timothy Abeel and associates and they were able to find a way to get me a reasonable settlement, in a timely manner from a high end car manufacturer. I dealt with Timothy directly and he always returned my emails and phone calls promptly. Don't make the mistake I made calling other firms. Let your FIRST call be to Timothy Abeel and associates.

  3. Excellent and Fast Experience with Tim Abeel Resolving my Lemon Law Claim

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tim did a great job resolving my lemon law claim on a $100K+ vehicle. Prior to contacting Tim, I attempted (unsuccessfully) to resolve my lemon law claim directly with the manufacturer. Despite my vehicle having been at a dealer on numerous (4+) occasions for the same defect, and out of service for 40+ days, the manufacturer was generally unresponsive, giving me various excuses, requests for additional time to investigate issues with my vehicle, etc. Accordingly, I contacted Tim.

    Tim is very responsive to emails/phone calls, and has excellent insight in how best to deal with vehicle manufacturers. He resolved my lemon law claim very quickly. I strongly encourage any consumer having a lemon law issue with their vehicle to contact Tim.

  4. Very positive experience working with Tim

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I leased a brand new $100,000 vehicle from a dealer in NJ for a family member. We reside in NY. The vehicle is made by a German manufacturer (with three letters constituting its name). The family member who drives the vehicle happens to be an attorney and spent countless hours trying to deal with the dealership, regional management of the manufacturer, and the manufacturer directly regarding major repair issues. The manufacturer tried to claim that there was nothing wrong with the vehicle despite it being inoperable and repeatedly in service for repair with the same two persistent problems, or slight variations of the two problems. The manufacturer did not act in good faith. I witnessed the car being inoperable in excess of 30 days in the course of approx. two years. When it became clear that the manufacturer was not going to do the right thing and replace the vehicle or terminate the lease, I contacted Tim based on other very positive Avvo reviews. We were in good hands. We will never buy from this manufacturer again, as they have a blatant disregard for safety and could care less about their customers. I am glad that I found Tim, and would recommend him without any reservations. He is kind, professional, knowledgeable, incredibly responsive to client's needs and communications, patient and genuinely concerned about getting a resolution that will keep your family out of danger. He also is not afraid to be aggressive, if the need arises. He is a creative thinker as well. In the legal field, an attorney who is concerned about your safety over making a quick dollar, is few and far between. A few hints to future victims of potential lemons: maintain and keep your repair records; if you have a choice of which state to purchase/lease a vehicle in and you are from the NY tri-state area, take your business to NJ (NJ has much better consumer protection/lemon laws than NY); if you are in a lease and are having multiple repeated repair issues of the same kind, don't delay. Contact Tim so that you will be informed in the event your vehicle qualifies as a lemon, or is on its way to qualifying as a lemon. Do not waste your valuable time dealing with excessive repairs and arrogant manufacturers who think you will tire and just go away. Give Tim the opportunity to hold them accountable, and you will be pleased that you did.

  5. Looking for an attentive Lemon Law Attorney...You can't go wrong with Tim

    Posted by Adam, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Tim did a fantastic job resolving our case. He was very personal and responded to emails almost immediately. If you need a lemon law attorney Tim is the man. Dealing with a smaller firm means you have more personalized attention, but still a very fast resolution. He was a pleasure to work with!! Thanks again!!

  6. THIS IS YOUR MAN!, HE WILL WORK IT OUT FOR YOU!

    Posted by DIVA, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    TIM YOU R THE MAN!!!! IVE WENT TO AND CALLED OTHERS AND THEY COULDNT DO IT BUT YOU DID IAM VERY GRATEFUL AND THANKFUL FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK. GRAT JOB DUDE!!!!!!!!!! YOU DID IT FOR ME.. AND IT DIDNT TAKE BUT COUPLE OF MONTHS, AGAIN IM GRATEFUL... THANK YOU TIM

  7. Outstanding Lemon Law Attorney

    Posted by James, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was involved with Tim in a case involving the State of New Jersey Lemon Law. I was going round and round with Audi USA. I decided to contact Tim and he took my case. Tim took the negotiations to another level and within weeks, I settled with Audi. I never left my home because all paperwork was done at my computer. I sent Tim the information and he handled it from then on. And, I didn't pay a penny - Audi paid. I am very, very pleased with Tim's Professionalism.

  8. Outstanding Lemon Law Attorney

    Posted by Emily, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Tim is an excellent, accessible, and professional attorney. He was unfailingly knowledgeable in the field of lemon law and was always up-to-date on the facts of my case. He provided personal attention and was committed to obtaining a favorable outcome, which he did in a surprisingly short time.

    I would highly - and without reservation - recommend Tim to anyone in NJ or PA facing a lemon law issue.

  9. excellent service

    Posted by mike, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I selected a small firm instead of a large law firm because i felt I would get better attention. I was totally right--Tim stayed on top of my case and always answered my emails in less than 15 minutes on most occasions -- i would strongly recommend him to my friends

  10. We Highly Recommend Tim Abeel !!

    Posted by Domenic, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Abeel.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Tim's number (website) online by chance.
    It was the best thing that happened to me and my Family since buying our car.
    I hope that if you're reading this review that you go no further in your search, because you have found the ONE Lawyer that will honestly do what he says he will do! This is a very rare trait in todays world.

    Definitely book mark Tim Abeel's Page to have for future reference

Call now for a free consultation.

610-825-3640