Matthew Michael McClenahen’s Reviews

Matthew Michael McClenahen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nothing but the Best

    Posted by Kent and Brandy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew from the beginning knew the Law without looking in the books. Even though the Judicial system didn't follow the Law. Which made it diffcult for Matthew. He always stuck to what was right and fought the Law with Law in confident and in the End we are VERY GLAD we had Matthew as our Lawyer. Matthew having the confident gave us confident.We could see his confident when he spoke. We where glad that Matthew spoke in our language for us to understand and kept our hope and spirits high.
    He never gave up and fought all the way to Superior Court with the end result of winning our case of Illegal search and seizure in a unanimous decision.
    We would highly recommend Matthew McClenahen for your Criminal Defense Case.

  2. Legal Eagle

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been personally recommending Mr. McClenahen to friends and family members for years. I have never once heard one complaint about his services. He's professional, experienced, and very well versed in matters of law.
    I have been represented by him on several occasions and I must say that every time I have been more than satisfied with the results of the case. His staff is friendly and reliable. Anytime I have been faced with legal issues I have been overwhelmed with anxieties due to the fear of not knowing what may happen. After speaking with Mr. McClenahen I have a clearer understanding of my rights under the law, what my options are, and what I am up against. It sets your mind at ease knowing you have a Lawyer you can relate with, that is truly on your side. His years of experience with Criminal Law are self evident. I would and still do highly recommend him to anyone.

  3. FANTASTIC Criminal Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McClenahen is an amazing lawyer. After hiring him as my attorney a few years ago, I knew he was the right guy to consult with in my recent fiasco. Mr. McClenahen seems to be very knowledgeable, trustworthy, responsive, and keeps you informed of every move. He also seems to know/is very friendly with all of the right people (officers, detectives, DA's, judges, etc...). All in all, the fact that Mr. McClenahen managed to convince the DA's Office and detective not to file any charges against me not only saved my life, but my future/career in the healthcare industry.

  4. Dui

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McClenahen was very professional and informative in handling my case. He always kept me up to date as the case progressed. I went into this situation with millions of questions, but Mr. McClenahen performed admirably in putting my mind at ease.

    I couldn't have asked anymore from him.
    Job well done.

  5. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt is a consummate professional who's knowledge of the law and results were only surpassed by his court side manner. I was genuinely impressed by everything, and simply put, can't recommend him enough. Before employing Matt I had free consultations with three other lawyers but chose Matt with absolutely no regrets. Prior to this incident, I had dealings with other attorneys, and I can genuinely say while some may have gotten good results, been responsive, or informative, none were all of these to the same extent as Matt. Others regrettably made mistakes and were incompetent which came back to haunt me years later. This is why I was so careful when hiring an attorney this time. Matt's knowledge of the people, system, case law, and clear concise answers to my questions were why I decided to have Matt represent me. Fortunately, everything has worked out well in the end, but only after more time and money spent. Save your time and energy, go with Matt. His responsiveness, genuine empathy, and results were simply outstanding.

  6. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Matt is a highly intelligent attorney who will give his all for his clients. Some people talk about caring for their clients. Matt really cares. He will tirelessly advocate on your behalf till the case is completed.

  7. November 2012 Case

    Posted by Zack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt McClenahen did the best job I ever could have asked for. He managed to get my charges dropped and was able to get the best possible outcome for my case. I could not have gotten better legal advice or a better attorney. I would reccomend him to anyone with a criminal case. He knows his legal facts and gets the job done.

  8. Excellent Attorney, highly recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Attorney! Well versed on law and dedicated to providing honest representation. Takes the time for client centered service and to keep in the loop. Was always available to answer any questions and help ease concerns. Highly recommend!

  9. Extraordinary lawyer

    Posted by Sheila, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt is an exceptionally good lawyer. He answered his office phone on a football Saturday -- extraordinary. He explained everything that we could expect in the case and was very clear and up front about fees. Every time I emailed a question, even a minor one, he responded very quickly, and he was very thorough in providing information as the case proceeded. Matt has my highest recommendation. I've simply never met a lawyer with his abilities and his regard for his clients.

  10. A Principled Attorney - how refreshing

    Posted by Martha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew McClenahen.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matt McClenahen was willing to take on a case, even though there was little financial upside for him, largely on principal. When no one else would help our son when the police refused to return confiscated monies (mostly MY money) he was willing. He knew the law inside out, and was willing to take the time to file and help when no one else in State College thought it was worth it. That says more about his character and we would happily endorse him. Usually you feel that lawyers have NO interest in the law unless there is a lot in it for them - nice to have my faith in our justice system just a little improved. Thanks Matt -

814-308-0870