Jack Richard Lebowitz’s Reviews

Jack Richard Lebowitz

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied Defendent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I did not know Mr. Lebowitz until he agreed to represent me. His initial consultation was free and his fee's very reasonable. He responded to all my emails and phone calls without delay. Having him online for questions and payments was a big plus. He kept me informed and I'm satisfied with the outcome.

  2. Family Court Litigation

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.

    Jack helped me with a relocation petition that I filed with the Washington County Family Court. Leading up to the filing of this petition I had handled all of my previous proceedings with the Court without the assistance of counsel. Jack was a joy to work with. First and foremost, he worked with my budget and was extremely fair regarding my payment for his services. Second, he was the epitome of responsive. My emails were always promptly answered; he always made me feel like I was the highest of priorities for him. Finally, his knowledge of family law litigation truly made me feel confident in my case.

    I recommend the services of Mr. Lebowitz to anyone looking for a responsive lawyer who makes his client a real priority.

  3. Domestiic Partner Dissolution

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jack handled my separation from my partner of 16 years.. He advised me step by step with the legal process and always explained it into terms I could understand..He always returned my phone calls and emails promptly without ever making me feel like a bother. Jack is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. I am so happy to have him as my attorney for this matter and any others that may arise in the future.. He has made this transition in my life so much easier in many ways.. You will not be disappointed to have him as your attorney.

  4. Quality Professional Legal Advice

    Posted by Craig, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jack handled my real estate transaction in a very professional manner that left me without any worry's as to how it would all proceed. He was very responsive to phone calls made or emails sent and very knowledgeable about the issues that might or did come up. I would certainly recommend Jack to anyone looking for good legal advice and to anyone that wants a lawyer they can feel comfortable talking with.

  5. Review of Jack Lebowitz in regard to a Disabled Inmate's Grievances, Mistreatment and Medical Parole

    Posted by Deb, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack has been handling a case for me and has been a godsend. In the attorney field, he has proven to be prompt in responding-always going the extra mile in imparting information and keeping me up to date. So far, he has gained some needed attention to this case which has resulted in additional professionals joining in in achieving a positive end goal.
    It was necessary for me to seek legal assist to aid my husband regarding mistreatment within a state facility. Not only has Jack been on top of this all the way, but is always looking for additional avenues. Much admire his out-of-the-box approach, yet guided by a respect of the legal limits. This is not only refreshing, but feel it is something that many attorneys are hesitant to step out of. We are still in the thick of things at this point; however, the necessary foundation has been led with Jack including others that have been able to firm things up.
    Like any other profession, law is an occupation. For Jack, it seems to be more of a passion. His exuberance has been palpable throughout this ordeal, never getting the feel that my questions or assist are bothersome. One of the evidences of a true passion within a profession-an unlimited amount of patience, seeking of additional knowledge and giving of self.
    It is hard for me to give additional info without getting into the specifics of the case; but my ratings of excellent on the above attributes have been well-earned. Truly do not feel I could have found a professional with stronger character traits. This particular case is related to the bigger picture that I and my family have experienced within the past few years. We have engaged several different attorneys and in thinking back, most of them-if not all-would have rated fair to poor in the questions above.

  6. Wealth Of Knowledge, Very Approachable, Great at His job

    Posted by David, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retired from the military and have a security clearance. I am currently working for the goverment as a
    Federal Employee. I talked to quite a few laywers before I chose Jack, I found that most of them are
    diconnected. I sat down with Mr. Lebowitz for two hours before he even mentioned A price, and I feel
    really listened to me. He helped me through a very difficult time in my life that could have jepordized
    my whole career... Knows How To Talk To The D.A., Knows The Law, Knows The System.
    My Family and I Owe Him A World Of Thanks,

  7. Keeps you informed, Calming influence

    Posted by Paul, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack was very helpful with the entire process, not only knowledgable, but kept me informed every step of the way and quickly responded when problems (with the bank of course!!) arose. It was very important to me that he kept my best interests in mind and worked very hard to give me the most timely and beneficial outcome that I could ask for.

  8. Down to earth, professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jack was very helpful with my case and understanding of my needs. He explained everything to me and was professional. I would hire him again and strongly recommend him for any legal needs in the future.

  9. Thumbs Up!

    Posted by Suzan,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.

    The information he provided was excellent. He was promptly responsive to my follow-up email.

  10. NYC Labor Law Help

    Posted by Chika,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Lebowitz.

    I'm an artist new to this city and so far people here are pretty awful when it come to paying a decent wage. I have had to reach out to 3 lawyers in the last year concerning these "employers" in NYC. So far, Mr. Lebowitz has been the most resourceful and responsive lawyer I have been in contact with.
    Recommend

Call or Book preliminary consultations online at http://jackle.bo/_seeme

518-282-4472