Ariel Elaine Solomon’s Reviews

Ariel Elaine Solomon

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Results, Plain and Simple!

    Posted by Rick, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel 1-3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First and foremost there is a reason Ms. Solomon has been selected by Super Lawyers Magazine two years in a row because she is in a word… Super! Ms. Solomon represented me in a litigation matter and I have nothing but glowing approval for her work. She is 110% professional and extremely intelligent which is only complemented by her immeasurable passion for practicing law. She genuinely cares about her clients and will go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and will not rest until she gets you the best results. You can count on her!! She always makes herself available for any questions or concerns you may have at any time of day. She is hard working, efficient, precise, knowledgeable, determined, and simply… the best. I highly, highly recommend Ariel E. Solomon. Ultimately, if you need representation do yourself a favor and contact her….she will get you the results you’re looking for, hands down!!!

  2. Working for the win

    Posted by Michael, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel 1-3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ariel Solomon is a hard working attorney respected at the MSPB. Ms. Solomon strives to win and knows how to work with the system. She is the attorney you should consider if time is not an option.
    I read one of the previous comments and it indicates that Ms. Solomon misses deadlines. Now I cannot speak for that persons experience but I can say Ms. Solomon did not miss any of our deadlines though she did extend many of them.
    At the time of writing this my case is in a “-2” status after the original case was dismissed because the AJ determined he and the counsels would not have enough time to complete the case in the MSPB guided 120 days. The court filed the case a new is now 309 days and I am about to lose my abode but I still have faith that her skills are competent enough to win.
    If you have the time I think Ariel Solomon is a great attorney who can help you win.

    1. Ariel Elaine Solomon

      Ariel Solomon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Any extensions sought during the course of litigation are done for strategic purposes only to benefit a client and advance their respective legal interests.

      When a Judge delays rendering a decision for an excessive period of time it remains an issue beyond the control of individual litigants and their respective legal counsel. Thank you for drawing my attention to the comment of the “veteran” referenced; the individual who posted was never a client. Unfortunately, there is no mechanism available on avvo to remove false and/or accidental postings.

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  3. A Federal Employee's Friend and Guardian

    Posted by Leonard, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel 1-3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ariel is a fantastic attorney who has great respect and admiration for the federal employee. She is incredibly intelligent, and can best be described as a fighter. She represented me in a whistleblower retaliation case which was eventually settled to my satisfaction and all along the way she explaind the entire process in terms I felt comfortable with. If you need someone who you can count on, someone who knows the law then look no further then her. Your found your champion

  4. Excellent Federal Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel more than 3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the privilege of having Ariel represent me in a USERRA case against the federal government. She is without question one of the smartest lawyers I have ever worked with and all I can say is I'm glad she was on my side and not the government's!

  5. Really Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Sam W., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel 1-3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ariel is the legal equivalent of the Green Berets.  I sent her in when I felt liked I needed the Special Forces to rescue me from Whistleblower Retaliation.  She out wrote, out argued, and out performed a team of federal attorneys representing my Agency. Ariel got me transferred to a position away from the harassment at a higher GS grade and Step position.

  6. Fired for serving our Country

    Posted by James Saland, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel 1-3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very nervous about finding an attorney who would represent my interests. As they say, a good lawyer is hard to find. I engaged Ariel Solomon’s services about 5 months ago. I went into the case thinking I was going to be spending a lot of money for such a well-known lawyer/law firm. This wasn’t the case at all. Ariel burns the candles on both ends. She truly cared about me and my case. She skillfully maneuvered through everything the Department of Justice attorneys threw at her and helped me obtain the results I was looking for and in a cost effective way. Both she and her staff could not have been a better choice. I got my job back and felt confident at every step of the MSPB proceedings. I am very grateful to Ariel she has some of the best litigation skills in the court room I have ever seen. She thinks, writes and processes information faster than most and it is a skill that became apparent in the court room. My federal employer may have taken my military service for granted, but Ariel did not. She took me seriously and she got me my job back.

  7. Disabled Veteran Would Not Recommend

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel more than 3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend this attorney because she missed deadlines with my case, and continues to use my information on the internet after i dismissed her.

    1. Ariel Elaine Solomon

      Ariel Solomon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is not a post left by a current or former client. It would be greatly appreciated if Avvo would timely remove the erroneous posting from my profile page. All litigation deadlines are always met. Thank you.

      Posted 14 days ago. Flag

  8. Ariel fought for me when no one else would

    Posted by John, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel more than 3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Ariel after I was suspended from my position with the federal government. I contacted several attorneys at large firms before contacting Ariel. From the first conversation with her it was apparent that Ariel truly cared about the outcome of my case and my professional reputation. She was exceptionally knowledgeable and more importantly, she listened to what I had to say. Ariel represented me aggressively and in a cost conscience way. She arguments on my behalf were seamless.

    Thanks to Ariel, I was able to return to my job with my professional reputation, my pension, and my lost pay restored. I would recommend Ariel to any federal employee who needs an attorney to represent their interests aggressively.

  9. Good lawyer for the most part

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel more than 3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I thought she did a wonderful job while she worked on my case, my only complaint is she gave up on me and my case after leavin the firm she was with.

  10. Exceptional Results

    Posted by Jeff, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ariel Solomon.
    • I hired Ariel more than 3 years ago.
    • Ariel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Ariel for a Disability Discrimination case and I continue to by impressed be her unassuming tenacity as a litigator. Her skill in the Court room was apparent from day one. Ariel's command of my case and her eloquence insured that I received the high monetary compensation I deserved.

    1. Ariel Elaine Solomon

      Ariel Solomon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, when changing law firms, attorneys do not always have the liberty to take on new clients without the mutual consent of other partners and/or attorneys. When it is not possible to provide continued representation, clients have the option of remaining with the law firm that is actively representing them or accepting a referral to another attorney if they desire alternative representation.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

866-833-3529