Back to David’s Profile

David has received 42 client reviews

speeding ticket

Posted by: Josephine 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

It was a pleasure dealing with David. He was so helpful and took care of everything exactly the way he stated from the first email I sent him. I received a speeding ticket on the L.I.E and he got in dropped down to a parking violation. I would definitely recommend him and use his services again if necessary. He knows his stuff! Thank you for everything

David Kapp is an honest, experienced and professional attorney.

Posted by: Chris 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

Mr. Kapp successfully negotiated a disposition in a case before the Suffolk County Traffic Violations Agency, a tribunal notorious for its strict policies and procedures, that resulted in the reduction of what would have been a costly and burdensome conviction. He is distinguished by his honesty, recognized for his vast experience as a expert traffic lawyer and highly regarded as a professional attorney throughout Long Island. When I appeared with him he was well received and respected by all the court staff, was greeted personally by the prosecutor and judge who readily recognized him and knew and respected him and even exchanged laughs with the court's clerks who processed the case quickly and efficiently. I recommend him without reservation and urge that you contact him if you are ticketed by the police. He provided me with comprehensive and frank advice, courteous service and very reasonable fees. I will certainly contact Mr. Kapp should I need his services again and I will indeed recommend him to my friends, family and colleagues.

Dependable, reliable, knowledgable

Posted by: Shawn 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I used Mr Kapp for a few violations and he never disappointed. Can always be reached and takes the time to explain and any questions you may have. Really good guy!

Best Traffic Attorney!

Posted by: Pan 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

Dave is very professional and knowledgeable about traffic violations in Long Island. He helped with my case and saved me a lot of time and reduced the point. He is right from the local, so acts very fast. He is also fun and easy to talk to. You can get a sense of the kind of person he is from his website. Finally, the service cost is very reasonable. I contacted other attorneys as well, but many of them are big firms that ask for way too much.

The best traffic attorney in NYC area!

Posted by: Dan, a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

You can hire David and put things on autopilot. I've worked with a few different traffic attorneys over time and David is head over shoulders the best. He's responsive, knows what he's doing and gets the job done. I would use him again and recommend him to all my friends.

Glad to have hired David

Posted by: Dinesh, a Speeding Ticket client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Was involved in a serious though unintentional traffic violation carrying 5 points. I panicked as this was the first time ever in my life I got in the crosshair of LAW and had to hire a lawyer for anything. A friend recommended David, I hired him and all went well :) . Explained all the details and kept me posted on the progress. He was able to reduce the charges to my satisfaction.

Very professional and accessible with a flavor of humor.

Posted by: Zachary, a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a traffic ticket for speeding and it carried a fine and 6 points on my license. Mr. Kapp was recommended on the internet and I called him to discuss the incident and how things are now handled at the SCTPVA. He gave it to me straight, but in a way that someone without a law degree could understand easily. I found myself laughing with him a few times and felt like I was in good hands. After retaining him, I sent him my ticket and he took care of the rest. A few weeks later, I received a note and a resolution of the ticket. 0 Points and a fine. Any questions I had, he was happy to help. I couldn't have been in better hands and rarely feel compelled to write a review. A++

Top Notch Representation.

Posted by: Harold, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

David handled my case professionally, from start to finish on short notice and kept me informed throughout the process. He provided spot on advice before and after the case and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

Mr. David S. Kapp: An effective, reliable, reasonable and respectful attorney!

Posted by: Bret, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

After receiving a speeding ticket by state police in Suffolk County, NY, in November of 2012, I decided to find a lawyer to represent me. After speaking with several law firms, and being told, quite often, "Mr. or Mrs. Z will get back to you," I contacted Mr. Kapp and got to speak directly with him, with no intervening secretaries to take all my information (and give me little back). Mr. Kapp remained involved in my case even as the traffic court system in Suffolk County was changing (in the course of receiving my ticket and resolving it, the ticket was handled first by NYS, then by Suffolk County after the state closed its offices in Suffolk). Mr. Kapp gave me clear, concise information on what to expect, and I found him to be most reliable, honest, informative, respectful and responsive . . . a combination of virtues difficult to find in any professional in any field. Throughout his handling of my case and the resolution of my ticket, I found Mr. Kapp to be highly effective. He had my ticket reduced from an 80 mph speeding violation (on the LIE with its 55 mph speed limit) to a *parking ticket.* No insurance headaches to contend with, and no points on my license hanging over my head! Mr. Kapp's fees were reasonable and consistent with or lower than other attorneys I had spoken with, and he kept his word on that. The degree to which he expedited the ticket and my case and again, his responsiveness to me (e.g., returning calls and emails, mailing information), were unexpected, welcome, and, I imagine, highly unusual. Thank you, Mr. Kapp, for your wonderful services. I will use you again if I have a need and I will refer to you anyone else I know who might have a need for your services. BG Mineola, NY

The Best !!!!

Posted by: Shiju, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kapp

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

Excellent Excellent Excellent i got a 6 point ticket for speeding 77 / 55 he reduced it to a parking ticket i had a excellent experience he was extremely professional and always available i will recommend him to anyone and everyone