Mahir Sheikh Nisar’s Reviews

Mahir Sheikh Nisar

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal services

    Posted by Surya, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 6-12 months ago.
    • Mahir handled my Transportation matter.

    Mahir Nisar was very professional, informative, knowledgeable and always had my interests as client at the forefront. I strongly recommend Mahir for your legal needs.

  2. Sharp and knowledgable lawyer!

    Posted by Yoav,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 6-12 months ago.

    Working with Mahir was a true pleasure, he was able to quickly get into the details of a complicated case and led an effective litigation.

  3. Phenominal Attorney!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 6-12 months ago.
    • Mahir handled my Commercial matter.

    After numerous failed attempts to find counsel that delivered the results promised for our breach of contract suits, Mr. Nisar has not only delivered victorious cases, but has made the process such an easy and stress-free one! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with him over the past year and half, and I look forward to many more years of a successful business relationship!

  4. Software Licensing Agreement

    Posted by Viktor, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    June 2013 our company needed help with Software Licensing Agreement. We had a very aggressive timeline. Mr. Nisar was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and able to deliver the agreement in time for my company to close the deal.
    I highly recommend him. We will definitely use his services in the future.

  5. MAHIR NISAR IS PROFESSIONAL & EFFECTIVE

    Posted by Julia, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nisar was excellent. I would recommend him highly.

  6. great lawyer

    Posted by leo, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    mr nisar was very helpful with my case, even though it was complicated, and he himself said he doesnt usually take cases like mine. despite that, he was with me every step of the way, always responding to my numerous email and calls. i would highly recommend him for any legal issues.

  7. Arbitration in small claims court.

    Posted by John, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer with minimum explanation. Asks only relevant question. Very cost effective.
    I recommend Mahir Nisar wholeheartedly. Thank you for excellent service.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • Mahir handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    Mahir is an excellent attorney. His rates were extremely reasonable and he is a man of his word. He was very helpful and provided good judgement and counsel. I highly recommend him as an affordable attorney who gets results.

  9. Good ...

    Posted by Lucy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nisar is a lawyer that is pretty easy to work with. He helped me in a landlord vs. tenant small claims court in the BX. I was the landlord sueing tenant for back rent. I provided him all the facts and documentations and he was straight forward with me. I ended on settling but it was my choose . Mr. Nisar was more then happy to take the case further to court cause he felt that I should have recieved all the money that was due to me. The tenant were just difficult people and did not want anything to do with them anymore. Bottom line if you need an attorney that is friendly, communicates well and is willing to go the extra mile then Mr. Nisar is the lawyer for you.

  10. Just what we needed.

    Posted by Agung, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mahir Nisar.
    • I hired Mahir 1-3 years ago.
    • Mahir handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mahir Nisar was extremely helpful with our case. We had a small claims case that was ongoing for about a year and a half due to the opposition's constant postponements. We were tired of the nonsense and decided to find an attorney to help us and found Mr. Nisar. It was a good choice. He helped us in getting a good settlement and finally ending the year and a half struggle. We are extremely grateful and would definitely recommend him to others.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

516-280-8389