Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 124 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by ArB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a good fortune of having Ilona Dzhamgarova as my lawyer. I have applied for and were denied asylum before hiring Ilona Dzhamgarova and with her help I have been granted lawful permanent residence in the USA. It was extremely helpful to have Ms. Dzhamgarova guide me through the complex legal proceedings. She is responsive, professional and straightforward. Her promptness in addressing concerns and questions is inarguable. I am falling short of words to express my gratitude for helping me out of the legal situation.
    For those looking for immigration help, please do not waste your time looking around, this is it!

  2. Very knowledgeable, hardworking, and caring lawyer!

    Posted by Lubov, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I visited several attorneys before I was recommended Ilona. Some of them were very expensive but did not suggest anything - I guess they just did not want to think and so some extra effort. My case with H1Bwas approved and I am successfully working in the US! I should admit, Ilona Dzhamgarova is highly professional, intelligent, caring, and very knowledgeable. Most importantly, she keeps in touch with her clients no matter what and you get an answer to your questions from her very fast. I really appreciate this support- sometimes it is vitally important, esp. with immigration cases. Thank you very much for your work, Ilona Dzhamgarova!

  3. I cannot speak highly enough of Ilona Dzhamgarova

    Posted by EM, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of Ilona Dzhamgarova and I can honestly say that she had a tremendous impact on my life- a very positive one. With the help of Mrs. Dzhamgarova and her wonderful paralegals I was able to overcome many of the obstacles that immigration laid in my path. I had to endure many difficult experiences and she was with me every step of the way. She filed everything correctly and on time and collected all the evidence needed in order to aid my case. The team worked diligently, paying close attention to details. I am very impressed with Mrs. Dzhamgarova's excellence in providing a reliable immigration representation. I could not have gone through the process without her help, professionalism and support. I would highly recommend this lawyer to each and every immigrant with a very complicated case.

  4. Trust Ilona Dzhamgarova she is excellent lawyer and good person

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona this is not enough words to tell you thank you for my asylum case. I came from Ukraine and Ilona helped me to win my asylum case. I came from Florida to see Ilona because all my friends from Ukriane said if she will take it she will do it. She took my case and she won my case. Thank you dear Ilona. I don't regret that I came from Florida to you. and waited 2 hourst in line to see you, You worth even to stay all night up. Now I understand why you have 100 people every day because you are really good lawyer. Thank you for my friend Kovalchuk who you also helped.

  5. ILONA IS EXCELLENT LAWYER SHE SAFE OUR FAMILY FROM DEPORTATION

    Posted by Elmir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    20 YEARS WITH ORDER OF DEPORTATION ONE MONTH IN JAIL AND GET OUT FROM JAIL WITH MOTION GRANTED FOR ADJUSTMENT.
    PEOPLE SHE IS LAWYER WITH THE BIG HEART HUGE EXPERIENCE AND NEVER WILL SEE SUCH LAWYER. WE SPENT 50 THOUSAND OF DOLLARS FOR 7 LAWYERS WHO PUT OUR CASE IN DEPORATION AND NOBODY COULD HELP. EVERYBODY WAS TAKING MONEY AND SAID THAT THEY WILL DO MOTION TO REOPEN ONLY ILONA DID MOTION TO REOPEN WITH 2 DAYS WITH JUDGE AND OUR FROM THE JAIL. YOU ARE SAVER ALL MY LIFE I WILL PRAY FOR YOU AND YOU FAMILY. I LOVE YOU AND ALL YOUR STUFF WHO HELPED US. ALL LAWYERS ALL PARALEGALS YOUR NIGHT WORK TILL 3 AT NIGH HOW YOU WERE PREPARING EVERYTHING KNOWING THAT ITS JAIL CASE AND EVERY SECOND FACING DEPORATION FROM JAIL. THANK YOU ALWAYS PRAY FOR YOU

  6. Best Lawyer in United States

    Posted by misha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HIRE ILONA SHE IS THE BEST SHE HELPED ME AND MY FRIEND WITH ASYLUM CASE. WE WON OUR CASE BECAUSE ILONA IS GREAT LAWYER. WE ARE BOTH FROM UKRAINE SHE HAS BIG BIG EXPERIENCE WITH ASYLUM CASES. SHE IS GENEIOUS ALL MY FRIEND GO TO ILONA AND SHE IS THE BEST LAWYER

  7. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER IN UNITED STATES

    Posted by Misha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    ILONA IS BEST LAWYER IN THE US I HAD 10 CONSULATION BEFORE I SAW ILONA. SHE TOLD ME THE TRUTH ABOUT MY CASE AND SAID THAT SHE WILL TRY TO DO HER BEST. I AM FROM UKRAINE SHE HELPED ME AND MY FRIEND WITH ASYLUM CASE. WE WON OUR CASE. SHE IS THE BEST. ALL MY FRIENDS WENT TO ILONA AND EVERYBODY HAPPY THEY ALWAYS GRATEFULL FOR SUCH REFERAL. SHE HAS A LOT OF PEOPLE AND EVERYONE COMING WITH PRESENTS FLOWERS AND HAPPINESS IN THEIR EYES. SHE DID INVITATION FOR MY PARENTS IN UKRAIN AND WHEN CONSUL SAW ILONA'S STAMP HE SAID ( GOOD LAWYER) MY PARENTS GOT VISA :)

  8. Amazing Lawyer and Excellent person never find better than her.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ilona is Excellent Lawyer I had 5 lawyers who spoiled my case and I was about to be deported. Ilona took me from Big problem. I had abuse case and was in deporation on last hearing my lawyer spoiled my abuse case and I had a denial on 15 pages. Ilona saved my life she filed for appeal and won the appeal. She closed my deportation and I got the green card. GOD BLESS HER AND HER FAMILY. NONE OF THE LAWYER WAS SO GENERIOUS KIND POLITE CARE ABOUT ME AS SHE DID. NUMBER 1 LAWYER IN UNITED STATES. STRONGLY RECOMEND HER. I DONT WANT NAME OTHER RUSSIAN LAWYERS WHO IS ON RADIO BUT TRUST ME THEY JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY.

  9. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Julia S, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is extremely professional. I have a very hard case with a lot of complications. I had a lawyer for 3 years and she has not done anything. Finally she messed my case so i got a deny. Thank God, I found Ilona. She and her assistant made a great job. I got my approval today. And I believe I will get my green card soon. I trust her. She does what she says.

  10. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by ASYLUM CASE KAZAKHSTAN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is amazing lawyer. She won my asylum case which was very very hard. She never takes the case if she cant do it. She did asylum for me and my friend. Office is amazing all lawyers working as a big team. Paralegals all professional. She says yes its yes. She is a legend . I HIGHTLY RECOMEND HER TO ALL IMMIGRANTS. I WILL ALWAYS REFERE ALL MY FRIENDS AND PEOPLE WHO NEED A PROFESSIONAL LAWYER. SHE IS THE BEST. JUDGE SAID ON RECORD I HEARD MYSELF. LAW OFFICE OF ILONA DZHAMGAROVA ALWAYS COMES PREPARED .