Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 117 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer and Excellent person never find better than her.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ilona is Excellent Lawyer I had 5 lawyers who spoiled my case and I was about to be deported. Ilona took me from Big problem. I had abuse case and was in deporation on last hearing my lawyer spoiled my abuse case and I had a denial on 15 pages. Ilona saved my life she filed for appeal and won the appeal. She closed my deportation and I got the green card. GOD BLESS HER AND HER FAMILY. NONE OF THE LAWYER WAS SO GENERIOUS KIND POLITE CARE ABOUT ME AS SHE DID. NUMBER 1 LAWYER IN UNITED STATES. STRONGLY RECOMEND HER. I DONT WANT NAME OTHER RUSSIAN LAWYERS WHO IS ON RADIO BUT TRUST ME THEY JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY.

  2. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Julia S, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is extremely professional. I have a very hard case with a lot of complications. I had a lawyer for 3 years and she has not done anything. Finally she messed my case so i got a deny. Thank God, I found Ilona. She and her assistant made a great job. I got my approval today. And I believe I will get my green card soon. I trust her. She does what she says.

  3. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by ASYLUM CASE KAZAKHSTAN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is amazing lawyer. She won my asylum case which was very very hard. She never takes the case if she cant do it. She did asylum for me and my friend. Office is amazing all lawyers working as a big team. Paralegals all professional. She says yes its yes. She is a legend . I HIGHTLY RECOMEND HER TO ALL IMMIGRANTS. I WILL ALWAYS REFERE ALL MY FRIENDS AND PEOPLE WHO NEED A PROFESSIONAL LAWYER. SHE IS THE BEST. JUDGE SAID ON RECORD I HEARD MYSELF. LAW OFFICE OF ILONA DZHAMGAROVA ALWAYS COMES PREPARED .

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ilona is an excellent professional layer and a wonderful person. She knows her job exactly from every possible approach. I am grateful that I have met her and she has helped me with all my problems. I will highly recommend Ilona to everyone who has questions and who is searching for a layer. She is definitely the best one.

  5. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Vitaly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is highly professional lawyer and she is a wonderful person who is helping a lot of people every day. Ilona is my current lawyer. She was referred to me by my best friend to whom she is a lower as well. From our first meeting I felt that if I would followed her advice everything should be fine. In a few months my application was approved and me status was adjustment. She always informs me regarding my status and updates. She is very patiently answer all my questions, no matter how often I have been asked her. It is always a pleasure to be her client and I always glad to be in her office and talk to her. She has great interpersonal and personal communication skills. She is the lawyer who you can trust all your problems very easy so great she is. I am honor to recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova to everyone who has immigration issues and problem in New York as well as overseas to my distant friends.

  6. Ilona makes me feel protected

    Posted by ekaterina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was fortunate, because Ilona was the first layer I went to with my problems. My friend recommended her to me when I was having the darkest days of my life. From the beginning, from the first conversation I felt, that I if I followed Ilona's advise everything would be fine. Ilona is my current lowyer. Thanks to her my application for I360 was approved in 7 months and we filed for my adjustment of status. Definitely I worry still, because it is a life changing event, but having Ilona as my lawyer gives me consolation and peace of mind. Ilona not only professional and knows her vocation brilliantly, but she genuinely loves helping people. Ilona deals not only my legal matters, but also with my anxiety attacks. Ilona responds to my e-mails right away, even sometimes late at night and every time encourages and reassures me. Ilona is an amazing person you want to have by your side.
    Ilona surrounded herself with amazing staff - fellow lowyers and paralegals. They are always polite and respectful and ready to address everybody's issues even though office is always crowded with people waiting for appointments and phones are always ringing. I definitely recommend Ilona to everyone who has immigration related problems.

  7. Best Immigration Lawyer and Great Person

    Posted by Khachatur,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.

    I was referred to Ilona by some of my friends and I am very thankful to them because Ilona is really professional lawyer. She is very knwledgable, friendly and confident. If she says she will do something, she does it. She helped me a lot with my immigration case. I am very happy that I met such a great personality and the best lawyer I've ever met. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends. I wish her all the best!

  8. I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY I WAS RECOMMENDED TO ILONA

    Posted by Marina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    1 YEAR AGO MY MOTHER AND I WENT TO ILONA AND OUR FRIEND SAID( If Ilona will say its possible then its possible) We came to her waited about 2 hours because office was packed and even wanted to leave because people were fighting for appointment. When we saw her my mother said I will trust her. I started asylum case and my mother had waiver case due to her issues which she had because her pior lawyer said ( don't worry that you said in embassy your married nobody will find out) It was bs because when she went for interview they did know that she said she had prior marriage but she didn't.
    Ilona won her 601 waiver my mom got green card last week:) and today I got my ASYLUM STATUS FROM INTERVEIW :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
    DEAR READERS ITS WORTH TO WAIT HOURS ITS WORTH TO PAY ITS WORTH TO GO. SHE IS THE BEST HER WORDS ARE ACTION SHE HAS MAJIC BRAIN

  9. No more frustration!

    Posted by Vasili (Colorado), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is the best lawyer I have worked with so far.
    She is very knowledgeable, experienced and confident.
    From the very first meeting, she will give you the feeling
    that she does what she does best, solve your immigration
    issues. I had 2 other lawyers prior to her and both of them
    rejected my case. Moreover, they urged me that the case was
    so weak that no other lawyer could win it. It only took Ilona few
    Months to file my case and get my new green card approved,
    remove conditions on my conditional residence.
    I would strongly recommened her to everybody and if you
    are lucky enough to be referred to Ilona, then do not look any
    further.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by BD, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is our first lawyer and we feel so lucky that we had such great experience with her. She walked us through everything and was always there through the whole process. She is very busy but yet she is very fast in replying to emails. Her preparation for interview is great, she is very confident and that helps her clients a lot. She is very honest and will tell you straight forward if your case is strong or not. We are very grateful to her for helping us get approved from the interview. Overall, great lawyer and just an amazing person!