Ilona Dzhamgarova’s Reviews

Ilona Dzhamgarova

Average Rating

Based on 112 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ilona makes me feel protected

    Posted by ekaterina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was fortunate, because Ilona was the first layer I went to with my problems. My friend recommended her to me when I was having the darkest days of my life. From the beginning, from the first conversation I felt, that I if I followed Ilona's advise everything would be fine. Ilona is my current lowyer. Thanks to her my application for I360 was approved in 7 months and we filed for my adjustment of status. Definitely I worry still, because it is a life changing event, but having Ilona as my lawyer gives me consolation and peace of mind. Ilona not only professional and knows her vocation brilliantly, but she genuinely loves helping people. Ilona deals not only my legal matters, but also with my anxiety attacks. Ilona responds to my e-mails right away, even sometimes late at night and every time encourages and reassures me. Ilona is an amazing person you want to have by your side.
    Ilona surrounded herself with amazing staff - fellow lowyers and paralegals. They are always polite and respectful and ready to address everybody's issues even though office is always crowded with people waiting for appointments and phones are always ringing. I definitely recommend Ilona to everyone who has immigration related problems.

  2. Best Immigration Lawyer and Great Person

    Posted by Khachatur,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.

    I was referred to Ilona by some of my friends and I am very thankful to them because Ilona is really professional lawyer. She is very knwledgable, friendly and confident. If she says she will do something, she does it. She helped me a lot with my immigration case. I am very happy that I met such a great personality and the best lawyer I've ever met. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends. I wish her all the best!

  3. I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY I WAS RECOMMENDED TO ILONA

    Posted by Marina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    1 YEAR AGO MY MOTHER AND I WENT TO ILONA AND OUR FRIEND SAID( If Ilona will say its possible then its possible) We came to her waited about 2 hours because office was packed and even wanted to leave because people were fighting for appointment. When we saw her my mother said I will trust her. I started asylum case and my mother had waiver case due to her issues which she had because her pior lawyer said ( don't worry that you said in embassy your married nobody will find out) It was bs because when she went for interview they did know that she said she had prior marriage but she didn't.
    Ilona won her 601 waiver my mom got green card last week:) and today I got my ASYLUM STATUS FROM INTERVEIW :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
    DEAR READERS ITS WORTH TO WAIT HOURS ITS WORTH TO PAY ITS WORTH TO GO. SHE IS THE BEST HER WORDS ARE ACTION SHE HAS MAJIC BRAIN

  4. No more frustration!

    Posted by Vasili (Colorado), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is the best lawyer I have worked with so far.
    She is very knowledgeable, experienced and confident.
    From the very first meeting, she will give you the feeling
    that she does what she does best, solve your immigration
    issues. I had 2 other lawyers prior to her and both of them
    rejected my case. Moreover, they urged me that the case was
    so weak that no other lawyer could win it. It only took Ilona few
    Months to file my case and get my new green card approved,
    remove conditions on my conditional residence.
    I would strongly recommened her to everybody and if you
    are lucky enough to be referred to Ilona, then do not look any
    further.

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by BD, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona Dzhamgarova is our first lawyer and we feel so lucky that we had such great experience with her. She walked us through everything and was always there through the whole process. She is very busy but yet she is very fast in replying to emails. Her preparation for interview is great, she is very confident and that helps her clients a lot. She is very honest and will tell you straight forward if your case is strong or not. We are very grateful to her for helping us get approved from the interview. Overall, great lawyer and just an amazing person!

  6. Simply Amazing

    Posted by Isabella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    This lawyer is an amazing! I became a citizen through asylum a couple days ago and I could never be happier. I remember the first time and last time I had seen her. She was the warm and welcoming and always had answers for me. I had given her gifts but I could never repay her for giving me the gift of being a citizen. She fought for me and my case even when it went tough. She is a fighter and she proved it and always does!

  7. There is nothing to fear when you have this lawyer

    Posted by Anastasia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    What can I say about this lovely lawyer. I thank GOD everyday that you took my case seriously. I know my case was hard and the other lawyers just look at my case and they laugh. But you tried. You had and gave me hope. You say everything will be okay. I won my asylum. Thank you that I am not scared anymore. I walk proudly and not afraid like I was in Uzbekistan. Thank you, again thank you.

  8. WOW WHAT A LAWYER!

    Posted by KAREN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    IN PROCESS OF DEPORTATION. SHE SAVE ME. THANK YOU! SHE CAME THERE AND SOON I WAS FREE! AMERICA IS LAND OF THE FREE AND ILONA MAKE ME FEEL THIS WAY. I CAN NO BELIEVE SHE HELP ME! MY OTHER LAWYER NO CARE ABOUT ME OR CASE. JUST WANTED THE MONEY! THANK YOU! I WILL FORGET NEVER! GOD BLESS!

  9. Thank you!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    Ilona is a great lawyer. I was very lucky to have been referred to her.
    She is a very knowledgeable professional. She is honest and tries to help with the most difficult cases. She always returned my calls and answered all my questions with patience I greatly appreciated. I couldn't be more thankful for all the hard work she did to help me with my case.

  10. Review of Ilona Dzhamgarova

    Posted by Ash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilona Dzhamgarova.
    • I hired Ilona 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilona handled my Immigration matter.

    She will give you peace of mind. Just go there and have a consultation and she will give you an idea of what to expect and which route to take to get where you want to get the soonest. I had a pretty complicated case and was very nervous but she calmed me down and we worked together to get everything straightened out. I visited one other lawyer prior to seeking her help but soon realized I wouldn't be able afford it. Then I went to Ilona. And that was the end of my frustration. Thank You Ilona! Believe and have patience is my advice to the reader. I highly recommend this lawyer.