Debbi Lee Klopman’s Reviews

Debbi Lee Klopman

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Debbi Klopman!

    Posted by Lucy Maresco, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-6 months ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Debbi Klopman. She handled an H1-B Visa case for us under an extremely tight deadline. She was professional, responsive, expertly knowledgeable about the H1-B Visa process and relentless in achieving results. She communicated with us every step of the way, set appropriate expectations for all phases of the process and was honest with us about the potential outcome (even though in our particular case was not ideal). Debbi is hard-working, focused on results and operates with integrity in all she does for her clients. I welcome the opportunity to work with Debbi again and wholeheartedly recommend her to other potential clients.

  2. Exceptional, friendly support

    Posted by Gregory, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-6 months ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Debbi is a lawyer whose years of experience, firm guidance, and dependability will inspire confidence and set your mind at ease. Debbi is cheerful, open-hearted, and caring, and she makes it obvious that she has a genuine concern for the well-being of her clients. She is efficient and skilled at her work, and was always on top of our paperwork and deadlines. She applied gentle pressure as appropriate to keep the process moving along, and was readily available at short-notice by email and phone to answer questions and calm nerves. I would recommend Debbi without reserve!

  3. Immigration and Visa Work - Excellent Service and Support

    Posted by Sarah Jane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 6-12 months ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.

    I found Debbi on Yelp as she is located by my house and she was fantastic from the start. Very attentive, answering all sorts of emails and questions from me and really holding my hand throughout the entire process. She is very reasonably priced, and very efficient, and also a lovely lady to work with. I would 100% recommend Debbi. My Visa was processed in the timeframe she explained, and without any hassles.

  4. Excellent Immigration Lawyer!!!

    Posted by GUS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.

    Debbi Kploman is an excellent immigration lawyer, always responsive to answer any questions you may have along the way. She's always a phone call or email away. Debbi came greatly recommended to me and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a great lawyer!

  5. An excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Miluska, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.

    Debbi Lee Klopman is a sharp lawyer, she understood the challenges on my case and situation. She was very responsive. She is an excellent and very friendly lawyer. I am very grateful with her. I really recommend Debbi Lee Klopman because she is a really good lawyer.

  6. green card genius

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 6-12 months ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.

    Debbi is great! she is on point and available at all times, she always answers all emails or phone calls right away, And she is super nice! She really helped me thru my application process, with a professional yet warm manor, and found answers to all my difficult questions.

    I would absolutely recommend her!

  7. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.

    I had the pleasure of working with Debbi on an 01 visa for an actor in a film I was producing. Throughout the whole process, Debbi was extremely clear and communicative, helping me understand the process which was entirely new to me. She promptly answered any and all questions I had, and treated me as if I was her only client, even though I knew she was managing multiple cases. It was a difficult case for a variety of reasons beyond her control, but she approached it with expert strategy, grace, and genuine care. And Im happy to say we received the 01 with no problems and in time for our production! Its rare to find individuals who really care for their clients and go beyond the call of duty. Debbi is such a leader and I would highly recommend working with her.

  8. Really a top drawer job on an H-1b Visa

    Posted by Jason, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Debbi Klopman and an H-1b visa for a new hire at my company. From our first call, Debbi was crystal clear on the process and costs. I greatly appreciated that we often talked in worst-case scenarios and worked back from there, because as an employer I have little room or patience for blind optimism. As we went through the process, Debbi made each step entirely manageable and really took a seemingly draconian process and made it very straightforward. Truly, she did an outstanding job and was very efficient and professional. Also I should note that Debbi's manner with the young man we were hiring was really outstanding. I think that both he and I felt entirely well taken care of.

  9. Highly recommended

    Posted by Jon Payne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It has been my pleasure to get to know Debbi over several years as both a client and a colleague in the immigration field. In dealing with a recent change of visa status, Debbi demonstrated both (i) that she has excellent technical knowledge and sound advice, and (ii) that she is a very compassionate and caring person who understands the pressure on individuals and families when dealing with important legal matters. I would not hesitate to recommend Debbi to anyone in need of immigration advice.

  10. The Very Best.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debbi Klopman.
    • I hired Debbi 1-3 years ago.
    • Debbi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complex and challenging PERM/Green Card case, which had been mishandled early on by another attorney. A recommendation led me to Debbi Klopman, who stepped in and worked with tremendous speed and diligence to save the situation. I can say with certainty that I have my green card today because of Debbi's efforts.

    Debbi's experience, professionalism and intimate knowledge of immigration law make her an outstanding attorney, and her dedication, compassion and sincere enthusiasm for her clients make her an absolute pleasure to work with. She worked tirelessly on my case and somehow managed to make the terrible stress of the green card application feel manageable. Her creative problem solving at each stage of the process allowed us to overcome some of the trickier aspects of my case, ultimately leading to success.

    I have worked with several good attorneys , but working with Debbi was hands down the best experience I have ever had as a client. This feels especially meaningful considering it was in connection with the most high stakes, anxiety-ridden matter with which I have ever dealt. I've referred others to Debbi Klopman, and will continue to wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend her in future.