Howard A. Schwartz’s Reviews

Howard A. Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very patient, understanding

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.

    Got a DAT for a PL 165.15 03 for using my grandmother's metrocard- embarassing situation I know; Ms. Krysinski represented me; case was dismissed with immediate sealing; both were very reassuring, patient and knowledgeable ; contacted them within short notice; knew exactly what needed to be done; kept in constant communication- thank you very much

  2. THE BEST

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would and I will recommend Howard Schwartz with a great confidence to anybody who needs legal help.
    I know how frustrating it feels to find yourself in situation when you’re completely lost, scared, not knowing who you can trust and ask for legal advice. I found this amazing attorney and he resolved my case. What a great, confident, responsive, extremely knowledgeable lawyer. My case was closed thanks to Howard.

  3. Thank you Howard

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In July of last year i made the inexcusable mistake of getting behind the wheel while intoxicated. I knew that i had a rough road ahead of me, but Howard Schwartz helped me make the best decisions possible and made this process as easy as it could have possibly been. I had never been in trouble before and Mr. Schwartz knew many people in the courts which helped him get me a pretty fair plea deal. It was a rough few months but i am happy to say that on June 5th, less than a year after my arrest, that i will be regaining full driving priveleges. Without Howards help none of this would have been possible. Hopefully i will never be needing his services again personally, but i would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who finds themself in a similar situation. Sincerely, Steve N.

  4. Reliable , honest, knowledgeble, and professional

    Posted by Jan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwartz has handled two cases for me, Always with better
    than expected results. He is reliable, honest, knowledgeable , and
    professional. I trust him completely. I will be using him if we ever need a lawyer, and highly recommended him

  5. Clever guy. Expert lawyer. Extremely effective

    Posted by Maya, a Antitrust client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Antitrust / Trade Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howards breadth of knowledge and experience is unmatched. His council is straightforward, timely and patient. Somehow Howard can make light of even the most dreadful of situations. My case was quite complex, having involved intellectual property, complex financial products and an opposing council that could only be described as a superstar cast. Howard being outmatched 4 to 1 prevailed expertly and with a smile. Needless to say I was grinning. Could not recommend him more. Great lawyer and a great guy all around

  6. To the best Attorney of all time...

    Posted by Sulay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Howard represented my nephew on an alleged statutory case. He was diligent,informative, and was able to quickly resolve this case with no negative consequences. I would never turn to anyone else. From the moment I called upon him, he responded in a very timely fashion, knowing right away how to ease my frustration and give me solace. In other words, not only is he diligent and proficent in what he does but, he is also empathetic with his clients. Now, would I recommend this lawyer to anyone, my reply would be Absolutely. He is definitely one in a million.Thank you Howard, thank you for all that you've done for us.

  7. I highly recommend Howard!

    Posted by Bozena, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    EXCEPTIONAL! I could go on and on about how Howard is extremely intelligent, witty and knowledgeable, but most importantly, he has a heart. Howard cares about me and my family. Howard takes into consideration the hardships and sensitivity we have with a disability in our family. In between court dates, Howard makes sure to keep me apprised of any updates, whether they be simple or significant ones. I have worked with other attorneys in the past who rush to the next client, don’t return phone calls or schedule appointments in the distant future because they just don’t make the time. Howard ALWAYS makes the time if I need to speak with him. He is reassuring in the toughest times and patient in the most demanding ones. I have known Howard for a year now and recommend Howard wholeheartedly. We were told our complicated case would go on for years, yet Howard has our case coming to a close. I hope we will not be needing an attorney again soon, but if so, Howard will be the only one called.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Schwartz has represented other members of my family, always with best possible results.

  9. Great representation and very accessible

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Schwartz and his firm to be easily accessible and available at a moments notice. His representation and court presence was formidable and resulted in a positive outcome for my case. His billing practices were more than fair and I would highly recommend Mr. Schwartz and his firm to anyone considering him for legal representation.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Schwartz.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    “Howard Schwartz is an amazing lawyer. From the minute we met he was able to calm my nerves and assure me everything would work out. Howard not only resolved my situation with ease, he made it as easy as possible. I would recommend Howard to every person I meet looking for a lawyer. He's just a great guy and I will never have to look for a lawyer again. I'll always go to Howard.” March 28, 2011