Richard S. Jaffe’s Reviews

Richard S. Jaffe

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE BEST IN THE BIZ

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Richard Jaffe is the best in the business. I've known him for a couple of months now and believe me, there is no other lawyer with the patience he has, the wide range of knowledge he has, and that calm and cool charisma he brings to the table. Richard has truly been a great help to me in the past months. One thing you expect when looking for an attorney is if they are responsive and want to help you. Richard WANTS to help and he doesn't hesitate in helping. I was expecting the usual " The lawyer is not here or he is busy, please call again later" fiasco when i called but it was the exact opposite. I called, one of the workers there answered and I had my meeting with Richard the very next day. He is very responsive and will always be there for you. It has been a great couple of months ever since I met him. Not only is he the best, but his entire firm is filled with kind, caring and knowledgeable people. Richard was with me every step of the way and he keeps his calm no matter how many times i annoy him with the same questions. I truly recommend this lawyer to anybody. He will help you till the very end.

  2. Efficent service

    Posted by Jean, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Residential matter.

    I first contacted Richard regarding a claim for powerlines compensation after having been approached by another firm who wanted to act on my behalf. I have spoken with Richard a dozen or more times since then. My experience of him is of someone who is responsive and helpful, willing to invest time in talking over the issues, knowledgeable in his field of law and straightforward to deal with. He has been consistently quick to get back to me and clear in his advice. He helped me get a settlement figure which I think is fair and which I would not have been able to achieve without his input. I'd recommend him as a reliable, effective and service oriented lawyer.

  3. Truly the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Richard, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich Jaffe offers unparalleled honesty and professionalism. I've been working with him for many years now, and he’s given me first class legal advice every time. I wish all firms were like Cohen and Jaffe . He does work in a timely matter and aren't in the business to just collect a fee. I definitely feel their drive, hunger, and hospitality and warmth.. He’s bi-lingual, patient, smart and on top of his game

  4. car accidents

    Posted by marlon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had got into a bad car accident a few months ago. and was out of work for a long time i went Mr. Jaffe for legal advice and alot of question he took his time explain every step for me and made sure i understood every thing before i left his office. He was open and honest with me through out the whole process. And won my case for me after winning my case he asked if he could help me out any other way. that to me meant alot for him still be willing help after his job was done.

  5. WHAT A PLEASURE!!!!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Jaffe has represented me over the last 10 years. Whether it was a car accident case, DWI or just a traffic tix, he made my horrendous experiences not so bad. His expertise in ALL of my situations were incredible. I was pleasently surprised with all 3 outcomes and DEFINITELY could not have chosen a more knowledgeable attorney.

  6. With Sincere Appreciation and Highest Recommendation for Richard S. Jaffe

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed to write this letter to commend our attorney, Richard Jaffe, for all that he has done for my husband and myself. This will be long, but my hope is that it will help anyone who is facing the reality of having to declare bankruptcy and encourage them to run, not walk, to see Richard Jaffe should they relate to my story.

    Three months ago, my newlywed husband and I walked into the Cohen-Jaffe law firm. My husband had massive growing debt that we knew we would never be able to repay while being able to keep up with our monthly household bills. We were devastated. Scared. Humiliated. Uninformed. And STRESSED. The stress of debt was taking a tremendous toll on our relationship and we had no idea how to get a handle on things. We were taking about having to declare bankruptcy for months, but neither one of us had the courage to take the first step, which was to go and speak to an attorney. We found Richards law firm by chance, on line. We sat and read his website, which we found incredibly informative and comforting. We were ready to face the music.

    Within minutes of meeting Rich, we felt something we had not felt in a very long time. Hope. Hope that we could resolve our growing debt problem and put this nightmare behind us. Things happen in life that we don't expect. My husband relocated to another state, found a job and 3 months later, was laid off. He had credit card bills that he could no longer keep up with. Missing just one month of payments on several cards and loans is devastating and before you know it, you are drowning. You lose sleep. You grow depressed. You take out your frustrations on your partner. You keep telling yourself, "we'll catch up, we'll get a handle on this, our sitation will get better." Little did we know, there was really only one way for us to be able to "breathe" again and start over with a clean slate. That was to declare bankruptcy.

    Richard had the patience of a SAINT with us, especially me, who must have asked the same questions at least 1,000 times. He never grew frustrated with us, or made us feel ashamed. He spoke to us frankly, in clear terms that we understood. He guided us through the entire process and he got the ball rolling super fast for us. He was there for us 24-7. Having to declare bankruptcy is not an easy thing to face, and you go through many emotions. I will never forget how at our first meeting with him, we sat in his office and cried. Rich was compassionate, kind and was able to make us see that while no, this is not an easy thing, it does not mean that it's the end of the world. He showed us that this was actually a new beginning. Which is all that we wanted. A second chance.

    The day of my husbands meeting with the creditors, we sat nervously in a room waiting for his time to go before the trustee. Again, we were upset- terrified really. We knew what to expect because Rich had prepped us, but still- the day of the meeting, we were naturally nervous. There were many others in the same boat, in the waiting area with us. I sat there, observing client-attorney interactions. All my life, I will never forget one gentleman who was there for his hearing with his attorney. This attorney was so incredibly condescending, rude and cruel to his client, that I had to get up and walk out of the waiting area because his verbage was so disturbing to me that I started to sob. My husband came out to see if I was okay and I said "we are so lucky that we have the attorney we have. Not all attorneys are like Rich"

    Before we met Rich, we thought that our financial life was doomed forever. Rich spoke to us about post bankruptcy and that we will have to work hard to rebuild our credit, but that it can be done. My husband and I feel so much stronger and able now. Rich gave us inspiring knowledge and belief in ourselves again. We are determined to walk away from this experience and make it a success story. He gave us hope that one day, we will be in good credit standing again.

    You deserve to have an attorney who will make

  7. Attorney Richard Jaffe Saved Me. A Man Of His Word!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was caught in a situation where I need sound legal advice, and I was lucky enough to retain Mr. Richard S. Jaffe, Esq. of Cohen & Jaffe LLP to help me. Mr. Jaffe and his associates did a wonderful job in navigating through the legal process of my matter and came up with a terrific result, which saved me much grief and money. They were extremely professional, considerate, and clearly very good at what they do. I would recommend them highly for any legal matter.

  8. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Teddy GC, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I friend recomended Rich to me and after spain with him I felt very comfortable. This is the first time I have needed a lawyer and Rich made it so easy. I constantly got updates and when I had questions they were answered without hesitation. I would recommend Rich to anyone and everyone!

  9. Overall Excellence!

    Posted by Justin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He worked on my case and was able to severely reduce the fine of my ticket. Throughout the entire process he kept me updated when new developments took place and I was not only well informed, but also well taken care of.

    Professional and diligent the whole way through.

  10. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

    Posted by Jill and Jonathan Schecter, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jaffe.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Jaffe has provided us with the best legal service possible. Not only is he very knowledgeable in all legal matters, he is also of great moral charcter and a truly decent person. He was very accessable and prompt with any questions or concerns we had. We were highly impressed with the services he and his firm provided and would abosolutely use them again if ever needed. We give him our highest recommendation!

Answers. Results. Law Office of Cohen & Jaffe, LLP. Call for a free consultation.

516-358-6900