Matisyahu Wolfberg’s Reviews

Matisyahu Wolfberg

Average Rating

Based on 133 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. UNBELIEVABLE

    Posted by Ari, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Matisyahu in a panic right after I got caught speeding. I was going 70 in a 40 mph zone. I was facing 6 points and at least $685 in fines, and surcharges. The phone call went extremely well. He reassured me that he will do his best and I actually believed him. Yesterday I got an email saying the whole ticket was dismissed!! As is it never existed! Thank you Matisyahu!!! Since yesterday I already recommended him!

  2. Great Job!

    Posted by Olivia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu < 1 month ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Wolfberg did a great job on reducing my charges no points! Monroe Town Court.
    Thanks

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a ticket for disobeying a traffic control device. I went to court to plea bargain it down to a no points violation but the DA wanted his pound of flesh and said no offer - take it or leave it. After almost accepting the "no offer" I asked for an adjournment to retain counsel. I contacted the office of Matisyahu Wolfberg. Attorney Wolfberg was familiar with the DA, the judge, and this tactic. Attorney Wolfberg was able to successfully get my ticket reduced to a parking violation with NO POINTS. I will hire Matisyahu Wolfberg as my attorney if ever I need a traffic attorney in the future. I cannot recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg highly enough to anyone who needs a traffic attorney.

  4. ★ TO ESCAPE THE TYRANNICAL POLICE FORCE, T-H-E WEAPON OF CHOICE IS MATISYAHU WOLFBERG! ★

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Would I recommend this lawyer? ABSOLUTELY, I would! For ANYONE dealing with these revenue-generating criminals called traffic cops, Matishyahu Wolfberg is THE attorney you want!

    When traveling to a family function, I had to go through New Jersey. And from past experience, I've completely learned how vile, over-the-top, oppressive & venomous their cops can be; so it was Best to completely avoid them by going in flow w/the rest of traffic. Traffic wasn't congested or sparse, but somewhere in the middle. I found a place in a line of SUVs ... 4 or 5 deep, the last one. And from my recollection, observing who passed me on the turnpike earlier, all the vehicles had New Jersey license plates.

    Traveling in a line at an 83 mph clip, & not having changed lanes for a while, I saw the flashing lights from a police vehicle. I was told I was "speeding," so I asked how I, of all the drivers traveling at the SAME rate of speed, am THE one who was "doing wrong." The cop said it didn't matter WHO was doing WHAT, because "YOU were breaking the law." I asked if he used a laser device & he denied having done so (he might have targeted me, because my plates show that Jersey is NOT my home).

    When presenting my license, I also slipped a DEA card underneath it ... but the trooper didn't pay it any mind & was deadset on finding ME "at fault." He went back to his vehicle & came back with a summons of an OBSCENE 90mph! A speed I was NOT traveling! ... being the LAST one in a pack of cars that could ALL apparently pass him "unnoticed," first! I left facing a steep fine, significant points, & an insidious spike in my insurance. Transportation is VITAL to me, for many reasons ... this unjust summons put me in A LOT jeopardy. I was truly facing the fire from this ordeal!

    So I inquired of everybody I know, if they happened to have any New Jersey legal connections/hook ups. Nobody did; many HATED Jersey & "avoid traveling through there at all costs." So I decided to go online.

    One of the 1st options I saw was www.NOTspeeding.com. I entered their site & read up on 'em. The organization seemed to have an honest/ethical basis, appeared professional &, maybe MOST important, Reliable. The hundreds of stories about Successful disputing of tickets, listed one after another, made www.NOTspeeding.com seem like a VERY favorable card to play. And with my vastly limited resources, they were the FIRST ones I tried out.

    I submitted the required information & was eventually phoned by one of Matisyahu Wolfberg's crew members. I was given what I'd consider a reasonable price, compared to some of the ASTRONOMICAL figures certain attorneys had proposed, over a decade ago, when I had last gotten into trouble of similar magnitude. I felt that my future was in Good hands, so I retained their services.

    My court date was soon in Jersey, & I KNEW there was NO way I'd be able to come up with the necessary ducats to pay a fine & other penalties, by that time. So I let the crew know I NEEDED a postponement. Court agreed to adjourn things, & sent correspondence to me with the new date.

    Before my court date, I was stopped at a red light, in a turn lane w/my blinker on, and a moving vehicle crashed into and TOTALED my car .... sustaining NO damage to his car. I was found "at fault," however, b/c the assailant was a Fireman with his dept. affiliation right on his windshield, & a banner reading ON-DUTY, even though he wasn't & had NON-fire dept. passengers in his car. Firemen ALWAYS curry favor from cops :( . I now had NO transportation & let my attorney know. He decided to appear on my behalf.

    Today, I got a call from THE Man himself, Matisyahu Wolfberg, after court. He said he intended to change the date but saw an opportunity to push for a Favorable outcome. His expertise somehow got my ticket reduced ... to a NO-point, 5 mph or less "speed!" I was AMAZED! The ONLY penalty (SIGNIFICANTLY lower than possible) was a fine of a few hundred dollars! These guys ROCK!!

  5. cell phone ticket fought

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with talking on a cell phone...I could have gotten 5 points on my license!

    I got this ticket in Catskill NY, when I was vacationing. I would not have been able to return to fight the ticket, nor have known hoe to fight it.

    Mr. Wolfberg took care of the ticket for me and got it down to a parking ticket...a pretty steep parking ticket, but no points!

  6. Def would reccomend

    Posted by kiko, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being from out of state i called this lawyer and his firm took care of everything i needed....Thank you so much...The court that they helped me out at (Whitehall Village Court....)

  7. Matisyahu reduced my 3-Point Move-Over Violation to 0-Point Parking Violation

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Matisyahu Wolfberg to defend me after I received a ticket for violation of VTL 1144-AA, the Move-Over Law. Matisyahu was able to reduce the 3-Point Move-Over Violation to a 0-Point Parking Violation. He was an enormous help and he has my highest recommendation.

  8. 11 Points Dismissed!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 6-12 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a speeding ticket doing 90MPH in 35MPH zone (thats 45MPH over the limit). I was facing 11 points on my licence, that for sure would have been suspended. I also received a tints tickets for all of my windows. I contacted via email. All communication took place via email (no phone calls, no appearing in courts, no nothing). 6 months later after the original court date, received an email address that ALL CHARGES WERE DROPPED, and TINTS ticket dismissed. This means No Points, No Fines, No drivers Assessment charges, etc... Cannot be happier than this. Highly Recommended

  9. Very Impressed!

    Posted by Yisroel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experiences with Matisyahu have been fantastic. He is courteous, professional, efficient and most of all- effective. He gets the job done, even exceeding my hopes in terms of getting me the best deal.

  10. somehow always gets it done!!!!!

    Posted by elliot, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matisyahu Wolfberg.
    • I hired Matisyahu 1-6 months ago.
    • Matisyahu handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Wolfberg is the best.so far he has gotten 3 out of 3 of my driving tickets off.A lot of my friends use him as well and his results are second to none