Back to Matthew’s Profile

Matthew has received 54 client reviews

Traffic Violation(s)

Posted by: Karl 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

Mr Weiss law firm is AMAZING! Money well spent. Not once,not twice, I had three occasions Mr. Weiss law firm assisted in helping out with traffic violations and we did not need to attend any court dates. 1. Stopped on I95 coming home right before storm Sandy hit. I was facing three points on my license, outcome ZERO points and paid a fine of a few hundred dollars. 2. Stopped for making a legal right turn in an intersection, not yielding to a pedestrian. Outcome, DISMISSED. 3. My wife Illegally backed her car going onto the ramp on the LIE when traffic was not moving, County officer gave her a sheet the size of a building. She was facing 12 points on her license. Outcome, NO POINTS, just had to pay a fine. This lawyer is on top of his game His prices are very reasonable. Thank you for all your help.

The best in town

Posted by: Syed about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

No words can explain the services provided by Weiss Associate. They did a great job following up and keeping track of my case and finally they were able to dismiss my ticket with no points and no fines. If you want excellent lawyer for your traffic ticket, you would no waste time and get in touch with Weiss Associates.

Well done

Posted by: Michael about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

Weiss stepped in when I had to leave town on business and was unable to appear at a hearing. With very little prep they appeared in my stead and got a 3 point Summons dismissed. Turned a high anxiety situation into a no-brainer. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

These guys are great

Posted by: John 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

I was pulled over in April 2013 for would be a 6 point infraction (speeding in excess 21 - 20 mph). I was concerned as my license and insurance would take a big hit. After notifying Mathew Jay Weiss i was told they would do their best and keep me informed. They were able to keep moving the court date as to look for the best time and conditions to fight the ticket. Although this was more work on their end it payed off for me in the end. I just received notice that the ticket was completely dropped. Thanks again!!!

AMAZING

Posted by: efmusiclaw 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

Matthew Weiss is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and attentive. If there were more than 5 stars for a rating, I would rate Matt as such. Matt immediately assessed the matter that I contacted him about, advised me of my alternatives and explained the potential implications associated with each. Matt provides results.....quickly and efficiently. Stop reading reviews and pick up the phone and call Matt...you won't be sorry!

An honest assessment of my case

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

I e-mailed Matthew Weiss after receiving a speeding ticket in NYC. He responded within a few minutes and thoroughly explained my options and my chances for a positive outcome. Ultimately, I did not engage him because it seems that the chances for dismissal were pretty remote, but I appreciated his honesty. I hope I do not need the services of a traffic attorney in the future, but if I do, I would not hesitate to use Mr. Weiss.

Outstanding!

Posted by: Seth 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

Mr. Weiss was extremely professional from start to finish. He was very thorough and appeared to be well respected in the court room. He handled my case with the utmost importance and was always readily available to answer any of my questions. At the end he was able to deliver a victory in a very complicated case. I would definitely uses his firm and services again!

Could Not Find a Better Traffic Attorney!!

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can not talk more highly about the law firm of Attorney Matthew Jay Weiss. Fortunately, I do not have a lot of experience with traffic tickets but when I did find myself needing some assistance, I could not speak more highly for the office of Attorney Weiss. Attorney Weiss and his legal assistants were prompt, courteous, helpful (explained an educational course that I should complete), and successful in helping me to have a first time traffic ticket dismissed, which is not very common in NYC. If you are questioning who to turn to for legal assistance, a great resource is Matthew Weiss.

18 points, dismissed.

Posted by: Barry, a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

THERE IS HOPE!! I m going to start off by saying that anyone who was informed of my situation told me that I have absolutely NO CHANCE of winning. Long story short, I was given four tickets which included speeding, tailgating, unsafe lane change, failure to show documents. The officer promised me that he will destroy my license. The points would have came out to 18 points if I was guilty!!!! Let s just put it this way, took under a year, and Mr. Weiss and his associates had EVERYTHING DISMISSED. Amazing communication, very professional. There is hope guys. My license is cleaner than a whistle.

In a bind? Call Matt Weiss.

Posted by: Jim, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Weiss

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I live in NJ. In 2014, I was stopped in upstate NY for doing 85 in 65. The officer checked my record and said my driving rights had been suspended in NY which was news to me. Why were my NY rights suspended? In 2006 (my last prior traffic ticket), I had a 76 MPH ticket in 55 on the NYS Thruway in Colonie. (I did not pick up the drop from 65 to 55). Since that was 21 MPH over the speed limit, I was hit with six points and a $300 surcharge. The 2006 officer wrote me up using my NJ license and address. (We moved to NJ from NY in 1993.) I switched my license to NJ in 11/93 and that was duly recorded on my NY DMV driver's abstract.) But the NY DMV sent the surcharge notice to my 1993 NY address. Why? Because unless you notify the DMV of a change of address (and the rule is you have 10 days), the NY DMV keeps your old address on file and sends all further notices to that address. (Yes, even if you are ticketed 13 years later and present to the officer a NJ license with a NJ address.) Since I never received notice of the surcharge, I never paid it and my NY driving rights were suspended without notification. (I did pay the speeding ticket promptly.) So now I have a speeding ticket and a ticket for aggravated unlicensed operation of a vehicle (‘AUO’). The officer tells me I cannot drive in NY and my wife must take over. (If I did not have another driver in the car it would have been towed. I have also read that in certain NY counties AUO leads to immediate arrest.) When we get to our hotel in Montreal, I notice I have a court date six days from the ticket date and since AUO is a misdemeanor, I must appear in person. I got the ticket late Friday; my court appearance is scheduled for Thursday; Monday is a Presidents' Day. I googled 'NY traffic ticket,’ found Matt Weiss, had the hotel pdf my tickets and sent them to Matt's email address. Monday I receive an email from Giselle. By Tuesday Giselle and Jennifer have explained to me how to pay my 2006 NYS surcharge on the DMV website which will restore my driving privileges in NY. (But every time I tried to pay, the DMV website asks me for my NY license which of course I do not have.) Giselle and Jennifer surmount that obstacle and pay the ticket for me using my credit card. By Wednesday they were able to postpone my court date. The judge also agreed that I did not have to appear in person which is generally a requirement for a misdemeanor. Matt then negotiated a reduction in the speeding ticket from 85/65 to 70 MPH in 65. He negotiated the misdemeanor AUO down to ‘facilitating aggravated unlicensed operation’ which is a lower fine, not a misdemeanor and will not leave me with a criminal record. Matt and his firm handled all of this in a most professional manner with constant updates and quick responses to my questions. With limited time, they acted quickly to arrest what could have turned into a terrible situation. Many thanks to Giselle, Jennifer and Matt for their terrific efforts!