Back to Karin’s Profile

Client Review

Karin has received 18 client reviews

Karin Wolman is the best!

Posted by: Laura, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 1-6 months ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karin has recently helped me to get my O-1B visa approved. During such a stressful and difficult process, Karin was nothing but wonderful. She was thoroughly knowledgable and incredibly patient in explaining to me how to best present the case. She went above and beyond in helping to prepare the materials and was always quick to reply to any questions. I feel very fortunate to have Karin work my case and cannot recommend her highly enough.

An outstanding professional and human being.

Posted by: Carlos 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

It was such a privilege and a pleasure to work with Karin. I was impressed from the first phone consultation by her knowledge and honesty, and also because she immediately understood my expertise and "got me". I knew we would work well together right then. She first got me through an O-1 application (and then renewal) successfully, and more recently through my permanent residence as an EB1. Her thoroughness to assemble a strong case unique to my expertise, and her deep knowledge of the law was impressive and a bedrock of trust. And very importantly, she understands that you are a person with hopes, fears, and aspirations -- not just a legal case. She was always encouraging while never giving false hope, and on more than one occasion helped me deal with my self-doubts and anxieties. I will forever be grateful for what she did for me, her work, and her humanity.

The best help!

Posted by: Christine, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 1-6 months ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karin Wolman was excellent in preparing and filing my work-visa applications. She always responded to my e-mails and was very patient with explaining what had to be done and how. My employers were also very impressed with her work. I would definitely recommend her to employees as well as employers.

Extremely unprofessional

Posted by: Kalyani, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 6-12 months ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was seeking a lawyer and recently contacted Karin Wolman for an appointment. Screwed up website that shows errors, voicemails not returned, receptionist lies when you call. Oh but do expect some really nasty e-mails. Assumed too many things, yes she does seem knowledgeable but really what use is knowledge that lacks logic? Just one word that would describe perfectly- UNPROFESSIONAL.
  1. Karin Wolman

    Karin Wolman

    LawyerComment:

    Never a paying client at all, so "I hired Karin" and "Karin handled my immigration matter" are both false statements.

    Posted 6 months ago. Flag

Outstanding Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: Christine, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

Ms. Wolman has been working with me for the past 12 years, first to obtain a green card to work in the U.S. and then to take me through the naturalization process. I could not have had a better lawyer--every step of the way Ms. Wolman was there to make sure everything was done by the book and at the appropriate time. She has also done the application process for an "absentee book" for my husband. When we crossed the border this summer, the U.S. immigration officer was very impressed--he told us that "we must have a very good immigration lawyer as not many people know how to apply for this"! Other people told me that I was crazy to hire an immigration lawyer when I could just do it myself online. Some of those same people are still trying to deal with the paperwork while I am getting ready to attend my naturalization ceremony.

Law Office of Karin Wolman Recommendation

Posted by: Trevor, a Entertainment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.

Karin handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have been a client of Karin Wolman for several years throughout multiple cases, classifications and renewals in arts and entertainment. As a filmmaker, it is among the most important factors in my life to have the access, ease of travel in home and work so that I can accomplish my highest goals and artistic endeavors. Karin has been not only a competent and understanding attorney, but also a trustworthy colleague and friend. The depth of her knowledge and experience allows her to see opportunities and courses of action that other attorneys simply cannot. I would not hesitate to recommend Karin to anyone who's immigration matters are close to the heart and/or crucial to the advancement of their career.

Assertive lawyer

Posted by: Amar, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin 1-3 years ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karin is an excellent lawyer. From the very firs time I spoke with her, I could sense that she is a class act. As time progressed, I realized that she is a very trustworthy individual full of professionalism. I love her assertiveness, her attention to details, her follow through, her responsiveness, and her thoroughness. I have a lot of confidence in her. I am really pleased with the way she handled my case and I highly recommend her.

Extraordinary Ability Petition with Karin Wolman

Posted by: Yigal, a Immigration client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karin Wolman helped my wife with her L1A visa two years ago and then she filed an extraordinary ability petition (EB1) for permanent residence on my behalf which has been successfully approved. Karin is exceptionally committed and professional in her work, as well as very knowledgeable. She developes an effective strategy and combines it with attention to the details. Karin worked hard to meet deadlines (which was very important in our case), guided us throughout the process, and was extremely responsive every time we needed her advice. My wife and I have appreciated our entire interaction with her. It is our great pleasure to strongly recommend her services to anyone seeking high quality assistance with immigration issues.

Extremely knowledgeable and hardworking immigration counsel

Posted by: Melissa, a Immigration client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We have been using Karin for a few years now as outside counsel on an immigration matter. Karin knows the immigration laws inside and out, she turns around work almost overnight. She is the most patient attorney I've dealt with and is always willing to explain and re-explain anything to us whenever we need her. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking representation, or for counsel requiring assistance on an immigration matter. She is priced quite reasonably, if not under priced for the amount of hand-holding she has provided us.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Lisa, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Karin Wolman

I hired Karin more than 3 years ago.

Karin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would highly recommend Karin as an immigration lawyer, also for people from Europe. I called her after being denied a visa - for reasons I did not understand - and she informed me well about my possibilities and explained to me in detail and with patience where the problem lies. I would/will consult her again when appyling for my next visa. Lisa (teacher, artist)