Charles Nicholas Internicola’s Reviews

Charles Nicholas Internicola

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience, trustworthy and informative

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.

    Charles handled two separate cases for me.
    The first was with my old partner, and he was able to recover funds that were owed to me.
    The second case was actually against old lawyers that represented me and over charged me for an exorbitant amount of money. He worked my settlement down to 25% of what old law firm was trying to charge me. Overall, a very pleasant experience, and most importantly very trustworthy.

  2. Great Team

    Posted by Chris, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.

    Charles and Samantha are a great team. My expectations were exceeded in terms of professionalism, knowledge and communication skills. If legal services are needed again in future, I will not hesitate to call Charles Internicola.

  3. If you are looking for a Business or Franchise Lawyer, don't look any more!

    Posted by Khalil, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.

    I have been working with Charles and Brian for my Franchise business (Area Developer for NJ) and they are simply the best, easy to work with, knowledgeable, professional, responsive and expert in their field. It is like working with a family member. Even though when I wanted to have a long-term contract with them and, for sure, I will not hesitate to have one when I need, they were honest to let me know that, for now, I did not need one and saved my money. They understood our concerns very well and also provided valuable guidelines when I fell short of knowledge, considering that I am new to franchise business. I am glad that I found Charles and his team and it has been absolutely wonderful working with them. They closed the deal for us in timely manner, negotiated with the Franchiser very well and protected our rights like no one else can do. I would definitely recommend Charles for anyone who is looking for business/franchise lawyer. You will not repent!!!

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.

    Mr Internicola offered me extremely valuable advice by ensure that my FDD was written fairly and had my best interests in mind. All of his recommendations were well thought out and specific to my business. They were not cookie cutter responses. All the requested updates he made were very reasonable not only from my perspective but from the perspective of the Franchisor. All requested changes were accepted by the Franchisor. Both Mr. Internicola and his assistant Samantha were both extremely responsive and accommodating to my schedule. Both were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them to friends.

  5. The Internicola Law Firm is your secret weapon in business!

    Posted by Patrick, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.

    Charles and his team are nothing short of wonderful!! Being in a terrible business relationship was one of the most difficult times in my career. Having Charles Internicola in my corner to protect my interests and deliver sound advice was absolutely invaluable. I was in a business partnership where my (x-partner) was in drugs and his recklessness and irrational behavior made it seemingly impossible to imagine a way out of the endless disputes and hurtles. I distinctly recall Charles smiling at me and resting his hand on my shoulder and saying "please don't be nervous, you have absolutely nothing to worry about." This may seem like an ordinary, maybe an even corny description of an example of his confidence and leadership, however those words from Charles at that particular moment in time meant so much to me. It marked a pivotal point in the process where I made the conscious decision to actually "trust" a lawyer 100%. You see, weather I knew it or not at the time, Charles had placed me in the optimal position of leverage against my former partner at every step of the way. That moment simply marked the point where I literally trusted him with my life.
    Choosing Charles to represent me was the best decision I could've made! Charles Internicola is a man of character, integrity, charm, savvy and legal brilliance.

    It is about 15 months since Charles Internicola helped facilitate an amicable and sensible end of litigation with an insane x-partner. To this day, I am still truly amazed at his competence and how invaluable his representation was to me. I would invite anyone who would like to speak with me personally to email me at pvs761@gmail.com. I am thrilled to recommend the Internicola Law Firm to ANYONE looking to hire the very best franchise and business lawyers on earth!

    Sincerely,
    Patrick S.

  6. Review of the Internicola Law Firm

    Posted by Michael, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While I've used other types of lawyers, in other business ventures, this time I found myself needing a franchisee attorney for the business I was starting up. Going into it blindly, a for a territory a bit of a distance of where I lived, I looked up and called a few names after some researching through Google.
    It was about my 4th call in and I called Mr Internicola's Law Office. I immediately knew I wanted I wanted to use him. From the way his assistant (Samantha) handled our first conversation of "information gathering," to the way that Mr. Internicola spoke with me, not down at me, made me extremely comfortable. I should note, Mr. Internicola offered me a reduced rate because he had just reviewed another FDD of the same franchisee and that is part of his policy. He did not have to offer that, I wouldn't have never known that fact. I did not know he offered a reduced rate if he had reduced similar agreement.
    When we got into the specifics of the agreement I was signing, he seemed very knowledgeable on the finer points of the agreement and explained clearly how they could affect me. His experience as a franchisee himself definitely comes into play here. I ultimately ended up signing the agreement with confidence.

    But simply put, I trusted him and his staff.

    As a bonus they seem like very nice and genuine people.

    I would highly recommend Mr Internicola to anyone seeking counsel for Franchise Law.

  7. Excellent Franchise Firm

    Posted by Ericka, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found The Internicola Law Firm team to be extremely excellent and responsive. They have been by far the best experience thus far in the process of purchasing a franchise business. From inception to completion of legal services, they were A+ in every category and in reference to their retainer cost, they are by far the best bang in comparison to the other firms that I vetted before choosing Internicola. I highly recommend this firm for franchise legal services.

  8. Knowledgeable, devil advocate and professional

    Posted by Joseph, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently dealt with Charles and his team and wanted to take the time to thank them. Brian was a partner through our research and decision to go ahead on a venture franchise and invest. He took the guess work out of the FDD, provided material to understand our risks and signed off on a leveled playing field where we were able to control our success or failure. Clearly they helped eliminate unknown risks.

    Our first meeting with Charles focused on the "why" and not the "what." Why did we want to invest, why not upsize our house residence instead of risk an investment. That is what we needed, not an attorney who thought an idea was good to run with.

    I commend them on their end to end process and will deal with them in the future. Thanks Charles, Brian and Sam.

  9. highest recommendation

    Posted by a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charles has been representing me on a Partnership dispute matter for the past 7 months. For me, what sets him apart from other attorneys is how he seems to treat my case as if it were happening to him personally. Almost like being represented by a family member. In other words, he cares. At the same time, he conducts himself as such without sacrificing an ounce of professionalism. It is nice to be represented by an attorney who cares more about his client than in making friends with opposing counsel. Aside from all that he is not only tough when he needs to be, but he has an excellent understanding of the issues in my case and seems really knowledgeable on the applicable laws. I don't know if the other side likes him, but they certainly have to respect him. I am glad I have Charles and his staff on my team and, going forward, I am confident that I have the best representation possible. I give my highest recommendation.

  10. CHARLES INTERNICOLA

    Posted by BRIAN, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Internicola.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    CHARLES IS AN EXCELLENT ATTORNEY. HE WORKED ON A VERY COMPLICATED DEAL FOR ME
    AND EXECUTED IT WITH GREAT PROFESSIONALISM. I FEEL HE REALLY LOOKED OUT FOR ME
    AND ALWAYS HAD MY BEST INTEREST IN MIND. I AM CURRENTLY USING CHARLES WITH VARIOUS BUSINESS MATTERS.
    .

718-979-8688