Richard Steven Swartz’s Reviews

Richard Steven Swartz

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Experience

    Posted by Matt, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I hired Richard Swartz twice to handle a dispute with my former employers. Both times we came out the winners. Each time Richard Swartz and his firm did an excellent job and were very professional. I recommend Richard Swartz and I will use him again!

  2. Discriminated, fired and settled.

    Posted by Nan, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Discrimination matter.

    I was discriminated against. They fired me. Another law firm said no. This lawyer took my case and won. I would say go to him if you have a legal problem. Very good.

  3. Knowledgable Employment Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He had knowledge of my problem. He gave me free advice and told me I could do several things on my own at no cost. Surprise! Free help. What a pleasant surprise.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Rich took a case for me that was not in his expertise but still did a tremendous job. I trust him and would seek his advice before any legal question or situation.

  5. EXCELLENT

    Posted by gizzypuggy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Another lawyer failed to settle my case. Richard Swartz took the case and settled it successfully.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jack, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard worked on a Cival Rights Case for my organization (won)and also served as a trainer for my organization around employment issues. Has always been above board and extremely diligent. Great experience.

  7. The Man is Amazing all i can say!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a major legal matter with a very large company and he handled the matter with not a worry in mind. Would never hesitate to call on him again for anything. 2 thumbs way up.

  8. Aggressive with opponents, great with clients and knowledgeable about the law

    Posted by Edward, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard's knowledge of employment law is excellent. He is an aggressive advocate while at the same time easy to work with from a client's perspective. Moreover, he is candid about the strengths and weaknesses of your case, a quality that is very hard to find in a lawyer.

  9. Always Friendly

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Always returned my phone calls (which I admit were frequent), never seemed rushed. Really helped me deal with a stressful situation

  10. Thorough and Client-focused

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Swartz.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard has delivered one perfect work product after another. He thoroughly explores all options and keeps his clients well informed so they can make an educated decision. Richard is accessible and very quick about responding to messages and emails. I would highly recommend Richard Swartz.

856-685-7420