Aditya B Surti’s Reviews

Aditya B Surti

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer You Can Trust

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 6-12 months ago.
    • Aditya handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    The most noteworthy characteristic is his tenacity in handling a case. He has great follow through with excellent response time. I highly recommend him.

  2. Fast service and great legal advice.. that's all you need from lawyer..

    Posted by Nisarg, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to MR Aditya for some immigration issue and it went pretty smooth.
    The staff members were great and kept me updated with my case every week. it was easy to even catch mr aditya on phone to discuss the case. I would deffinetly recommend him for any kind of immigration cases.

  3. Excellent lawyer and a humble individual

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used Mr. Surti's help with my immigration matters in the past and he was excellent, as a result, I went back to him for my first home purchase. Mr. Surti is a knowledgeable lawyer and a humble person. Not only he worked relentlessly to be on top of my case, he also was accessible to me, even when he was travelling. He advised me constantly on my options and alternatives during the negotiation phase, strategize and proactively sent reviews to the seller's attorney in time. As a result I saved a substantial amount on my purhase price. His office staff was also very approachable and accessible. To give you an example, my closing was delayed and on the last day we closed at around 9pm, until then Mr. Surti and his para legal were there to help me close! Mr. Surti holds himself accountable to highest standards and ethics. He will advice you very objectively and lay out all alternatives each step of the way, which for a first time homebuyer like me made the entire process manageable. I will go back to him again and recommend him highlgy for anyone's legal needs.

  4. Simply the Best!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We came to Aditya Surti's office and spoke with him in August about my father's case - an immigration/criminal case that was virtually mishandled by two previous lawyers from start to end. With his dedicated, caring, and professional team, Mr. Surti and his helper/staff were able to turn around this situation in such a way that I never thought would be successful for me and my family. I was on the verge of losing my father over an immigration matter. This situation could have separated him from us for quite a long time,if didn't go right. This case turned around totally, moments before my father could have been deported from the United States – a breakthrough that we never thought would have been possible in a matter of hours. The Aditya Surti's Offices were able to save my father from being separated from us. There was never a time that I have tried to reach a member of this Staff and have not received a prompt response, including Aditya.throughout my entire ordeal has been our vision of hope - handling our case from the very beginning by leaving no page unturned and has been exploring and proceeding with every form of relief that was available for him. Working tirelessly long hours, their consistent hard efforts, superb work ethics and strong motivation to be successful in this particular case has amazed me in every way. It is difficult to explain in words how Mr. Aditya and his staff (vimmi, nitin, mansi, dipa and the rest o f them) have worked to reunite a family that was on the verge of being torn apart. I would therefore strongly recommend Aditya Law offices for any type of immigration matter...I cannot explain in words how happy we all have been since the approval but all we have in simple language is to say a "Big Thank You" to you and your team for the wonderful work you all put into this complicated and almost impossible case. THANK YOU!!!

  5. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had interviewed several lawyers before deciding to go with Mr.Surti for my divorce. He gave detailed personal attention to my case and was always available to take my calls. He made me feel comfortable, addressed all my concerns and made me actively participate in the case. His staff is also extremely responsive and courteous.

  6. Lawer with the wisdom who saved me from buying diffectived house that I could not have sold ever.

    Posted by Pradip Dharia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya more than 3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had purchased a house that turned out with the serious foundation problem. The real estate Agent had strangled the situation to the worst. First Aditya tried to resolve the situation out of legal system but when it did not work, he fought with other lawer very aggresively and got me out of the contract. This could have turned into very expensive legal battle that I had authorized but Aditya's well plan handling, cost me next to nothing. He had kept me informed through out the case, explained me worst case senario and best case senario and legal implication at every step. He went out of his way and helped me out to get out of this contract. otherwise I would have been stuck with the house that I did not want. I would not have enjoyed and lived in that house peacefully. All my friends that I had recommended Aditya, they had also very good experience with him. If you are looking for honesty and the best out of legal system, I would certainly recommend Aditya.

  7. A Pleasant Experience

    Posted by Pravin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a very messy divorce. I decided to seek Aditya's services by the recommendation of a friend. My wife had asked for everything under the moon; and I was concerned about my ability to fulfill her demands. Aditya handled the entire case from beginning to end with a settlement-friendly approach. I simply followed his instructions. Although my wife's attorney was initially aggressive, gradually Aditya was able to have a settlement with her. I must confess that I haven't dealt with any lawyers before, but Aditya was honest enough to convince me not to fight and just settle as litigation would amount to a huge expense. I am happy that I was put in the safe hands of a trustworthy lawyer. Thank You Aditya for everything you've done for me.

  8. REAL ESTATE

    Posted by Manish, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I bought a house in NJ and Aditya handled my real estate deal. There were lots of ups and downs as I had a difficult time to be qualified for a mortgage, but Aditya properly dealt with the sellers, the bank and the brokers and finally helped us get the house that we had dreamed of. I highly recommend to use him as your Real Estate Attorney. I have worked with quite a few attorneys in the past and I found Aditya to be extremely knowledgeable, quick and responsive - all the traits that a good real estate attorney needs to have.

  9. REAL ESTATE

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya 1-3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    FACTS: WE HIRED HIM TO DO PROPERTY REVIEW. HE ASKED FOR MONEY FIRST. AND HE DEPOSITED THE CHECK, WHICH IS NEVER DONE IN REAL ESTATE DEAL (ACCORDING TO MY REALTOR IN HIS 20 YEARS PRACTICE). HE NEVER RESPONDED TO OTHER LAWYER AND MISSED OUR ATTORNEY REVIEW DEADLINE. WHAEN WE ASKED OUR MONEY BACK HE ONLY RETURNED HALF OF IT BACK.
    WHILE WE TALKED TO HIM, HE ALWAYS BLAMED REALTORS FOR BEING PUSHY! MEANWHILE HE NEVER DISCUSSED ABOUT OUR CONTRACT. WHEN WE CALLED FOR HIM HE IS IN BALTIMORE, I AM IN COURT ETC ALL EXCUSES..

    1. Aditya B Surti

      Aditya B Surti

      Lawyer Comment:

      At Law Offices of Aditya Surti, we take careful measures to ensure that every case is managed and communicated with the highest of standards. In addition, our team approach to handling cases benefits our clients by providing them with the attentiveness and responsiveness necessary in the areas of law that we practice.
      While we know the identity of the person who posted this review, it is not our intention to disparage him in any way, despite his inaccuracies and misrepresentations. In all cases, we properly make our clients sign a retainer agreement which very clearly states all the terms and conditions. It is for this reason, that we issued a refund for the work not done. Had it been our intention to gain a monetary benefit improperly, we wouldn't have even issued a refund in the first place. It is unfortunate that the client posting this review relies on what a realtor says and not his lawyer. Not only that but what is more unfortunate is that he posts a remark on an issue of law without even knowing the law. For example, in a real estate transaction, when an attorney review begins, until it is expressly deemed concluded, a deadline cannot be missed. As in every situation, there are two sides to every story. While we are receptive to constructive remarks, we respectfully disagree with the complaints made in this review. Our firm goes above and beyond for every client. We value our clients and work diligently to please them in every way possible.
      We wish this individual all the best in his future real estate legal issues and advise him to rely on a lawyer's advise for his legal needs and not on the advise of a realtor.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. The only 24/7 Lawyer I know.

    Posted by Ila, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aditya Surti.
    • I hired Aditya more than 3 years ago.
    • Aditya handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend of mine had recommended Aditya. I was frantically trying to locate a lawyer at 11 in the night as it involved my nephew who had a DUI situation and was arrested by the police. As expected Aditya didn't pick up the phone and nor did a couple of other lawyers whom we were trying to reach. However, Aditya called me back after half an hour, and in the next few minutes, he was at the police station. I knew right then and there that this is the lawyer we would want to go ahead with. Aditya handled my nephew's case with care, looked at all aspects of the case - mainly making sure that there are no such charges against him that would blemish his record in any way. Aditya was very dedicated to this case and made each and every effort to dismiss the criminal charges against my nephew. In the end, the prosecution was convinced and we were relieved.