James Richard Miron’s Reviews

James Richard Miron

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and professional attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney James Miron represented me for a criminal case. He did not believe that the charges were suitable and fought relentlessly to get the charges both dropped and lowered to a more suitable level. He was nothing but professional, up front on all scenarios of the case from worst case to possible best case scenarios. Never once did I worry about my future or did I worry about the end result of the case. Attorney Miron put in countless hours to research all points and angles of the law in regards to the case and the result was amazing. He truly is a talented attorney and his knowledge of the law and willing to help his clients in any means possible a true testament to the type of man he is and his dedication to his clients. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Insurance matter.

    Jim tells it like it is on point no bull or stories. Doesnt try to sugar coat anything and talks to ya like a real person not like out of a law book would not have any other attorney.

  3. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Rob, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    Jim was always straight forward in all our conversations and I appreciated it immensely. I am not one to trust people right off the bat so I did not make Jims job easy for him, however he was very patient and trustworthy. He was excellent at answering any and all questions and responded to emails or phones call in a reasonable time. I strongly encourage anyone who is in need of a lawyer to contact Jim as he will exceed any and all expectations.

  4. awesome lawyer

    Posted by Christina, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Attorney Miron for over a year and he was an awesome attorney. He kept me up to date on everything pertaining to my case. He always helped me see the positive in everything when I woujld get discouraged because going to trial takes a long time. I would recommend this attorney to everyone as well as I would deffinetly use him myself again if I ever needed to.

  5. A knowledgeable attorney with integrity and respect for his clients.

    Posted by Janette, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My daughter and I were referred to Jim after a car accident early last year. Jim was informative, attentive and responded to our every question and phone call. Our best interests were his priority and was evident in his counseling and in the settlement of our case.
    I would recommend Jim to anyone and would definitely call upon his services again, should the need arise.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Christina Nichols,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Miron is the most professional, responsive, and trustworthy attorney I have encountered. He took my case over from a former attorney whom was not diligent in settling my case. James Miron took on the case and resolved it very quickly and efficiently, while explaining every detail of my case to me. I was very impressed and satisfied with his legal services, and I highly recommend him.

  7. Thorough and Honest Lawyer

    Posted by AJ, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year when I got into a car accident I called Trantolo Law Firm and was reffered to Jim. From the moment that he met with my mother and I, I felt safe. He spoke with us and kept us informed whether it was via, phone, in person or email. He kept up with the insurance claims and made sure that we were not only financially taken care of but also emotionally taken care of.

    I so appreciate being reffered to Jim and having him on our case. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help regardless of the case. Thorough lawyer and an honest man.

  8. Best Lawyer Around!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • James handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jim is a great lawyer! He does everything he can to help his clients and their case. When Jim was helping me on my case he always let me know what was happening. He kept in contact through phone, email, and mail. I always felt that I could trust him and knew that he would help me get what I deserve. I took all of his advice and it helped! Thanks Jim!

  9. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Denice, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jim was a wonderful attorney! He handled everything and his wonderful office staff kept us up to date on a routine basis. He answered our calls and emails in a prompt manner. He even came to our home when my husband was first out of the hospital and was unable to travel to the office. I am recommending him to everyone I know!

  10. solid attorney

    Posted by PK, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Miron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had the opportunity to work with Jim on many occassions in the 20 years that I have known him, both as a client and fellow member of the bar. Both in my case as well as cases that I have referred to him, Jim impresses me with his level of preparation. He works hard to distill a case down to its core elements and works dilligently to achieve a favorable result. Jim works hard to know the law that affects a particular case, however he also "out works" the opposition in representing you. In doing so, he has a manner which puts clients "at ease" and vests them with a sense of calm knowing that their legal interests are being protected. Jim is my preferred lawyer within his areas of practice.