Robert J McCarthy Jr’s Reviews

Robert J McCarthy Jr

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the Best. Excellent Lawyer.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    I use Attorney McCarthy as my go to attorney for my business and for my personal matters. I trust his judgment completely and I believe in him. As long as he is practicing law I will remain his client. I am impressed by his personality and his clear knowledge of the laws and the legal system. He's a top notch attorney whom I highly recommend.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I strongly recommend contacting Mr. McCarthy if you ever have a legal matter. He was very respectful, kept me updated and did an excellent job handling my case.

  3. Very Good Man.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.

    A very honest and trust worthy man. I believe that Attorney McCarthy will do his best to obtain justice and serve his clients to the best of his ability, which was top notch when he assisted me. He listens well, prepares well.

  4. Adoption Service

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To whom it may concern:

    We adopted a beautiful baby girl through Massachusetts DCF in January 2011

    Our introduction to the adoption process was initially through MA DCF Foster care (of the baby girl) in the Fall of 2008 which segued to Foster-to-Adopt status in 2009. At this time, we were introduced to Robert McCarthy, Jr. Esq. who was the baby girl’s attorney.

    Attorney McCarthy was exceptionally helpful, caring and forthright concerning the adoption process and the time-line. Along with the DCF Adoption Worker, we felt we had a wonderful advocacy team who were looking out for the best interests of the baby girl.

    What was most important was Attorney McCarthy was acting on behalf of the baby girl: she had a troubled beginning (pre-Foster care) and as her caregivers, we were continuously comforted by the strong and specific legal oversight provided by Attorney McCarthy.
    • He contacted us frequently to check on her progress
    • He was present and legally protective of her during all recurring DCF meetings
    • He was always ‘approachable’ and whenever we needed some information or feedback, he was equally ‘reachable’.
    • To this day, we are in contact providing updates on the baby girl

    The baby girl has brought us significant joy to our family and we are forever thankful to Attorney McCarthy for all of his support during the adoption process.

    Respectfully submitted,

    Adoptive Family from Haverhill, Massachusetts

  5. Guardianship Petition

    Posted by Ilene, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Robert McCarthy was the court appointed lawyer for our grandaughter during a guardianship petition in the Lynn Juvinile Court.

    Attorney Mcarthy represented her from June 2010 until Judge Amy Nechten awarded us perminient guardianship on December 23, 2011.

    Attoreny McCarthy was articulate, knowledgeable and compassionate to all parties involved.

    We were fortunate to have his representation throughtout this emotional ordeal.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney McCarthy is a true professional!

    I had trouble repaying my student loans and he was able to strike a
    deal with the Department of Education, whereby I only had to repay
    the principal on the loans and all of the accrued interest was forgiven.

    Thank you Attorney McCarthy for saving me thousands of dollars in
    interest payments and rescuing my credit score.

  7. Excellent/ highly recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McCarthy.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Rob McCarthy was tenacious in handling my legal matter. I wasn't sure what I would encounter on my case, but my attorney took the time to explain the details of the matter. Communication with Rob McCarthy was easy via phone, email or text. His professionalism was excellent and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal services. He's a wonderful person and attorney.