David R Yannetti’s Reviews

David R Yannetti

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great from the first phone call

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called Mr. Yannetti today with my case and he was extremely helpful. I'm looking forward to working with him to get these wrongful accusations dismissed. He is kind, patient and answers all of your questions. Overall, it seems like I went to the right person.

  2. The Best Criminal Attorney - Got All Charges Dismissed - Truly a "Best Lawyer in America"

    Posted by Judith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We worked with David for over 3 months as he tirelessly, meticulously helped our friend deal with serious criminal charges. David was so professional, so helpful, always available, and he went the extra mile for our friend. He is such a presence in the courtroom and is so respected and admired by his peers and the judges, and with good reason. David ended up getting all the charges dismissed! This was an almost impossible result in our case. David worked miracles. No wonder he's been named to the Boston Magazine "Super Lawyers" list every year since 2007 and named one of the "Best Lawyers in America" by U.S. News and World Report for the second straight year. I cannot recommend David more highly, he really is the best of the best!

  3. Defense of Criminal Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David Yannetti was my lawyer for my criminal case. I live out of state and I've got to say that he handled just about everything for me. It started off that I needed to be back in court after just leaving the city and he ensured I was represented. On top of that he made this a very inconvenient experience as I only had to travel up to Boston twice through the year and three month case. The result of the case was just as he told me from the beginning and better.
    I highly recommend David for your criminal case needs!!!

  4. Wow!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a Clerk magistrate hearing on January 14th in Metro West regarding a complicated matter. I came across MR. Yannetti through a Google search for "Best Boston Criminal Defense Attorneys". All the reviews that you read below including this one I write today can in no way describe how GOOD Mr. Yannetti really is. I hope that people don't ever need to be in a situation where an attorney of any kind is needed, but that would be a fairy-tale world. Close your eyes and completely trust this man. I am truly truly impressed. Thank You for everything you do.

  5. Genius.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    VERY happy with the consultation and representation.. he helped us every step of the way. Great lawyer!

  6. Extraordinary

    Posted by Irene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Yannetti brings great dignity to the law profession. He shows extraordinary compassion and patience, the highest level of expertise, and an admirable work ethic. His sensitive, thoughtful interactions earn him utmost respect and the confidence of clients and colleagues. He has assembled a superb team including Attorney Gregory Johnson.

  7. David is a fantastic criminal defense attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm embarrassed to say that I've had to use David's services twice in the last three years or so. Both times, though, David Yannetti has done a phenomenal job and obtained a great outcome. I've witnessed the large growth of David's practice over the past few years, due undoubtedly to his great reputation and fantastic reviews from clients.
    Despite this expansion, David is committed and available to every client. He stayed in touch with me during every phase of the proceedings, consulted with me on strategy and timing, and seriously considered how I felt and what I had to say. Equally important, David's attitude was totally nonjudgmental, and I felt that he was a strong advocate for me. In the past case he handled for me, I was totally factually innocent and a police officer falsely arrested me for assault and battery (I believe because I threatened to file a complaint against him). The police officer claimed that I had "chestbumped" him and charged me with felony assault on a police officer. I always had the impression that David totally believed me.
    David has a great reputation not only among his clients, but also among judges, clerks, and ADAs. This was apparent to me in every interaction and in motion hearings. I think one reason David obtains such good results for his clients is that judges, clerks, and ADAs all trust him. Moreover, David seems to have a reputation for winning that encourages ADAs to settle cases on favorable terms.
    I probably have a unique insight since I am a law student at a prestigious law school in the Boston area. Correspondingly, I had a lot to lose, including a job offer and admission to the bar - something that David recognized and factored into his strategy. Although David has years of experience over me, I do argue and appear regularly in court, representing indigent clients in civil proceedings. As an advocate myself, I recognize the qualities in David that make him a fantastic lawyer: empathy, reputation, intelligence, persuasiveness, articulateness, and diligence (among others).
    I only add, in terms of pricing, that I found David's fees to be very reasonable, especially in light of the amount of work he did on my case, and the number of hearings he attended. He's probably not the cheapest attorney (although again, from comparison shopping for a lawyer I believe his rates are very competitive), but there's certainly truth to the saying, at least in his case, that you get what you pay for.

  8. David Yannetti Is Hands Down The Best Lawyer In Boston

    Posted by Cliff, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David Yannetti is not just a great Lawyer he is a great Man. He took on my case with the conviction and energy of a real intelligent, strong, caring, Lawyer who has alot of heart. In my case David took the time to make me feel comfortable and understand the legal system. The case against me was built on lies from my ex wife who wanted to misuse the legal system to attempt to change our legal shared 50% children's physical custody arrangement which was achieved through the GAL process and Probate Court. The stakes were as high as they could be for a father because if we lost it would be used as a hammer by my ex wife to change the custody of our children and get a way to attack me during the financial part of our on going divorce. David prepared for a full jury trial which ended up lasting two days. David through a strong cross examination of my ex wife clearly showed the jury that she was lying. The Jury came back with a strong not guilty verdict after less then thirty minutes of deliberations. David did not just fully clear my name he gave me the most important gift in the world, my children, because with the not guilty verdict I can use it as a shield to protect my kids, myself and the physical custody of my children. I keep David's business card in my wallet because if I or anyone I know needs hands down the best lawyer in Boston I will have his information at hand.

  9. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by forummember70, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Yanetti represented me at a clerk's hearing, and prevented me from being charged with a serious crime. Mr. Yannetti is well respected by the court because he is a very honest man. He was very kind to me. His fees were reasonable. His office is very easy to find, and his staff is very helpful. I strongly recommend Attorney David Yannetti.

  10. Phenomenal Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Yannetti.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yannetti's reputation in the greater Boston area, I learned as his client, is absolutely unparalleled... the courts will even tell you as much. He knows how to get a tough job done quickly and accurately, and is extremely well connected. His former career as a prosecuting attorney allows him to think about your case from all possible angles - this is absolutely vital.

    If you are reading this, you've probably found yourself in a tough spot, and if so I feel for you. You can't control everything about your situation, but you can decide which attorney you want by your side, and that can make all the difference. If I were you I know exactly what I would do: call David Yannetti without delay... he is worth every penny.

617-338-6006