Elif Keles’s Reviews

Elif Keles

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif 1-6 months ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elif nevered failed in my case.

    My Green Card,
    My wife's Green Card,
    My co-workers visa ...

    and many more !!

    She had me go through all of these challenging cases with her professional attitude.
    Very dedicated attorney. She always gets your back with highly skilled and knowledgeable work.

    Highly recommended.

  2. Elif Keles the best

    Posted by ROI, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif 1-3 years ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got married to a USC in 2011. Between 2011 and 2012 I saw hell. My wife eventually withdrew her petition for me to adjust my status to that of a resident. I received a letter from USCIS shortly after, that my status has returned to the status I had before my wife filed the I-130. I started researching immigration lawyers in Los Angeles. Long story short, I saw, contacted and hired the Law offices of Carl Shusterman and on the same day, Attorney Elif Keles was put on the case. Same day she made calls to LAPD and to the Court to obtain any record and reports from the violence I suffered in the hands of my wife. She filed a FOIA request with the USCIS and many more filing and things I have not heard of before. I did not know what VAWA was until I got to that office. Long story short, she filed a VAWA self petition on my behalf and less than 2 years later at my green card interview, she chatted the USCIS officer away and minutes later, "I'm approving your application to adjust your status to that of a permanent resident" said the USCIS interviewing officer. I am a Permanent resident of the United States less than 2 years after USCIS reversed my status to that of an illegal alien. Thanks to Attorney Keles. I'm forever greatful.
    ROI

  3. Elif Keles is the solution to your immigration issues!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif 6-12 months ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional and competent attorney! Her caring attitude combined with her legal knowledge was most reassuring. Prompt replys with responses to all my inquiries. I would definitely recommend Elif Keles and her lawfirm to all those who are about to jump into the whirlpool of bureacracy and red tape of immigration protocols!

  4. My Go-to Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.

    Elif is very knowledgeable and caring. I constantly seek out her advice and know that I can count on her to provide me with accurate, insightful and ethical/honest information and feedback.

  5. Long time Friend and Colleague (worked together on matter)

    Posted by Eve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.

    I have known Elif for over 30 years. She is an excellent lawyer and friend who is very smart, sharp, dependable, personable and conscientious with great knowledge of immigration, high moral standards and integrity. If you are lucky enough to hire Elif as your attorney, you should know that you will be in great hands. I highly recommend her for all your immigration needs and advice!

  6. Elif Goes Over & Above in her service for you

    Posted by I.H., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif 1-6 months ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family had the pleasure of hiring Elif to go through the pain-staking task of assigning US Citizenship to my brother who was born outside of the country to my US Citizen father in the early 1970's. My older brother was basically born a US Citizen, but without proper documentation to prove it.

    Elif immediately showed a genuine interest and desire to figure out our case, detail-by-detail, timeline-by-timeline to submit all the required documentation to the US Passport Division to issue the needed passport (proper documentation) proving his US Citizenship. Of course we were thrown three different curve-balls in this process and Elif stepped up with her keen knowledge of the US Immigration laws along with her tenacious ability and lengthy experiences to provided ALL the needed documents and details to finally have a US Passport issued to my older brother.

    A truly hard-earned victory for all of us.

    Thank you kindly Elif!

  7. Thank You

    Posted by Zack, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif more than 3 years ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have my case denied from Immigration before I came to see Attorney Keles, with the help of attorney Elif Keles I got all the advice and help, In the end she was able successfully to get my immigration status adjusted and I already got my Green Card, Thank you for all the help.

    Zack

  8. Elif Keles Review

    Posted by Juan Escobar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif more than 3 years ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was very helpful, quick to answer questions or concerns i had.
    Was always on top of my case and always contacted me with haste.
    I would highly recommend her to friends and other people with INS needs.
    I would say shes the best lawyer at her price and better than most lawyers that cost more that her.

  9. Honest, reliable and forthright

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif more than 3 years ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to find a lawyer with such integrity and empathy for her client. During what seemed like an eternity (thanks INS), Elif was always available, always kind and always took the time to communicate with me about whatever was on my mind. Even long after my case was resolved she has always promptly responded to my emails, immediately offering to help.

    I never felt like I was being ignored or that I was being taken advantage of.

    She always listened and I always felt that I was her #1 priority.

    Elif was a bargain, and I'm grateful to have had the privilege of her knowledge and professionalism.

    I was facing certain deportation and can now proudly say I'm a U.S citizen and my family's safety is secure.

    Thanks Elif, I'm glad to have met you.

  10. Brought our Family Together

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elif Keles.
    • I hired Elif more than 3 years ago.
    • Elif handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elif helped us all the way throughout our case from ICE custody, posting my bond, court hearing and eventual green card approval. Our impression is that she really knows the ins-and-outs of the downtown LA immigration courts and would recommend her and the Law Office of Carl Shusterman she is associated with.