Carrie Fulton-Brown’s Reviews

Carrie Fulton-Brown

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Get the results you need!

    Posted by Joanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Last year I was going through a horrible custody battle and Carrie was there to help the entire time. My ex decided he wanted to keep my child from me (after not being a parent for many years) and refused to meet me for our normal drop off. With out having a parenting plan Carrie had us in an ex parte hearing the next day and my son was returned to me a few hours later. I then hired Carrie to to handle my divorce and custody agreement. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer. You will want her on your side not your spouse's!

  2. Assault Charge Dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Case Dismissed! I was arrested and charged with assaulting my husband last year. I was extremely concerned because this wrongful charge could have ruined my 20 year career in the medical field. I met with Carrie, who immediately got to work on my case. She was on my side from the beginning and really understood how to work aggressively to convince the prosecutor that I had been wrongfully arrested and charged. Thanks to Carrie, the case against me was dismissed! I highly recommend this attorney to anyone facing an assault charge

  3. Amazing and tough lawyer!

    Posted by Shaunna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Over a year ago I sought out Carrie Fulton-Brown to help me get through a nasty divorce with my ex who was an active duty soldier at JBLM. We have a five year old daughter (5 at that time) that this entire custody battle was centered on. My ex was fighting dirty, trying to get full custody even though I was a stay at home mom/military wife for five years. Because of his mental instability and unhealthy obsession with me, I was thrilled when a job opened up for me in Portland, OR--about two hours away from JBLM and of course out of state. Therefore, I was needing a relocation order granted so that I could take my daughter and move to Oregon for this job, so that I could start my life and support my daughter and I. Relocation during a custody divorce like this is extremely difficult to pull out and get granted. I was trying to not get my hopes up, but Carrie was absolutely amazing and got that relocation order granted for me in one court hearing! I was able to move and start a life with my daughter; however, the trial dragged out for 13 months after that relocation was granted. Considering my ex played dirty, he gave us trouble and hassle at every turn. Regardless, Carrie was always available, always on top of everything, always quick and professional, gave me the best and sound advice, and got me through that long year. Once trial finally came, she tackled it with such wit and determination, I was thoroughly impressed. She never hesitated in her responses, she had all the information and evidence ready and on hand to fight that case that ended up being a two day trial. She was so good that the judge granted what I wanted, allowed me to stay in Oregon, gave me sole decision making for my child, granted me the sole parent, and granted me the financial assistance that I was looking for from my ex for our daughter. I could not have asked for a better lawyer. She is badass and tough. I am very happy with the results of my custody battle and would return to her in the future if need be. I HIGHLY recommend her legal services!

  4. Fighting the Good Fight

    Posted by Stephanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Family matter.

    Carrie has been a godsend to my husband and I. As an attorney myself (licensed in another state), who has past experience in the field of family law, I am probably more critical than most (and it has got to be hard practicing a case when someone is e-mail quarterbacking). However, she has met and exceeded my expectations. She was very friendly, professional and competent. She understood our issues and the applicable law. She has not been intimidated by the ex-wife and her attorney's unreasonable demands, and she has never "over-promised" (which is a trap that young attorneys fall into a lot). Her office staff, Lindsay in particular, is extremely responsive. She has fought hard and well for our rights and we are so appreciative of her efforts.

  5. I highly recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown

    Posted by Tristine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Carrie Fulton-Brown handled a modification of parenting plan for me. Carrie's knowledge and professionalism is amazing. Without her, the modification would have been a long, drawn out, and confusing process. She handled it all in record time, was able to avoid the matter going to trial, and did a wonderful job advocating the safety and well-being of my daughter to the judge. Any questions I had were answered promptly, usually within a few hours of my call or e-mail. I was kept very informed on the status of my case at all times. Her confidence and presence in the court room was astounding. Her fees are very reasonable, and she did not "milk" the retainer dry, which I had been warned a lot of attorney's will do. I highly recommend her to anyone needing an attorney.

  6. Felony Assault .. No Jail time

    Posted by Mr & Mrs Hill, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Carrie Fulton Brown saved our son from Jail time... She was very proficient in handling our sons
    case. He was facing a felony charge with 5 years jail time. Her continued commitment to fight for
    his freedom went beyond our expectation. She also keep us informed and was very reasonable in cost of his defense
    Carrie is a AAA + Attorney

  7. very strait forward!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She did an amazing job putting my trail together so that I got everything I needed to get signed. Also very easy going and pleasantly blunt.

  8. The winning team

    Posted by Gardner Lewis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Brown assured me with my divorce , she was outstanding.. Her professionalism and court room presence was second to none . Attorney Brown before trial eased my mind and reassured me of the strength of my case .
    I would recommend her to anyone I know who needs an Attorney .

  9. Trustworthy and Dedicated Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carrie Fulton-Brown.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Fulton-Brown was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive and was quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. It was a pleasure to work with Ms Fulton-Brown. I would highly recommend her.