Martin J.H. Duenhoelter’s Reviews

Martin J.H. Duenhoelter

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent staff, good outcome

    Posted by Roderick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I never met Mr. Duenhoelter myself but I did speak with him on the telephone and his staff. His staff was very thorough and very friendly. My case was pretty straight forward a simple speeding violation going 82 in a 55 which he did get dismissed. I've hired attorneys before in FL and represented myself twice for these kinds of violations and the review before me complains about Mr. Duenhoelter merely showing up and accepting a plea. I'll say this, the plea deal for converting a moving violation into a non moving violation saved him the fees and fines two maybe three times that amount over the next few years in insurance and my experience in court alone always stank. Beyond that its a convenience in my mind not to have to show up to court for these petty matters knowing that Mr. Duenholter will do his best to resolve the matter in your best interests. Long story short if you can afford it always get an attorney and Mr. Duenhoelter is competent reasonably priced and even has a decent sense of humor for an attorney.

  2. Collection agent for Municipal Courts

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Martin represented me for a contested traffic hearing. I was hoping for Perry Mason, a litigator, what I got was William Shattner, a negotiator. I should have expected as much. His fee agreement made no promises other than that he would actually show up and represent me and collect his fee which was 300$. This man did me the favor of turning a 100$ traffic infraction into a 500$ expense and he did not even get the infraction dismissed. He simply negotiated it to a non-moving violation. I could have done that myself. As many may know typical municipal court process is for the Prosecutor to offer deals to the defendants so they can still collect fees and not risk dismissal if the case is heard in front of the judge. Martin was kind enough to show up and take a prosecutor's offer on my behalf. If you want someone to represent you in a Municipal Court for a contested hearing on a traffic infraction I would NOT RECOMMEND asking this man to do it for you.

  3. Above and beyond my expectatiions

    Posted by Tyrone, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Duenhoelter has exceeded my expectations time and time again. I admit I was skeptical of using a lawyer for a speeding ticket, yet he has been successful on everyone. I am sold. I'd much rather pay my hard earned dollars to a lawyer such as Mr. Martin J. H. Duenhoelter , than to the government any day. THANK YOU SIR, for your good work. - T.L. Earnest

  4. Got my traffic ticket dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I never met him. Just met his staff when I went into his office to pay his fee. But he got my ticket dismissed which made the fee worth ever penny. I would probably hire Mr. Duenhoelter again but I hope I will never need to.

  5. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In Feb or 2014 I received a speeding ticket between Tacoma and Lacey. 16mph over the posted limit. Martin did an excellent job and the case was dismissed. Experience pays, well worth the fee. Would use him again for sure.

  6. You can't find one much better!

    Posted by Ronald, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is the third time that I have had to use Martin for a traffic related ticket. He has had all tickets dismissed for me. He is incredible and I don't have to worry about my auto insurance going up. Reasonable fee for representation and I just got my letter notifying me that for the third time Martin was successful yet again. Thank you for your skill and expertise in my behalf.

  7. Best Attorney I've EVER Had.

    Posted by Kate, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Duenhoelter is by far the most professional, kind, trustworthy, and fair attorney I've ever encountered. On top of that, Mr. Duenhoelter has made all of my driving infractions disappear. I've been using his services since I was 16 and now I'm 30. In Mr. Duenhoelter's 14 years of service to me he has been able to get me out of a total of 8 speeding tickets, one failure to stop at a stop sign ticket and a wreckless driving ticket. He is amazing at what he does and I've never doubted his ability to "fix" my little problems when it comes to traffic citations. I've recommended him to everyone I know and they are just as happy as I am. He is also a very interesting person who is fun to chat with and is genuinely a nice person. I like Mr. Duenhoelter very much and he is the ONLY person I will ever use to get me out of tickets. If you want fast, professional, effective service, Mr. Duenhoelter is your man!

  8. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Merritt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

    Passing through Federal Way from Las Vegas, picked up on a radar trap as I was on I-5 in a line of heavy traffic. HP Officer said it had to be my car as it was the only blue car with out of state plates when he stopped me in Tacoma. My friend Nate Mannakee, atty, referred me to Martin who was able to get the ticket dismissed for a reasonable fee. I had no way to appear without a great deal of trouble from Las Vegas. Bogus ticket kept off my driving record! Very happy.

  9. DUI Case

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marin did a great job with my case, got my DUI charge completely dismissed. Mr. Duenhoelter was easy to work with and I can not imagine another lawyer doing as great a job as he did. I am so thankful for the way that Martin handled my case and would recommend him to any person seeking legal defense for a DUI charge. Thank you again Martin

  10. Highly recommend for traffic violations

    Posted by christinia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He has helped us with several traffic violations & has been successful EVERY time in either removing or reducing so that they did not affect out driving records.

253-593-0766