Martin J.H. Duenhoelter’s Reviews

Martin J.H. Duenhoelter

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got my traffic ticket dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I never met him. Just met his staff when I went into his office to pay his fee. But he got my ticket dismissed which made the fee worth ever penny. I would probably hire Mr. Duenhoelter again but I hope I will never need to.

  2. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In Feb or 2014 I received a speeding ticket between Tacoma and Lacey. 16mph over the posted limit. Martin did an excellent job and the case was dismissed. Experience pays, well worth the fee. Would use him again for sure.

  3. You can't find one much better!

    Posted by Ronald, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is the third time that I have had to use Martin for a traffic related ticket. He has had all tickets dismissed for me. He is incredible and I don't have to worry about my auto insurance going up. Reasonable fee for representation and I just got my letter notifying me that for the third time Martin was successful yet again. Thank you for your skill and expertise in my behalf.

  4. Best Attorney I've EVER Had.

    Posted by Kate, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Duenhoelter is by far the most professional, kind, trustworthy, and fair attorney I've ever encountered. On top of that, Mr. Duenhoelter has made all of my driving infractions disappear. I've been using his services since I was 16 and now I'm 30. In Mr. Duenhoelter's 14 years of service to me he has been able to get me out of a total of 8 speeding tickets, one failure to stop at a stop sign ticket and a wreckless driving ticket. He is amazing at what he does and I've never doubted his ability to "fix" my little problems when it comes to traffic citations. I've recommended him to everyone I know and they are just as happy as I am. He is also a very interesting person who is fun to chat with and is genuinely a nice person. I like Mr. Duenhoelter very much and he is the ONLY person I will ever use to get me out of tickets. If you want fast, professional, effective service, Mr. Duenhoelter is your man!

  5. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Merritt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

    Passing through Federal Way from Las Vegas, picked up on a radar trap as I was on I-5 in a line of heavy traffic. HP Officer said it had to be my car as it was the only blue car with out of state plates when he stopped me in Tacoma. My friend Nate Mannakee, atty, referred me to Martin who was able to get the ticket dismissed for a reasonable fee. I had no way to appear without a great deal of trouble from Las Vegas. Bogus ticket kept off my driving record! Very happy.

  6. DUI Case

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marin did a great job with my case, got my DUI charge completely dismissed. Mr. Duenhoelter was easy to work with and I can not imagine another lawyer doing as great a job as he did. I am so thankful for the way that Martin handled my case and would recommend him to any person seeking legal defense for a DUI charge. Thank you again Martin

  7. Highly recommend for traffic violations

    Posted by christinia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He has helped us with several traffic violations & has been successful EVERY time in either removing or reducing so that they did not affect out driving records.

  8. Thank you for the help!!!!

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The law office of Martin Duenhoelter was a great experience from beginning to end. The receptionist was courteous as well as knowledgable/thorough and returned phone calls and kept me informed as to what I needed to do. Martin got my speeding ticket dropped (20 over in a 25 mph zone)I would definately recommend this business whether I received the out come I wanted or not and wouldn't hesitate using them again. The over all experience was a pleasure. Thank-you for the help....

  9. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Troy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Like most people I am very busy and have little free time to spare. I communicated with Martin and his staff over the phone and mail about my case. On the date of my case Martin appeared without my presence and won. I couldn't ask for an easier process or nicer attorney to represent me. Thank you Martin for a job well done.

  10. 2 tickets in 30 days

    Posted by Pat, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Duenhoelter.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The best thing about every lawyer I ever met was the support staff. Martin got them dismissed and his staff kept me informed. And I've got to slow down.