Jamie R Walker’s Reviews

Jamie R Walker

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great attorney

    Posted by Don Rogers,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.

    I have nothing but praise for Jamie. She was patient, understanding but most importantly she was knowledgeable of the laws and process. My case was a pain in the butt and as most divorces was ugly at times. Jamie kept focused and work hard for me. Even after the case was done she answered several questions I had about my ex wife not following the decree. She willing answered them for me right away. I highly recommend her.

    Don R

  2. Excellent Legal Service

    Posted by Martin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.

    Jamie provided excellent legal service in work to restructure my spousal support agreement. The final ruling by the judge ticked down each of the opposing lawyer's points, and found all of those points to be without merit. Jamie, through her knowledge, experience, skill, and tenacity ... was able to make the correct decision on all points very clear to the judge in the case. Additionally, she kept me well informed as the proceedings unfolded. Jamie gave me great advice on trial strategy, and was able to walk me through the positives and negatives of the various options we pursued. The trial was very difficult for me to endure, however Jamie guided me through it perfectly. The overwhelmingly positive trial ruling by the judge confirmed her excellence. As a person, I found her to be both friendly and very professional. Bottom line ... I highly recommend Jamie to anyone needing legal counsel in matters of family law.

  3. Attorney Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Compassionate and supportive. Knowledgeable and highly effective. Prompt and communicative. I was able to trust her to stay on top of my case. I recommend her without reservation.

  4. Rebecca Strejc

    Posted by Rebecca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.

    Jaime helped me through the hardest time in my entire life. I owe her everything and do not feel you can put a price when it comes to your children. She and her paralegal were good at working to give me attention (I required a lot of attention :) ). I learned a lot from her and it gave me the confidence that after my case was over that I can make it through anything. She was sympathetic and understanding and spoke very well in court. She is level headed and understands the emotions that a client can be feeling and is proactive to ensure the best outcome. She helps through doubt and fear. Always be honest with her, its the only way she help you. In closing. I strongly would promote Jaime. She helped change my life.

  5. Put me in very difficult legal positions

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.

    Ms. Walker is a go getter. However, she seems to fabricate and embellish a little too much, which in turn was very bad for my case. She has great communication skills and very knowledgable, very professional and plays the part well. However, needs to stick to facts, its too easy to disprove embellishments.

  6. Experienced and trustworthy

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jamie was very helpful during a trying divorce. She was adept in dealing with opposing counsel and gave me sound advice during a time when emotions ran particularly high. I would recommend Jamie Walker to anyone who is in the process of divorcing, because she kept me grounded and informed every step of the way and enabled me to settle via mediation instead of a trial. She knew when to stand firm on a position and when to acquiesce. Despite the difficulty of the situation, she stayed close to my case and helped me finalize and close a tough chapter of my life.

  7. Legal acumen, compassion and triumph.

    Posted by Alexandra, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with McKinley Irvin for almost two years. When my case first got started, it was so complicated (international family battle) that all attorneys in Kitsap county (even the "best" ones) refused to take it. Other Seattle attorneys were the same. I found McKinley Irvin and when Jamie Walker took on my case, she hit the ground running. My case was so complex, that it was even hard to explain, but with Jamie's acute sense of understanding and perception, she knew what needed to be done, and prospered during each motion and during trial. On a personal level, I think we all know that the parties who are involved in legal disasters are like patients going under general anesthesia; it's essential to confide and trust an attorney because family proceedings are like having one's life on the line. Jamie is warm, caring, very personable and reassuring especially during the most crucial moments.
    I am so proud of my legal team and I infinitely recommend Jamie Walker for either simple proceedings or complex disasters as mine was. With Jamie's triumph in the courtroom, she successfully pulled me through a year of litigation. Thank you!!! Family is priceless!!!

  8. Jamie Walker was an amazing lawyer to work with!

    Posted by Andrea, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie Walker was a wonderful lawyer to work with. She was very knowledgeable about all things family law and not once did our confidence in her wavier. Throughout our experience working with Jamie she was consistently encouraging and positive. Not once did she set unrealistic goals and was never without an answer to what the next step would be. If necessary, we would definitely work with Jamie again.

  9. Honest, clever, informative

    Posted by Angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jamie Walker did such a good job on my divorce. She listened, was honest with me about how things would most likely go, and, didn't try to offer me the world just because she could to get my case. I felt through the whole process she was professional, very well respected by the court, kind, and very knowledgable. I don't think my case would've gone as smoothly as it did if I hadn't retained Jamie. I highly recommend Jamie to anyone needing a family law attorney. I've already sent her 2 friends and they have nothing but good things to say about her too.

  10. Amazing and Passionate, Would have thought I was her only case!

    Posted by Cayden, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Walker.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie was amazing. I was in a very sticky and very uncommon custody battle with my ex. Jamie assured me and gave me piece of mind that I was the only winner here. She did her research exceptionally well and came very prepared for court. I was very nervous due to it be a very uncommon case, but Jamie calmed me and had my best interest in mind. She fought like a champion and I walked away with exactly what I wanted. Even if she was nervous, she showed no fear and handled this case very well. She answered many of my "dumb" questions, and didn't treat me like I was. Definitely would recommend or use again. Thanks to Jamie and her paralegal for exceptional service.