Omar Nur’s Reviews

Omar Nur

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you, Omar!

    Posted by Nadia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.
    • Omar handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Awesome attorney! Omar represented me for 3 of my traffic violations and got 2 dismissed and 1 changed to a non-moving violation so that it wouldn't affect my insurance. I was extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend him! He is very straightforward, professional, and thorough.

  2. Thank you Omar!

    Posted by V, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.
    • Omar handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Omar was great. I was in a sticky situation with multiple speeding tickets over the period of one month and did not expect an outcome that Omar got me. He got my ticket reduced to a non-moving violation which prevented it from going on my record and having my insurance go up. I would definitely recommend Omar for any speeding/traffic violations. I am keeping his phone number handy for sure!!

  3. Omar is the best!!!

    Posted by Shauna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.

    Omar has helped my family with a variety of issues and I cannot speak highly enough about him. I would give him 10 stars, but unfortunately 5 is the only option available here, so it will have to do. The thing that sets Omar apart from other lawyers is his compassion for people---which makes a huge difference when you are dealing with sensitive matters. When you find yourself in a pickle, chances are you are judging yourself harshly enough, and Omar is the kind of understanding individual that you want on your side. There are so many things that can turn the every day person with a clean record, into someone is defending themselves against the law---it can be a frightening experience... Having someone to turn to, to help you understand your basic rights in any given situation can be an eye-opening experience. People who have lawyers have an advantage in life, and especially if you have a lawyer you can trust. For me that person is Omar, and I can honestly say, he has directly improved my quality of life.

  4. Excellent experience

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.
    • Omar handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I would recommend Omar. He was very reponsive, took care of all necessary tasks, conducted excellent research, and completed the job to my great satisfaction. I was very impressed.

  5. Great attorney with a heart of a lion

    Posted by Dane, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.
    • Omar handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Where to begin with the praise For Omar Nur. His track record is not that old so let me fill you in a little on the upsides to this great attorney/ lawyer. Omar brings a new age focus of law and the legal system. His persistence to finding the facts and providing the best available solution for his client does not go unnoticed. Last year alone he helped two family members with traffic infractions (one with multiple) and provided all the legal help needed to get the cases dismissed or dropped to a mere fine. He works tirelessly to create an outcome he knows will favor you the client!
    Omar is a professional at many things relating to the law and at his young age I can tell he is already one of the best. If you need someone who will step out of the normal daily grind to help you with legal matters. look no further than Nur law. He and his team will be able to assist you on your next legal challenge!

  6. Thank you Omar!

    Posted by Karl, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 6-12 months ago.
    • Omar handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a ticket for expired car tabs. Bummer, I knew I was forgetting something! I was thinking that there is probably nothing I could do and would just have to pay it. I decided to send a copy of the ticket to Omar, and he immediately found an issue with it! He challenged the ticket in court. Because the police officer didn’t write the address of the court on the ticket, it was dismissed! Thank you Omar! You saved me a lot of money!!!

  7. For every problem, there is a solution --> Omar Nur

    Posted by K. Miri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 1-3 years ago.
    • Omar handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    One year ago, I was an international student when I came into a problem. I was kicked out of school, charged with a crime, and I lost my student visa because someone made false accusations against me.

    Not knowing what to do I was very scared. No one from my family was here to help me and I didn't know who to turn to. I talked to several lawyers and then I met Omar Nur.

    After talking with Mr. Nur, I felt very comfortable making the decision to hire him. Mr. Nur listened to me and understood my story. I really felt I could trust him with my case.

    In the end, I was very pleased that Mr. Nur not only helped me get my immigration status back, but he was also able to get the criminal charges against me dismissed completely!!

    I would recommend Omar Nur to anyone who needs a criminal attorney or an immigration attorney.

  8. Omar Nur Review

    Posted by EB, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 1-3 years ago.
    • Omar handled my Privacy matter.

    Omar is a good lawyer he is very knowledgeable and also trustworthy, i would recommend him as lawyer. Thanks Omar for all the things you help me with.

  9. peer review excelent

    Posted by Coleen, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • Omar handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Omar assisted me in a complex violent felony case involving a juvenile offender. He was incredibly helpful particularly keeping the client informed as the trial proceded over a week,. The client was found not guilty and immediately released from custody. She continues to pursue her dreams of an education. It was a rewarding experience made better by Omars' continuing commitment and passion for the case. I would highly recommend this attorney

  10. Once again, Mr Nur provides outstanding service!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omar Nur.
    • I hired Omar 1-3 years ago.
    • Omar handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Once again, Mr Nur provides outstanding service! This time around, Omar helped me acquire some real-estate and wrote my note and deed of trust, he also advised me on establishing a new LLC to take ownership of the property and handle the income it generates. Fast, knowledgeable and reliable, Mr. Nur has been one of the best attorneys I've ever worked with! I keep going back for all my legal needs!

Tough, Talented, Courtroom-Tested! Call For a Free Consultation.

425-998-7040