Adrian Martinez Madrone’s Reviews

Adrian Martinez Madrone

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 6-12 months ago.
    • Adrian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to help me retain custody of my children. While he was responsive, I feel that he shouldn't take custody cases because he was at a loss as what to do to help me.
    I finally had to go with a public defender, who was better-versed with family law.

    1. Adrian Martinez Madrone

      Adrian Madrone

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review is puzzling. I do not practice family law, and never have. Public defenders do not handle family law cases either. Because of this, I am not sure what to make of this review.

      Frankly, I would never take on a case that I was not qualified to handle. Hopefully, potential clients will look at my other reviews here on Avvo and see that I work very hard to ensure that my clients are satisfied.

      Posted 3 days ago. Flag

  2. Positive Outcome for Difficult Case

    Posted by Peter, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Adrian took on my case after six or so attorneys previously refused to after looking at the circumstances, stating that it was unprecedented and would be impossible to move forward with. After about a year of gathering documents, we proceeded through the court system. We reached a positive outcome, my initial goal of re-earning my right to bear firearms. With the political atmosphere of recent shootings in the country, it seemed nearly improbable that we would reach a positive outcome. After attending one hearing that lasted about 3 minutes (granted, there were hours of work done behind the scenes), my right to bear firearms was restored. Adrian took on a case that others refused to take on because it was impossible, and he made it look easy.

    Though this process was smooth, I would only add that it would have been nice to have been notified of the hearing in advance--I had called in to check in on the status of my case and was then advised I had a hearing within the next couple of days. If I hadn't called, I would not have been informed of the hearing and would have missed it.

    1. Adrian Martinez Madrone

      Adrian Madrone

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was very glad to help this client reach such a positive outcome on his case. I have also taken his comment to heart about the lack of notice of his hearing. In the past, I have not had my clients attend these types of hearings. Their appearance is not required, and we often get these motions granted without even needing a court hearing. However, it was important for this client to know about his hearing and attend. I will make sure to check with my future clients in advance about whether they want to attend their hearings. I appreciate the feedback.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  3. Very glad I went with Adrian Adrone

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 6-12 months ago.
    • Adrian handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I could not have been happier with the services provided by not only Adrian, but by the entire staff at Lustick Law Firm. Adrian was very understanding of my legal situation, and offered sound and helpful advice throughout. Adrian was able to reach an agreement with the city prosecutors that I felt was fair, and frankly, better than what I was anticipating. His response time on questions I had regarding my legal case were prompt and thorough. I highly recommend Adrian and the Lustick Law Firm

  4. Professional, communicative, and hard working.

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 6-12 months ago.
    • Adrian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a felony DUI in early 2013. I hired the Lustick law firm in Bellingham to represent my case and received Adrian as my attorney. Throughout the whole process he was always available to speak with, courteous and patient through my questions and concerns, and most of all, didn't "paint a pretty picture" to make me feel better. He told me how things were and what to expect in a realistic light. That said, even though I was expecting a year in prison, Adrian's hard work and dedication to my case lead to a granted special motion dropping my case. There are still legal battles ahead to completely wrap up the case, but I have full confidence in Adrian to get me what is fair and just and best for my situation. I highly recommend Adrian as an attorney, and the Lustick law firm as a whole.

  5. Lightning Fast Response

    Posted by Misha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.

    I submitted an online query and Adrian responded immediately. Rather than give a vague or stock answer, he diligently researched my file on record and came up with exactly the information I needed (researched case history, gave legal advice regarding the status of the case). He also anticipated my follow-up questions and answered them before I could ask. I got a second opinion and Adrian's counsel was indeed correct. He did all of this when he should have been relaxing the week of Christmas. I was very impressed.

  6. A diamond in the rough

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I already left one review for Adrian a little under a year ago (just after my case closed), but there is no way to edit my previous post and he definitely deserves this additional commendation. Despite the fact that I have not been in contact with Adrian for many months, he immediately responded to an email I sent asking a few specific questions about the results of my case. When I responded with further questions, he sent me a very detailed and clear explanation without hesitation. I just think it's important to recognize this willingness to help former clients. It shows that he actually cares about the individuals he works for. He didn't gain anything from the conversation, monetary or otherwise, and took the time out of his busy schedule to answer my questions. In this day and age, it's all too common to hear about money-hungry attorneys who could care less about the actual well-being of their client. Adrian has repeatedly demonstrated himself to be a compassionate, understanding, and intelligent professional. I would highly recommend his services.

  7. Adrian is

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Adrian helped me get through the hardest time in my life, he was always available when I needed him and worked very hard to get the best outcome in my case. Having already admitted to the crime Adrian worked with the prosecuting attorney's office to get me a plea bargain that kept me at home with my family. His knowledge of the Whatcom County Court system and relationships with the prosecuting attorney's office we indispensable. Thanks Adrian!

  8. A. Madrone Review

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was 3 years through 5 years of probation for DUI in Whatcom county. We moved out of state for business reasons. Adrian was able to successfully conclude an early termination of the probation period for me with the courts. This of course was extremely helpful to me going forward to work / live in new state and to have all that closed and behind me.
    He and the Lustick Law Firm were very helpful and supportive to me through my first and only dealing with the criminal justice system.
    I would recommend them highly!!

  9. Canadian facing Criminal DWSL III charges.

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    10 days ago, I was arrested by the Blaine police at the Peace Arch border crossing for driving with a suspended license. I didn't know that I was under suspension. I didn't know that Washington State could suspend my license. And, I certainly didn't know that DWSL III is a criminal offence. I've never been arrested before. My business requires that I travel to and through the US on a regular basis. A criminal record would have seriously affected my life.
    I found Adrian and Lustick Law through this website and I feel very lucky that I did. I sent Adrian a detailed email seeking advice on my situation. I was surprised and impressed when I received a call the first thing the next morning from Ella, through his office, to schedule a meeting by phone. Although it did take us a few days to connect, Ella had provided me with clear and detailed instructions of what I needed to do to prepare for my court case. By the time Adrian and I discussed the situation, I had already taken the steps to clear my debt and reinstate my license. Adrian assured me that if I make the effort to satisfy the court, he was confident that he would be able to clear my name.
    This morning, i faced criminal court for the first time. Having Adrian represent me made this absolutely stress free. He had already been in discussion with the prosecuting attorney and, since I had followed Adrian's advice and provided the supporting documentation, the charges had been changed to failure to provide a license. No criminal charges and no record of arrest. Fortunately, the court clerks office was actually open this morning, so I was able to pre-pay the additional fine before the final judgement was rendered. My only requirement in court was to stand up and thank the judge. I don't think that it took 5 minutes to hear the case.
    So, I can't speak highly enough about the job that Adrian, and the staff at Lustick Law, have done for me. His knowledge of this area of law, his advice for me and his projection of the outcome were all 100% on the money. Of course, it hurts to have to lay out the extra cash to have legal representation. But, Adrian had the best quote out of four requests and he was the only one to offer the option of getting the whole thing cleared up on the first court date.
    A final note for anyone entertaining thoughts about self-representation on these matters- is it really worth the gamble that you might make one mistake throughout the process of negotiating with the court to avoid criminal charges? I watched a couple of people try it this morning and when I walked out with my reputation in tact, they were still arguing what looked like a losing battle. If you want to preserve your privilege to travel internationally for the rest of your life, find the money and hire Adrian.

  10. Got the results I wanted

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adrian Madrone.
    • I hired Adrian 1-3 years ago.
    • Adrian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a moving violation that the police officer attempted to expand into a criminal matter, but Adrian Madrone was able to get the matter resolved as a moving violation.

Our experienced firm awaits your call. Let's get started with your defense.

360-685-4221