Jan Phillip Olson’s Reviews

Jan Phillip Olson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review and recommendation for Jan P. Olson

    Posted by Don, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Juvenile matter.

    Jan did an excellent job supporting our family and handling our case. He was knowledgable and was able to get us to a fair "win win" outcome by navigating the legal system and partnering with us throughout the process. I would highly recommend him!

  2. Great to work with

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year we were presented with a legal need for our minor child. It was important to us to find someone that was known in Christian circles as having integrity and kindness yet knew the legal system and was not afraid to make sure our child's rights were represented. Jan Olson was referred to us from 2 totally different people and we are so thankful that we chose him. He was always straightforward with us yet understanding in our predicament. He did get a lesser charge for us and for that we are grateful.

  3. Highly compenent and caring

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was introduced to Jan through a mutual friend many years ago. I feel very lucky that relationship was in place. Upon being arrested I felt that I really did not know the first thing to do. I called Mr. Olson and explained my situation. Promptly we set up a meeting to go over the specifics and plan a course of action. I was impressed with his knowledge of my case and in general of the charges brought against me.
    I was immediately set at ease that someone who knows the legal system was in control. Jan proved himself to me over and over. He was up to date as the case moved along and kept me informed of what to do next throughout the whole process.
    As one sits in court, for me the first and hopefully last time, all kinds of worst case scenarios go through your mind. But those fears dissipated quickly as Jan talked to the judge. He obviously knew what he was doing.
    I would highly recommend Jan Olson to represent you.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.

    As a college student, spending time in court can be humiliating and stressful. Jan was pure business-he made sure everything was taken care of well in advance, and kept me informed throughout the process. I could not have asked for a better turnout.

  5. Top Notch Criminal Defense!

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jan Olson has represented me in several cases. His expertise in the laws of Washington state shows in his response to prosecutors and judges. He has gone above and beyond through all my cases and has stuck by my side through some of the worst times. Thanks to Jan, I have been able to move forward in my life. His communication is outstanding, never does a phone call go unanswered even if it is a simple question. He has gotten several charges dropped and others reduced. I have used Public Defenders over the years and have learned no Public Defender compares to Jan. Well worth the phone call to find you options and get trulty top notch legal expertise!

  6. Jan gets good results!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A seasoned lawyer if child abuse cases. He is well connected with an excellent reputation among applicable judicial, government agency, law enforcement and treatment professionals. He navigated a dangerous situation for me with many key strategic moves along the way, resulting in the most favorable outcome possible. He has solid integrity and faith-based values. Time charged and hourly rate are reasonable.

  7. Great Experience with Jan!

    Posted by Spencer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.

    Hired Jan in January 2012, he was very professional, straight forward, and a pleasure during a difficult time. I felt his fees to be very fair considering the level of high expertise and follow through demonstrated. After hiring him it felt like a weight had been lifted, I knew I had an expert on my side- Jan is no amateur. His years of experience were overwhelmingly obvious upon our consultation. Throughout my trial, his knowledge and know how continued to give me great peace of mind. I highly recommend him and will without a doubt, work with him again should I need his services.

  8. I would recommend Jan Olson. He did his job.

    Posted by Matt, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jan olson represented me for more then a year. My case was extremely serious since i was facing charges that would put me in prison for 15+ years. I found him to be religious and wanted the right outcome out of every aspect of the case. Jan and his team came out of their way to meet and greet every witness at my home which was 40+ miles away from seattle. So he cares about his clients. Jan is very encouraging and very helpful from the beginning to the end result of my case and still calls to see how i am doing. I would totally recommend Jan P olson for anyone that wants a Lawyer that cares about his clients. I cannot tell you how many times he stayed late with me after hours, at his office to help me overcome this horrible allegation. Jan P Olson did/does his job and more some.

  9. Great ongoing support

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start by saying I would highly recommend Jan to anyone looking for legal assistance. My particular case was a DUI/DWI arrest in late 2010. Jan was very supportive, was wiling to meet me when I could and even had me to his office on a Sunday morning to have our initial discussion. Throughout the lengthy and very bureaucratic process, Jan kept me very well informed in a very proactive manner. He instills confidence, gives his honest opinion based on his wealth of experience and was often spot on with his advice/views.

    While my mistake was a costly one in many ways, Jan's quotes, billings and reconciliation was also very prompt and very clear.

  10. Getting the job done

    Posted by Ron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Olson.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jan represented me. I found him honest, reputable, wanted to do what was right. He strove to represent me in a factual and direct manor. He referred me to a counselor in an indevour to help me work through the problems I had. He kept me informed all the way through the process. I appreciate his candor, his ability to keep me in the total proccess and keeping me informed throughout the whole ordeal. I would highly recommend him to anyone.