Gregory Stephen Colburn’s Reviews

Gregory Stephen Colburn

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. professional, knowledgeable, experienced

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.

    I was hit by a drunk/drugged driver and sustained multiple injuries. Because I had worked as a claims adjuster & supervisor I thought I was qualified to handle my own claim. The insurance company was very difficult to deal with and repeatedly switched my claim to different offices and adjusters. They finally made me a ridiculous offer which didn't even cover my expenses. I decided to hire the Davis Law Group after interviewing other law firms. I was assigned an awesome Paralegal named Toni Deck. I have been very pleased with the professionalism & personal attention my case has received from Toni Deck & Greg Colburn. They have already negotiated a policy limits settlement on my case.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dulce, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Back in October 2013 I had an Accident. Greg Colburn, as well as my paralegal Cindy were a huge help. They handled all my insurance and hospital bills and issues. I would recommend them 100%!

  3. Greg was a lifesaver for my son

    Posted by Denise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Greg was very helpful explaining my sons case and answered all questions my son had for him. Greg and the law office of Chris Davis makes you feel comfortable and at ease when talking to them in the office. They are considered new members of our family.

  4. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by Lori, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was very fortunate to have Greg handle my auto accident settlement for me. It was a situation involving an uninsured driver, who was also ticketed for not yielding the right away. There was quite a bit of damage to the vehicle and also had some injuries. Because of some of these issues with the driver that caused the accident, there was so much I would not have given any thought to on my own and would have lost out on an appropriate settlement. Greg is very knowledgeable with lots of experience and very personable, and easy to work with. It was a great comfort knowing that everything would be handled and I would get the best settlement. There is so much you do not think about when dealing with insurance companies and other details. It took so much stress off the whole situation knowing that everything would be taken care of in my best interest.

    I would highly recommend Greg.

  5. Trustworthy

    Posted by Mary, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I was injured my life seemed so confusing. While I focused on getting better, Greg worked on my behalf with the insurance companies and doctors’ offices to solve problems. Along with his staff, Greg walked both my husband and I through every aspect of what to expect and has taken great care of us.

  6. My Legal Dream Team

    Posted by Danae, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Personal Injury matter.

    In June 2010 I was attacked by a pit bull while walking my little silky terrier in my neighborhood. A few months after the attack, with little success working with both my insurance carrier and the dog owner's carrier, I engaged the Davis Law Group, P.S. to represent my interests. Three years later a settlement was reached that I consider fair & equitable.
    I consider Davis Law Group my legal dream team. I could never have reached a successful conclusion without the professional representation this firm provided. Would I recommend this firm to others? In a heartbeat, I am a very happy camper!

  7. I would highly recommend Gregory Colburn

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Greg Colburn helped me during a very challenging time in my life. I did not have the time or energy for a lawsuit. He and his paralegal kept me informed every step of the way. He answered all my questions, no matter how small. He fought for me. Excellent service.

  8. Wrongful Death Suit

    Posted by Gail, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend services as I received excellant services and not only was I treated with kindness, but he was compassionate. Everyone involved including paralegal Cindy Dehart was very helpful and understanding. The attorney was effecient, knowledgable and did an excellant job. I now have closure to the accident knowing the truth. No one was protected in the case as they were very honest with the case.The case was resolved in a very timely manner.I was amazed with the services I received. Very professional yet compassionate.

  9. Greg is a great Lawyer

    Posted by Art, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Greg is a great Lawyer , Made me feel good about my case. If I need a Lawyer agian I will get Greg.

  10. Greg has been an amazing help and comfort

    Posted by Daedra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Colburn.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a serious auto accident last July, a drunk driver pulled out in front of me on a highway near Granite Falls, WA. I was badly injured and was unsure of what to do from that day on. I was referred to Davis Law Group by a family member who was treated very well by the firm and had great things to say about them. I am very hesitant to hire lawyers especially after my past experiences but when I first met Greg his only concern was for my daughter and myself and whether we were going to be ok. I am so glad I went to Davis Law Group and will refer everyone I can to them. They will take care of you.