Jason Henry Schauer’s Reviews

Jason Henry Schauer

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Last Attorney You'll Ever Want

    Posted by Amy, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jason was referred to me by my husband. Jason is managing an employment case for him. My case was difficult in that it dealt with a Landlord that failed to fulfill their legal duties and some resulting health damages from a variety of household toxins that affected me and my two children. Jason has the gift of being able to engage in conversations as if he were a relative or best friend. He is quick to summarize a scenario or issue and does a great job explaining and answering your questions, no matter how simple or stupid you think they are. He made ME feel important! Most attorneys I've come across in my past were usually stuffy, pretentious, and had a real talent for prolonging a case to generate revenue. Jason, on the other hand, brought a pragmatic approach, sincerity, and a willingness to defend your rights by partnering with you on strategies. Jason was very quick to point out risks and kept me informed of all communications. Given Jason's academic credentials and corporate experience, he is clearly the best attorney I have ever had. Don't even hesitate to call Jason; you'll feel his talent with the first call. I absolutely recommend Jason Schauer!

  2. Top-notch Attorney!

    Posted by Margaret, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jason for a slip and fall that happened at a local store I frequent weekly. The insurance company for the store I fell at, at no fault to my own was denying all liability and not wanting to pay for the medical bills that were piling up. I found Jason on AVVO. I read all of his reviews and was confident I was in good hands. I definitely was. Jason got all of my medical bills paid as well as a nice lump sum in my pocket. Jason is a five-star attorney, returning all of my calls, answering every question I had, and walking me through this entire process as I had never been through anything like this before. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone who needs a personal injury attorney.

  3. The only guy you really want. More a friend working for you as oppose to a just a lawyer.

    Posted by pgatour29, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason did everything along with Andi great team. Made all the general efforts to keepe informed and never feeling like i needed to hunt him down for a quick chat. Same day response. Never bothered to answer any of my questions. Got my case resolved without pause and more than expected.

  4. Jason's the man!

    Posted by Dianna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was highly referred to Jason by a friend of mine. He went on and on about what a great attorney Jason was for him. I thought I would give him a shot since the adjuster I was dealing with was rude and insulting with their "top" offer. I had been in a rear-end collision. I had so much anxiety driving, I was always looking in my rear-view mirror, thinking I would be rear-ended once again. I had neck, back pain and a knee injury which required surgery. The come out offer from the insurance agency was still insulting. However, Jason threatened a lawsuit. He stayed on top of it. Settling my case for an amount that I was very, very pleased with. His service was outstanding! I would highly recommend him to anyone. "He is the man!"

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Tricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had the pleasure of hiring Jason a few months ago for an auto injury case. I'd been dealing with the at-fault insurance company on my own, but started to feel uneasy about our conversations. My initial conversation with Jason was pleasant and informative. I was able to clearly explain my situation without feeling rushed or pressured into hiring him. Almost immediately after hiring Jason, the phone calls from the insurance company stopped. He kept my informed about my case on a regular basis. He was able to secure a proper amount of compensation for my injury. This was my first experience with a lawyer. Instead of dealing with insurance companies on your own, I would highly reccomend hiring Jason Schauer for his high level of knowledge and professionalism.

  6. Jason worked very hard on my son's case.

    Posted by Nestor, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My teenage son was in a rear-ender. He was terrified of getting into a vehicle after that. He was constantly looking behind him in fear that his car he was riding in would be slammed into once again.
    Jason dealt with the adjusters for us, he took the headache away while we could focus on getting our son the treatment he needed. After months of treatment, my teenage son was back to good health.
    Jason copied me on each correspondence throughout the entire process. He is thorough and caring. When the insurance company only offered my son $500.00 I was offended. I found Jason immediately. I am glad I did. He got us a lot more than that! The check came and it is going into my son's account for his college fund. Thank you, Jason for a superb job. I would highly, highly recommend Jason Schauer to my friends and family.

  7. Employment discrimination

    Posted by Christie, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Discrimination matter.

    I hire Jason about two months. When I met Jason I was hopelessly looking for help and for someone to be very honest and Jason is just that. Jason inform me immediately of the pros and cons of my case and gave me legal information about wrongful termination base on race discrimination. There were no question Jason couldn't answer. Jason kept me updated on the status of my case daily. Jason gave me hope and as of today my case has been resolved. Thanks Jason your awesome!

  8. Schauer Defeats Petty-Tyrant Landlord

    Posted by Craig, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jason is extremely good at communicating complex legal matters in a way that makes them less intimidating, and more manageable, and he does it without seeming the least bit condescending or impatient. His compassion during what can be an upsetting or even scary process is palpable. He comes off like a buddy who's on your side--albeit one with a solid grasp of the law that comes from a top law school. In our case, our landlord wanted us to vacate our rental unit early, but wanted us to pay more and forfeit our deposit. We were freaked out by vague threats of legal action in his messages, but once we talked with Jason, we were assured that this clown didn't have a leg to stand on. Jason wrote a letter that must have scarred the hell out of our landlord, because he immediately caved, and agreed to all of OUR demands. The situation couldn't have worked out better for us.

  9. Knowledgeable, Supportive, Accessible

    Posted by Vincent, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jason has given me legal guidance in real estate, personal injury and civil matters. He has resolved several issues for our family that could have resulted in long-term problems, without his help. He has educated me on the legal processes that my issues would follow and explained possible courses of action for each. Jason has been knowledgeable, uplifting, and extremely accessible. I recommend his services highly, and will seek his help in the future, when the need arises.

  10. Excellent and ligament representation.

    Posted by Lisa, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Schauer.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    An excellent lawyer through and through. A close friend recommended that I ask Jason for at least a small amount of advice as I did not want to go down the court road just yet. A small amount of advice turned into comfort and assurance that I was well within my rights. He addressed my every concern expeditiously with much professionalism and I was able to look at the issue from different angles. I was even followed-up with after I had thanked him for his counsel. Jason will be the first, if not only, lawyer I will recommend.