Teresa B Daggett’s Reviews

Teresa B Daggett

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Teresa Dagget helped our organization

    Posted by Jim, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 1-6 months ago.
    • Teresa handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terest has been a pleasure to work with. She knows the law and responds in a quick and efficient manner. Our organization needed to file for recognition as an organization and to achieve tax free status. Teresa understood our problems and went right to work on this. She cleared up our problem and did so for a very reasonable price.

  2. Great lawyer for start-ups!

    Posted by Corey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As the co-founder of a small start-up, I needed an attorney who understood all the intricacies of starting a business, from drafting employment contracts to creating securities offerings. Teresa Daggett came highly recommended by a local CEO and given that endoresment, I had high expectations. That said, Teresa consistently exceeds my expectations; she's exceptionally responsive by phone or email, works hard to answer any questions accurately and turns over work product with extraordinary speed, She's also incredibly conscientious about costs, which as a cash-strapped start-up founder, I greatly appreciate!

  3. Business Transfer of Ownership

    Posted by Fred, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 6-12 months ago.
    • Teresa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Daggett came highly recommended by another attorney I was working with on another matter. I met with her to find out if she could help me draw up the needed form for selling my consulting practice. That was her specialty and she said he could be of great benefit. About a year later when I found the right buyer, I contacted her again to draw up the the forms based on the mutually agreeable terms with the buyer. She not only addressed all of the topics I had discussed with the buyer, she addressed other vital topics as well. Was I charged more for the additional work. No, she charged me exactly what we had initially agreed upon. I highly recommend her to handle a transfer of ownership project.

  4. Consulting contract review

    Posted by Brian, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 1-6 months ago.
    • Teresa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Teresa to make sure I wasn't violating any parts of the non-compete clauses in the various contracts I was under by taking on some new work. Not only did she validate this, but she provided edits to the new contract that levelled the playing field more in my favor as well as provided some recommendations about structuring my consulting business. I will return to here for review and help with future contracts.

  5. Couldn't ask for a better lawyer!

    Posted by Lauren, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 6-12 months ago.
    • Teresa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I am so grateful that I found Teresa. She helped me with a very sensitive matter involving a former employee. Teresa immediately understood how time sensitive the issue was and worked quickly to get the matter resolved. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable about the law, she was very supportive and empathetic to my situation. Teresa really helped me get through a very emotional situation by working hard to put my mind at ease and by just being a genuinely nice and thoughtful person.

  6. A great, accessible attorney and advisor

    Posted by Ian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Business matter.

    Teresa was fantastic! We had some specific tasks I needed help with for my company. She gave great advice, was accessible when I needed, and was great at making sure my staff and I knew what we needed to do. I'd recommend her to anyone. She also explained the pluses and minuses

  7. Small Business Sale

    Posted by Paul van Gemert, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Teresa was totally engaged and responsive right from our initial communication. She slowly and carefully asked me to review my current situation and personal need, and then we broke it down to the initial action steps.

    Once I had agreed to her contract as my attorney, we quickly moved to dealing with the issue of negotiating the sale of my interest in my company to my business partner.

    I experienced many push backs and resistance during this process from my then, business partner. Teresa had the innate ability to manage my frustrations and concerns, and then assist in presenting them in a logical and decisive manner to my buyer.

    Teresa not only steered much off the communications, but also provided very consistent updates and checkin during this period. Once we finally had a workable agreement in place, Teresa stayed completly focused on getting all the right paperwork and agreement from his attorney, in order to finalize things.

    Teresa is by far the most empathetic, genuine and caring person I have ever worked with in a legal environment. Suffice to say, if anyone is reading this review as research, she will most definately be the best choice you will make. Always approachable and I feel she sincerely wants the best for her clients.

    I will definately being using Teresa for any future legal requirements.

  8. Excellent outside general counsel for growing technology LLC.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa 1-3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As outside general counsel, Teresa did a great job! She competently handled Board of Directors communications, the minute book, commercial agreements, employment agreements, and a major investment in the company. We especially appreciated her ability to understand the nuances in our business and to provide sound legal advice on a broad range of matters. I highly recommend her as general counsel.

  9. Very helpful business lawyer

    Posted by Greg, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Teresa Daggett helped me establish my LLC. She was very flexible, we actually first met in a coffee shop on a Sunday afternoon and she immediately put wheels in motion the next day. She listened carefully to my objectives and proposed the LLC path which I accepted. The whole LLC registration process was very smooth and easy as Teresa handled all the paperwork and the procedure. I will definitely use Teresa's services again if needed.

  10. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Dr Karen La, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Teresa Daggett.
    • I hired Teresa more than 3 years ago.
    • Teresa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Teresa at a ThinkSpace event. She was very helpful in answering a lot of my legal questions . She is always on top of things and get all my paperwork done in a timely manner. I completely trusted her knowledge and I am very happy with the service I received. Teresa is very professional and always let you know all your options before you make a decision. I would recommend Teresa to anyone in my social networking circle for any business legal advice.