Alexandra A Filutowski’s Reviews

Alexandra A Filutowski

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexandra was wonderful to work with. I was in a motorcycle accident last year and was getting pushed around by the at fault insurance co. Alexandra explained everything to me helping me understand all of the logistics along the way. All in all, I ended up getting my motorcycle fixed, all medical bills paid and even a little money left over to cover any needed future physical therapy etc. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a great attorney.

  2. Alexandra provided confidence, courage, and energy, when I thought I had none left to give.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After going through quite a lengthy ordeal with a car accident, I finally decided to hire Alexandra. Not having worked with any attorneys before, I had no idea what to expect. Alexandra educated me by breaking down an intimidating process and judicial system into something comprehensible and digestible for me, walking me through every step of the process. I knew she was an advocate and had my back when she provided confidence, courage, and energy, when I thought I had none left to give. Alexandra helped me get through a long process, one that I never thought would end. I would definitely hire her (though I hope I don't need too!) if I was in another car accident.
    The only thing to note is that she is a start up and has a small team. This means she's personable, relational but sometimes is really difficult to get in touch with and coordinate schedules. It was a periodic challenge but nothing concerning as I had the utmost confidence that she was taking care of everything that needed to be sorted out.

  3. Great experience working with Alexandra Filutowski

    Posted by Cami, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend recommended Alexandra Filutowski after I was involved in a car accident. I quickly found out that dealing with my insurance company on my own was going to be very difficult and Alexandra Filutowski not only helped me with my own insurance company, but she expressed true compasion throughout my ordeal. I’m certain that my experience would have been much more difficult on my own.

  4. Concise, Professional and Responsive...

    Posted by Erik, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Filutowski helped our small company out with a difficult commission based sales agent agreement with which we had zero experience. She put a face on our company that represented us well in the negotiations and kept our interests front and center.

    She also wrote our company's operating articles. Her style is concise and straight forward. Just what we needed and we will use her again.

  5. Good Endings

    Posted by Debbie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    All I wanted was to settle my case, get what I am due, and get on with my life without going to trial. Alexandra Filutowski did exactly that and I could not be more thrilled with the outcome. Not only did she hold the line with the insurance company attorney, she made sure that I felt confident and relaxed throughout a legal process that is not kind to the victim. I highly recommend Ms. Filutowski to represent and protect your rights, you will not be disappointed.

  6. Highly recommended due to competence, reliability and compassion

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexandra Filutowski is one of the most refined, organized, driven and diligent attorneys in the Seattle area. She was able to take over my personal injury case, that was over 3.5 years old, and obtained a settlement for 50% MORE than what my previous two attorney thought I should receive. Within weeks she was able to develop my case, obtain missing information and undo the web of disorganization and confusion that was created by my past attorneys. During this course she kept me updated via email and phone on a regular basis. After first meeting with her over the phone, I knew I was in good hands. I appreciate all that she has done and continues to do. I wish I was referred to her after my injury as it would have made the whole process easier and I would not have felt like I was in the dark as I was when I had another Seattle law firm represent me.

  7. Unrivaled Dedication and Commitment to my Case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The service offered by the Filutowski Law Firm is far superior to that which I've find at any of the "big box" litigation firms. Ms. Filutowski provided me with unrivaled dedication and commitment to pursuing all angles of my case, and ensuring that I was satisfied with the settlement I received. Because of Ms. Filutowski's passion and skill, she was able to obtain my settlement more expediently and with fewer costs than any other firm.

  8. Attorney dedicates time and skills to acheive settlements

    Posted by Valerie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I selected Ms. Filutowski to represent me because of her passion, skill, and commitment to her clients.

    Ms. Filutowski fully listened to me, explored every angle of my case, and kept me regularly informed of developments. When I became discouraged about my injury and prognosis, Ms. Filutowski gave me hope and confidence. Ms. Filutowski's dedication to my case resulted in a settlement with which I am satisfied. I know that it was because of her persistence that we achieved the settlement.

    I would hire Ms. Filutowski again without hesitation because of her commitment to her clients and her ability to realize justice.

  9. An Attorney Who Cares and Who Dedicates Herself to the Case

    Posted by Valerie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I selected Ms. Filutowski to represent me when she worked for her former firm. When she left the firm, the members of the firm disregarded me and mismanaged my case.

    Finally, I reconnected with Ms. Filutowski and my case started to develop in positive ways. Recently, we met with mediation with the defendent and achieved a satisfactory settlement concerning the suit, much more than I would have received if I had remained with her former firm.

    Ms. Filutowski dedicated herself to getting as much information as possible before the mediation, which truly helped the case's strengths.

    I would hire Ms. Filutowski again without hesitation because of her commitment to her clients and to realize justice.

  10. Very responsive

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Filutowski.
    • I hired Alexandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexandra would reply to my email in a matter of hours with helpful information and advice. She helped me with an NDA contract and it was all completed incredibly quickly. I appreciate her professionalism and immense help!